Your location: Home > Meetings

In-session documents and status report on consideration of agenda items - November 2015 - SBI


This page includes informal and limited distribution documents issued during the November 2015 Paris Climate Change Conference. All other documents (regular, INF, MISC, CRP, TP) can be found through the Documents & Decisions section. Those relevant to the November sessions can also be accessed through the respective links: COP, CMP, SBSTA, SBI and ADP.



Agenda Item Agenda Title Draft Date Time Document Type
1. Opening of the session

Ms. Laurence Pollier: lpollier@unfccc.int

-

-

-

2. Organizational matters
2 (a) Adoption of the agenda

-

-

-

2 (b) Organization of the work of the session - SBI agreed to the organization of the work of the session

-

-

-

2 (c)

Multilateral assessment working group session under the international assessment and review process - www.unfccc.int/9119  - The MA working group session was convened on Friday 4 December 2015  -

Ms. Xuehong Wang: xwang@unfccc.int

-

-

-

2 (d)

Election of officers other than the Chair - www.unfccc.int/6558 -

Vice-Chair elected: Mr. Zhihua Chen from China.

Rapporteur still  pending.

Ms. Nattley Williams: nwilliams@unfccc.int 

-

-

-

3. Reporting from and review of Parties included in Annex I to the Convention
3 (a)

Status of submission and review of sixth national communications and first biennial reports from Parties included in Annex I to the Convention - www.unfccc.int/7742, www.unfccc.int/7550 - SBI took note of the information  - Ms. Ruta Bubniene: rbubniene@unfccc.int

-

-

-

3 (b)

Outcome of the first round of the international assessment and review process (2014–2015) - www.unfccc.int/7549 - Conclusions adopted as presented - Ms. Xuehong Wang: xwang@unfccc.int

2 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.20

3 (c)

Revision of the “Guidelines for the preparation of national communications by Parties included in Annex I to the Convention, Part II: UNFCCC reporting guidelines on national communications” - www.unfccc.int/1095 - Conclusions adopted as presented -

Ms. Ruta Bubniene: rbubniene@unfccc.int

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.23

3 (d)

Report on national greenhouse gas inventory data from Parties included in Annex I to the Convention for the period 1990–2013 - www.unfccc.int/4146 - SBI took note of the information -

Ms. Naziha Degroote: ndegroote@unfccc.int

-

-

-

3 (e)

Annual compilation and accounting report for Annex B Parties under the Kyoto Protocol for 2015 - http://unfccc.int/di/FlexibleCADQueries.do - SBI recommended that the CMP take note of the 2015 report -

Ms. Naziha Degroote: ndegroote@unfccc.int

-

-

-

4. Reporting from Parties not included in Annex I to the Convention
4 (a)

Information contained in national communications from Parties not included in Annex I to the Convention - Kept in abeyance -

Mr. Dominique Revet: drevet@unfccc.int

-

-

-

4 (b)

Work of the Consultative Group of Experts on National Communications from Parties not included in Annex I to the Convention - www.unfccc.int/2608 - Conclusions adopted as presented - Mr. Dominique Revet: drevet@unfccc.int

2 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.21

4 (c)

Provision of financial and technical support - www.unfccc.int/6921 - Conclusions adopted as presented - Mr. Dominique Revet: drevet@unfccc.int

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.24

4 (d)

Summary reports on the technical analysis of biennial update reports from Parties not included in Annex I to the Convention - www.unfccc.int/2716 - SBI took note of four summary reports published so far at www.unfccc.in/8722 -

Mr. Jigme Jigme@unfccc.int

-

-

-

5. Matters relating to the mechanisms under the Kyoto Protocol
5 (a)

Review of the modalities and procedures for the clean development mechanism - www.unfccc.int/1673, http://cdm.unfccc.int/ - Conclusions adopted as presented - Ms. Kay Merce: kmerce@unfccc.int

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.28

5 (b)

Review of the joint implementation guidelines - www.unfccc.int/1673 - Conclusions adopted as presented - Mr. Phillip Eyre: peyre@unfccc.int

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.30

5 (c)

Modalities for expediting the continued issuance, transfer and acquisition of joint implementation emission reduction units - www.unfccc.int/1673 - Consideration of item concluded - Mr. Phillip Eyre: peyre@unfccc.int

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.25

5 (d)

Report of the administrator of the international transaction log under the Kyoto Protocol - www.unfccc.int/4065 - SBI took note of the information  - Mr. Hinko Vincar: hvincar@unfccc.int

