Katowice Climate Change Conference – December 2018

Presidency consultations on 1/CP.24 and 3/CMA.1

NEW! Information Note by the President on the mode of work

Monday, 10 December 2018
Time Issue         Facilitator and 
Support
Meeting room Document
10:00-11:00 Presidency briefing to Heads of Delegations on arrangment for the work on 1/CP.24 and 3/CMA.1   4  
11:00-11:20 Presidency consultation on finance matters
Supported by
Mr. Yolando Velasco YVelasco@unfccc.int

 
11:20 Informal-informal meeting on the GCF

Supported by
Mr. Yolando Velasco YVelasco@unfccc.int

4  
11:20 Informal-informal meeting on the Article 9.7

Supported by
Mr. Yolando Velasco YVelasco@unfccc.int

15  
11:00-13:00 Presidency consultation on modalities, procedures and guidelines under the Paris Agreement with a focus on transparency

Chaired by Ms. Sarah Baashan (Saudi Arabia) and Ms. Jo Tyndall (New Zealand)

Supported by
Mr. Jigme Jigme@unfccc.int
Ms. Xuehong Wang XWang@unfccc.int

20 

 
11:00-13:00 Presidency consultation on cooperative implementation under Article 6 of the Paris Agreement
  • Article 6.2
  • Article 6.4
  • Article 6.8

Chaired by Mr. Paul Watkinson (France)

Supported by
Ms. Amy Steen ASteen@unfccc.int

22 

 
12:00-13:00 Presidency consultations on response measures

Chaired by Mr. Paul Watkinson (France)

Supported by
Ms. Kusum Lata KLata@unfccc.int

   16  
15:00-20:00 Presidency consultations on response measures

Chaired by Mr. Paul Watkinson (France)

Supported by
Ms. Kusum Lata KLata@unfccc.int

   16  
15:00-16:00 Presidency consultation on modalities, procedures and guidelines under the Paris Agreement with a focus on Global Stocktake

Chaired by Ms. Sarah Baashan (Saudi Arabia) and Ms. Jo Tyndall (New Zealand)

Supported by
Mr. Florin Vladu FVladu@unfccc.int
Mr. Walters Tubua WTubua@unfccc.int

21  
16:00-18:00 Presidency consultation on modalities, procedures and guidelines under the Paris Agreement with a focus on NDCs

Chaired by Ms. Sarah Baashan (Saudi Arabia) and Ms. Jo Tyndall (New Zealand)

Supported by
Mr. Bernd Hackmann BHackmann@unfccc.int
Mr. Vitor Gois Ferreira vgoisferreira@unfccc.int

1  

 

Tuesday, 11 December 2018
Time Issue Facilitator and 
Support

Meeting room

Document
17:00-18:00 Presidency stocktaking   22  

Background

Presidency's speaking notes from COP plenary on 8 December

SBSTA Chair's speaking notes from COP plenary on 8 December

SBI Chair's speaking notes from COP plenary on 8 December

APA Co-Chair's speaking notes from COP plenary on 8 December (to be uploaded shortly)

Draft conclusions proposed by the SBSTA Chair on PAWP

Draft conclusions proposed by the SBI Chair on PAWP

Draft conclusions proposed by the APA Co-Chairs on PAWP


PAWP online platform