Information provided by Parties to the Convention relating to the Copenhagen Accord

The Conference of the Parties (COP), at its fifteenth session, took note of the Copenhagen Accord of 18 December 2009 by way of decision 2/CP.15. The text of the Copenhagen Accord can be found here.

The chapeau of the Copenhagen Accord lists the following 114 Parties agreeing to the Accord:*

Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Canada, Central African Republic, Chile, China, Colombia, Congo, Costa Rica, CĂ´te d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, European Union, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Swaziland, Switzerland, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, Uruguay, Zambia.

Since the issuance of the report of the COP on its fifteenth session, the secretariat has received communications from the following Parties expressing their intention to be listed as agreeing to the Accord:

Afghanistan, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Belize, Brunei Darussalam, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Chad, Comores, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Honduras, Jamaica, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Liberia, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nigeria, Saint Lucia, Tajikistan, Timor-Leste, Togo, Uganda, Ukraine, Viet Nam. 
As a result, the total number of Parties that have expressed their intention to be listed as agreeing to the Accord is 141.

(Further Parties who wish to be listed, kindly send respective communications to )

Communications received from Parties in relation to the listing in the chapeau of the Copenhagen Accord can be found here.

Specific information provided by Parties on quantified economy-wide emissions targets for 2020 and on nationally appropriate mitigation actions of developing country Parties can be found here:

Information provided by Annex I Parties relating to Appendix I of the Copenhagen Accord
(quantified economy-wide emissions targets for 2020)

Information provided by non-Annex I Parties relating to Appendix II of the Copenhagen Accord
(nationally appropriate mitigation actions of developing country Parties)

Background information:
Notification to Parties, communication of information relating to the Copenhagen Accord
Clarification relating to the Notification of 18 January

*Some Parties listed above stated in their communications to the secretariat specific understandings on the nature of the Accord and related matters, based on which they have agreed to be listed here.