Gender and Climate Change - List of Gender Focal Points under the UNFCCC

The gender and climate change decision 21/CP.22, paragraph 22 "Invites Parties to appoint and provide support for a national gender focal point for climate negotiations, implementation and monitoring". Consequently, the UNFCCC secretariat is providing herewith related details and the list of nominated Gender Focal Points under the UNFCCC.

Kindly, contact us at: Gender Team for any questions regarding the process of nomination

List of Gender Focal Points under the UNFCCC

Country/Institution Contact Nominated by
 
Australia Ms. Lisa Gittos
lisa.gittos@dfat.gov.au  
Australian Government
Department of
Foreign Affairs and Trade
Belgium

Ms. Fanny Mertz
fanny.merty@spw.wallonie.be

Walloon Air and Climate Agency
Canada Ms. Erin Marchington
erin.marchington@canada.ca
Government of Canada
Environment and Climate Change
International Affairs Branch
Chad Ms. Sakine Mahamat Ahmat Yacoub
sakine01@yahoo.fr  
Ministère de l'Environnement et de la Pêche
Côte d’Ivoire Ms. Anna Marleyne Koffi
marleyne2013@gmail.com
Ministry of Salubrity
Environment and Sustainable Development
National Climate Change Programme
Democratic Republic of the Congo

Ms.  Espérance Musafiri
emusash@gmail.com

Ms. Angela Ebeleke
nanayoka5@gmail.com

Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
Dominican Republic Ms. Luz Delina Alcántara Aquino
luz.alcantara@ambiente.gob.do  
Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Recursos Naturales
Ethiopia

Ms. Tayech Ourgicho Didemo
tayechzewge@gmail.com

Ministry of Environment Forest and Climate Change
Finland Ms. Marjo Nummelin
Marjo.nummelin@um.fi
Ministry of the Environment 
France Ms. Sophie Goudiaby
sophie.goudiaby@diplomatie.gouv.fr

Ms. Emma Letellier
emma.letellier@developpement-durable.gouv.fr
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Development 


Ministry for an ecological and solidary transition
 
Ghana Ms. Lydia Obenewa Essuah
lyessuah2@gmail.com
Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation (MESTI)
Gabon

Ms. Anne-Marie Ndong Obiang
deutchoum@yahoo.fr

Ms. Geneviève Sabrina Ngambiande Bouchard
s.ngambiande@gmail.com

Conseil National Climat
Netherlands Mr. Pieter Terpstra
Pieter.terpstra@minbuza.nl
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Malawi Mr. Fred Simwaka
fred.simwaka@yahoo.com 
Ministry of Gender, Children, Disability and Social Welfare
Norway Ms. Marianne Bruusgaard
mbr@kld.dep.no
Norwegian Ministry of Climate and Environment
Philippines Ms. Maria Victoria M. Evangelista
evangelistab.ccc@gmail.com  
Climate Change Commission
 
Sudan  Ms Maryam Basheir Elfeel
maryamelfeel@gmail.com
Ministry of Environment
Natural Resources and Physical Development (MENRPD)
Sweden Ms. Nilla Thomson
nilla.thomson@gov.se
Ministry of the Environment and Energy
Togo Ms. Méry Yaou
ymery69@yahoo.fr
Ministère de l'Environnement et des Ressources Forestières
Turkey Ms. Tugba Icmeli
tugba.icmeli@csb.gov.tr

Ministry of Environment and Urbanisation

Department on Climate Change

Uganda

Ms. Winifred Masiko
wmasiko@gmail.com

Ms. Chekwoti Irene (First Alternate)
chekwoti.irene@gmail.com 

Mr. Alex Asiimwe (Second Alternate)
assimmwealex1@gmail.com 

Parliament of Uganda

Climate Change Department, Ministry of Water and Environment

 

Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development