Membership of the LEG

The LEG is constituted of 13 experts (Decisions 29/CP.7 and 6/CP.16), as follows:

(a) Five from African LDC Parties;
(b) Two from Asian LDC Parties;
(c) Two from small island LDC Parties;
(d) One from an LDC Party;
(e) Three from Annex II Parties.

Current members are:

Mr. Erwin Künzi, Austria (Annex II)
Ms. Sonam Lhaden Khandu, Bhutan (LDCs)
Mr. Idrissa Semde, Burkina Faso (Africa)
Ms. Beth Lavender, Canada (Annex II)
Mr. Kenel Delusca, Haiti (SIDS)
Ms. Michelle Winthrop, Ireland (Annex II)
Mr. Benon Yassin, Malawi (Africa) - Anglophone rapporteur
Mr. Ram Prasad Lamsal, Nepal (Asia)
Mr. Aderito Santana, Sao Tome and Principe (SIDS) - Chair
Ms. Hana Hamadalla Mohamed, Sudan (Africa)
Mr. Adao Soares Barbosa, Timor Leste (Asia) - Lusophone rapporteur
Ms. Mery Yaou, Togo (Africa) - Francophone rapporteur
Mr. Fredrick Manyika, Tanzania (Africa)

List of past members of the LEG
Last updated 20 June 2018