Technology Executive Committee

Strengthening climate technology policies

Members of the Technology Executive Committee

The Technology Executive Committee (TEC) consists of 20 experts representing both developed and developing countries. The members serve in their personal capacity and come from the following regions:

9 members from Annex I Parties 
3 members from each of Africa, Asia-Pacific, and Latin America and the Caribbean 
1 member from a small island developing state
1 member from a least developed country

Each year, the TEC elects a chair and a vice-chair from among its members. One comes from an Annex I Party and the other from a non-Annex I Party.

Additionally, the TEC establishes task forces to support the implementation of its rolling workplan. Read more about the different task forces here.

TEC Members 2019

Mr. Ayele Anabo
Non-Annex I / Africa

Ms. Alysha Bagasra
New Zealand
Annex I

Mr. Robert Berloznik
Annex I

Mr. Pedro Borges
Non-Annex I /  Latin America and the Caribbean

Mr. Jorge Castro
Non-Annex I / Latin America and the Caribbean

Ms. Kinga Csontos
Annex I

Mr. Maheshwar Dhakal
Non-Annex I / Asia-Pacific

Ms. Stella Gama (Vice-Chair)
Non-Annex I / Least developed countries

Ms. Dinara Gershinkova (Chair)
Russian Federation 
Annex I

Mr. Mareer Mohamed Husny
Non-Annex I / Small islands developing states

Mr. Suil Kang
Non-Annex I / Asia-Pacific

Mr. Ladislaus Kyaruzi
Non-Annex I / Africa

Mr. Hamza Merabet
Non-Annex I / Africa

Mr. Naoki Mori
Annex I

Mr. Muhammad Omar
Non-Annex I / Asia-Pacific

Mr. Igor Onopchuk
Annex I

Mr. Michael Rantil
Annex I

Mr. Erwin Rose
United States of America
Annex I

Ms. Adelle Thomas
Non-Annex I / Latin America and the Caribbean

Ms. Elodie Trauchessec 
Annex I

Task forces

The TEC establishes internal task forces to support the implementation of its rolling workplan. The task forces consist of TEC members and may include stakeholder representatives from: business and industry non-governmental organizations (BINGO); environmental non-governmental organizations (ENGO); research-oriented and independent organizations non-governmental organizations; and international governmental organisations (IGO). Below is the composition and membership of the TEC task forces.

TEC members
Mr. Igor Onopchuk, Ms. Adelle Thomas, Mr. Mareer Mohamed Husny, Mr. Pedro Borges, Mr. Ayele Anabo, Ms. Stella Gama, Ms. Alysha Bagasra

Adaptation Committee
Mr. Clifford Mahlung

Observer organizations
BINGO: Mr. Tod Delaney – Business Council for Sustainable Energy
ENGO: Mr. Christopher Henderson – Senior Policy and Practice Advisor in Agriculture, Practical Action
RINGO: Ms. Diane Husic – Moravian College
IGO: Mr. Youba Sokona – South Centre

TEC members
Mr. Michael Rantil, Mr. Naoki Mori, Mr. Suil Kang

Observer organizations
BINGO: Mr. Javier Torres – Électricité de France
ENGO: Mr. Colin McQuistan – Climate Change and Disaster Risk Reduction Senior Adviser, Practical Action
RINGO: Mr. Stephen Minas – King's College London