Gender and Climate Change - List of Gender Focal Points under the UNFCCC

The gender and climate change decision 21/CP.22, paragraph 22 "Invites Parties to appoint and provide support for a national gender focal point for climate negotiations, implementation and monitoring". Consequently, the UNFCCC secretariat is providing herewith related details and the list of nominated Gender Focal Points under the UNFCCC.

Kindly, contact us at: Gender Team for any questions regarding the process of nomination

List of Gender Focal Points under the UNFCCC

Country/Institution Contact Nominated by
 
Australia Ms. Lisa Gittos
lisa.gittos@dfat.gov.au  
Australian Government
Department of
Foreign Affairs and Trade
Austria Ms. Angela Friedrich
angela.friedrich@bmnt.gv.at
 

Ministry for Sustainability and Tourism

Barbados Mrs. Patricia Boyce
patricia.boyce@barbados.gov.bb
Ministry of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs
Belgium

Ms. Fanny Mertz
fanny.mertz@spw.wallonie.be

Walloon Air and Climate Agency
Benin

Ms. Prisca Roselyne Senami Jimaja
pjimaja74@gmail.com

 
Canada Ms. Laura Coates
laura.coates@canada.ca
International Affairs Branch
Environment and Climate Change
Government of Canada
Central African Republic Ms. Mariam Catherine Amoudou
mariamsid2006@yahoo.fr  
Ministère de l'Environnement et du développement durable
Chad Ms. Sakine Mahamat Ahmat Yacoub
sakine01@yahoo.fr  
Ministère de l'Environnement et de la Pêche
Côte d’Ivoire Ms. Anna Marleyne Koffi
marleyne2013@gmail.com
Ministry of Salubrity
Environment and Sustainable Development
National Climate Change Programme
Democratic Republic of the Congo

Ms.  Espérance Musafiri
emusash@gmail.com

Ms. Angela Ebeleke
nanayoka5@gmail.com

Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
Denmark Mr. Henrik Silkjaer
hensni@um.dk
Danish Ministry of Energy, Utilities and Climate
Dominican Republic Ms. Ruth Diaz de Medina
ruth.diazdemedina@ambiente.gob.do
Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Recursos Naturales
El Salvador Ms. Sofia Novoa Gavidia
snovoa@marn.gob.sv
Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Recursos Naturales
Ethiopia

Ms. Tayech Ourgicho Didemo
tayechzewge@gmail.com

Ministry of Environment Forest and Climate Change
Finland Ms. Marjo Nummelin
Marjo.nummelin@ym.fi
Ministry of the Environment 
France Ms. Emma Letellier
emma.letellier@developpement-durable.gouv.fr
Ministry for an ecological and solidary transition
 
Gabon

Ms. Anne-Marie Ndong Obiang
deutchoum@yahoo.fr

Ms. Geneviève Sabrina Ngambiande Bouchard
s.ngambiande@gmail.com

Conseil National Climat

Germany Ms. Anne-Lise Koch Lavisse
anne-lise.kochlavisse@bmu.bund.de
Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety
Ghana Ms. Lydia Obenewa Essuah
lyessuah2@gmail.com
Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation (MESTI)
Haiti

Ms. Musette Thomas
muschlat@yahoo.fr

Ministry of Environment, Haiti
Madagascar

Mrs. Antonine Clara Raharisoa
raharisoaclara@gmail.com

Bureau National de Coordination des Changements Climatiques
Malawi Mr. Fred Simwaka
fred.simwaka@yahoo.com 
Ministry of Gender, Children, Disability and Social Welfare
Nepal Ms. Radha Wagle
radhawagle2000@yahoo.com
Ministry Forests and Environment
Netherlands Mr. Pieter Terpstra
Pieter.terpstra@minbuza.nl
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Niger

Ms. Issa Hamsatou Kailou
hamsatou19@gmail.com

Executive Secretariat of the CNEDD
Norway Ms. Marianne Bruusgaard
mbr@kld.dep.no
Norwegian Ministry of Climate and Environment
Philippines Ms. Maria Victoria M. Evangelista
evangelistab.ccc@gmail.com  
Climate Change Commission
 
Portugal Ms. Joana Vieira da Silva
joana.silva@apambiente.pt
Portuguese Environment Agency
Republic of Korea Mr. Tong-q Lee
tqlee96@gmail.com
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
South Africa Ms. Funanani Muremi
Fmuremi@environment.gov.za
Department of Environmental Affairs
Spain

Ms. Vera Estefania Gonzalez
vestefania@mapama.es

Spanish Climate Change Office, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Food and Environment of Spain
Sudan  Ms. Maryam Basheir Elfeel
maryamelfeel@gmail.com
Ministry of Environment
Natural Resources and Physical Development (MENRPD)
Sweden

Mr. Christoffer Nelson
Christoffer.Nelson@regeringskansliet.se

Ministry of the Environment and Energy
Togo Ms. Méry Yaou
ymery69@yahoo.fr
Ministère de l'Environnement et des Ressources Forestières
Turkey Ms. Tugba Icmeli
tugba.icmeli@csb.gov.tr

Ms. Aysin Turpanci
aysin.turpanci@csb.gov.tr

Ministry of Environment and Urbanisation
Department on Climate Change

Uganda

Ms. Winifred Masiko
wmasiko@gmail.com

Ms. Chekwoti Irene (First Alternate)
chekwoti.irene@gmail.com 

Parliament of Uganda

Climate Change Department, Ministry of Water and Environment

 

Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development

Uruguay

Sra. Laura Marrero
lmarrero@mvotma.gub.uy
cambioclimatico.genero@gmail.com

Ministerio de Vivienda Ordenamiento Territorial y Medio Ambiente
Zimbabwe

Ms. Margaret Mukahanana-Sangarwe
mmukahanana1@gmail.com

Mr. Hamilton M. Rombe (Alternate)
hamilton.mukundi@gmail.com

Zimbabwe Gender Commission

Ministry of Women's Affairs, Community, Small and Medium Enterprises Development