-

-

-

6. Matters relating to the least developed countries

www.unfccc.int/7504, www.unfccc.int/7568 - Conclusions adopted as presented - Mr. Motsomi Maletjane: maletjane@unfccc.int

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.22

7. National adaptation plans

www.unfccc.int/7500, www.unfccc.int/7279 - Conclusions adopted as presented and draft COP decision forwarded to the COP as presented  -

Mr. Motsomi Maletjane: mmaletjane@unfccc.int

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.32
FCCC/SBI/2015/L.32/Add.1

8. Report of the Adaptation Committee

www.unfccc.int/6053 - Draft COP decision forwarded to the COP as presented  - Ms. Annett Moehner amoehner@unfccc.int (see also related title in the Joint item page)

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SB/2015/L.3

9. Report of the Executive Committee of the Warsaw International Mechanism for Loss and Damage
associated with Climate Change Impacts

www.unfccc.int/7545, www.unfccc.int/6056 - draft COP decision forwarded to the COP as amended and presented in FCCC/SB/2015/L.5/Rev.1   - Ms. Miwa Kato: mkato@unfccc.int (see also related title in the Joint item page)

5 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SB/2015/L.5/Rev.1

10. Development and transfer of technologies and implementation of the Technology Mechanism
10 (a)

Joint annual report of the Technology Executive Committee and the Climate Technology Centre and Network - www.unfccc.int/7000, www.unfccc.int/ttclear - COP decision forwarded to the COP as presented - Mr. Bert van der Plas: bvanderplas@unfccc.int (see also related title in the Joint item page)

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SB/2015/L.4

10 (b)

Poznan strategic programme on technology transfer -

http://unfccc.int/ttclear/templates/render_cms_page?IMS_home -Conclusions adopted as presented - Mr. Bert van der Plas: bvanderplas@unfccc.int

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.29

11. Capacity-building
11 (a)

Capacity-building under the Convention - www.unfccc.int/1033, www.unfccc.int/7060 - Conclusions adopted as presented  -

Mr. Yolando Velasco: yvelasco@unfccc.int

4 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.33

11 (b)

Capacity-building under the Kyoto Protocol - www.unfccc.int/1033, www.unfccc.int/7060 - Draft conclusions adopted as presented  -

Mr. Yolando Velasco: yvelasco@unfccc.int

4 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.34

12. Impact of the implementation of response measures
12 (a)

Forum and work programme - www.unfccc.int/4908 - Conclusions adopted as presented  - Ms. Kusum Lata: klata@unfccc.int and Ms. Aiping Chen: achen@unfccc.int (see also related title in the Joint item page)

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SB/2015/L.6

12 (b)

Matters relating to Article 3, paragraph 14, of the Kyoto Protocol - Ms. Kusum Lata, klata@unfccc.int and Ms. Aiping Chen: achen@unfccc.int

-

-

-

12 (c)

Progress on the implementation of decision 1/CP.10 - Ms. Kusum Lata, klata@unfccc.int and Ms. Aiping Chen: achen@unfccc.int

-

-

-

13. The 2013–2015 review

www.unfccc.int/6998 - The Chairs of the SBs will report to the COP President to seek further guidance - Mr. Florin Vladu: fvladu@unfccc.int (see also related title in the Joint item page)

-

-

-

14. Gender and climate change

www.unfccc.int/7516 - Conclusions adopted as presented  - Ms. Fleur Newman: fnewman@unfccc.int and

Ms. Genet Hunegnaw: ghunegnaw@unfccc.int

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.31

15. Administrative, financial and institutional matters1
15 (a)

Budget performance for the biennium 2014–2015 - Draft COP/CMP decisions forwarded to COP/CMP as presented -www.unfccc.int/1065 - Draft  - Ms. Jelena Barnes: jbarnes@unfccc.int

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.26
FCCC/SBI/2015/L.27

15 (b)

Audit report and financial statements for 2014 - www.unfccc.int/1065 - Draft COP/CMP decisions forwarded to COP/CMP as presented - Mr. Jochen Kress: jkress@unfccc.int

3 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.26
FCCC/SBI/2015/L.27

16. Report on other activities: Summary report on the 3rd Dialogue on Article 6 of the Convention

www.unfccc.int/2529 - SBI took note of the report  - Ms. Adriana Valenzuela: valenzuelajimenez@unfccc.int 

-

-

-

17. Other matters

No other matter was raised - Ms. Laurence Pollier: lpollier@unfccc.int

-

-

18. Closure of and report on the session

Ms. Laurence Pollier: lpollier@unfccc.int

2 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.19

Back to Paris Climate Change Conference - November 2015 main page

Back to top