Opening statements COP23/CMP13/CMA1.2

Statements made during the opening of the high-level segment, 15 November 2017

 H.E. Mr. Mr. Frank Bainimarama

H.E. Mr. Frank Bainimarama

President of COP 23/CMP 13/CMA 1.2

HLS COP23 H. E. Mr. Frank-Walter Steinmeier

H. E. Mr. Frank-Walter Steinmeier

President of the Federal Republic of Germany

HLS COP23 Mr. António Guterres

Mr. António Guterres

Secretary-General of the United Nations

HLS COP23 H. E. Mr. Miroslav Lajčák

H. E. Mr. Miroslav Lajčák

President of the UN General Assembly

Statements made during the opening ceremony, 6 November 2017

H.E. Mr. Salaheddine Mezouar

COP22/CMP12/CMA1 President

H.E. Mr. Frank Bainimarama

COP23/CMP13/CMA1.2 President

Ms. Patricia Espinosa

Executive Secretary of the UNFCCC

Statement in German

Mr. Petteri Taalas

Secretary-General of the WMO

Mr. Hoesung Lee

Chair of the IPCC

H.E. Ms. Barbara Hendricks

German Minister for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety

Mr. Ashok-Alexander Sridharan

Mayor of the City of Bonn