Your location: Home > National Reports > National Communications (Non-Annex I) > Consultative Group of Experts

Consultative Group of Experts on National Communications from Parties not included in Annex I to the Convention (CGE)

The CGE is composed of 24 members representing the following: five members each from Africa, Asia and the Pacific, and Latin America and the Caribbean; six members from Annex I Parties; one member each from three international organizations, and one observer representing non-Annex I Parties from Eastern Europe.*


A. Africa Region

  • Ms.  Rehab AHMED HASSAN (Sudan)
  • Mr. Gervais Ludovic ITSOUA MADZOUS (Congo)
  • Mr. Stephen Mutua KING’UYU (Kenya) 
  • Mr. Brian MANTLANA (South Africa)
  • Mr. Athmane MEHADJI (Algeria)

B. Asia and the Pacific Region

  • Ms. Nura Naif AL-OTAIBI (Saudi Arabia)
  • Mr. Ziaul HAQUE (Bangladesh)
  • Mr. Sin Liang CHEAH (Singapore), CGE Chair
  • Mr. Ajay RAGHAVA (India)
  • Ms. Tian WANG (China)

C. Latin America and the Caribbean Region
  • Mr. Thiago DE ARAUJO MENDES (Brazil)
  • Ms. Estefania ARDILA ROBLES (Colombia), Rappoteur
  • Ms. Mariana KASPRZYK SIERRA (Uruguay)
  • Ms. Rhianna MURPHEY (Bahamas)
  • Mr. Luis PAZ (Cuba)

D. Annex I
  • Ms. Laurence AHOUSSOU (Canada)
  • Mr. Michinobu AOYAMA (Japan)
  • Mr. Jerome BOUTANG (France)
  • Mr. Ricardo FERNANDEZ (EU)
  • Ms. Rocio LICHTE (Germany)
  • Ms. Julia MEISEL (USA)

E. Other Organizations
  • Mr. Damiano BORGOGNO (UNDP)
  • Mr. Stanford MWAKASONDA (UN Environment)
  • Mr. Kiyoto TANABE (IPCC)

F. Eastern European States (Observer)*

  • Ms. Umayra TAGHIYEVA (Azerbaijan)

*COP 19 conclusion, FCCC/CP/2013/10, paragraph 131 and SBI 41 report, FCCC/SBI/2014/21, paragraph 137.


Information on the election and membership of the bodies of the Convention and the Kyoto Protocol