Message to Group Chairs and Coordinators from the President of COP 17 and CMP 7

The President of COP 17/CMP 7, H.E. Ms. Maite Nkoana-Mashabane, has designated Ms. Sandea de Wet, a member of her delegation, to preside over the Ad Hoc Working Group on the Durban Platform for Enhanced Action (ADP) on her behalf until such time as elections have taken place as requested by a plenary meeting of the ADP on Friday, 18 May, 2012. She has also requested Ms. de Wet to keep her informed on the progress of work of the ADP. The President has also invited Ambassador Mxakato-Diseko to intensify her consultations with Parties and regional groups on the election of officers of the ADP, so that agreement can be reached as quickly as possible in order to ensure that the ADP can elect its officers without further delay.