Background and Decisions

Technology Executive Committee

Climate Technology Centre and Network

Technology Needs Assessments

Finance for Technology

Technology Portal

Connect with the UNFCCC


Members of the Technology Executive Committee

The TEC comprises 20 expert members who serve in their personal capacity and are nominated by Parties with the aim of achieving a fair and balanced representation. This includes:
+ Nine members from Annex I Parties
+ Three members from each of the following regions of the non-Annex I Parties: Africa, Asia and the Pacific, and Latin America and the Caribbean
+ One member from a small island developing State
+ One member from a least developed country

The TEC annually elects a Chair and a Vice-Chair from among its members for a term of one year, with one being a member from an Annex I Party and the other 
from a non-Annex I Party. The positions of Chair and Vice-Chair alternate annually between a member from an Annex I Party and a member from a non-Annex I Party.

The 2016 TEC members are:

Mr. Albert BINGERJamaicaNon-Annex I / SIDS
Mr. Gabriel BLANCO1
ArgentinaNon-Annex I / GRULAC
Mr. Birama DIARRAMaliNon-Annex I / Africa
Ms. Gabriela FISCHEROVASlovakiaAnnex I
Ms. Sha FUChinaNon-Annex I / Asia-Pacific
Mr. Jürg GRÜTTERSwitzerlandAnnex I
Mr. Mareer Mohamed HUSNYMaldivesNon-Annex I / Asia-Pacific
Mr. Omedi Moses JURA1KenyaNon-Annex I / Africa
Ms. Elfriede A. MOREAustriaAnnex I
Ms. Duduzile NHLENGETHWA-MASINA (Chair for 2016)
SwazilandNon-Annex I / Africa
Non-Annex I / GRULAC
Mr. Antonio PFLÜGERGermanyAnnex I
Mr. Michael RANTIL (Vice-Chair for 2016)
SwedenAnnex I
Mr. David REIDMILLERUnited States of AmericaAnnex I
Mr. Kunihiko SHIMADA
JapanAnnex I
Ms. Viktoriia SHTETSUkraineAnnex I
Mr. Changmo SUNGRepublic of KoreaNon-Annex I / Asia-Pacific
Mr. Stig SVENNINGSENNorwayAnnex I
Ms. Adelle THOMASBahamasNon-Annex I / GRULAC
Mr. Karma TSHERING1BhutanNon-Annex I / LDC

1 Current officer remains in office until his successor is nominated from the respective regional group/constituency.
The membership chart of Convention and Kyoto Protocol bodies after COP 21/CMP 11, including the TEC, can be found here.

Last update: 11 April 2016.