



Date: 12 November 2023 Reference: COP28/High-Level Segment

MESSGE TO PARTIES AND OBSERVERS

HIGH LEVEL SEGMENT OF COP 28

List of Registered Parties

Please see attached the list of speakers <u>in alphabetical order</u>, received by the deadline date of **Friday, 10 November 2023**, for Parties who have inscribed their Head of State or Government to deliver a national statement during the first part of the high-level segment of COP 28 on 1 or 2 December 2023.

Also included is the list of Parties registered to deliver a national statement and statements on behalf of groups during the resumed high-level segment on 9 and 10 December 2023. National statements during the resumed high-level segment of COP 28 will be delivered by those Parties who Head of State or Government did not deliver a national statement during the first part of the high-level segment held on 1 and 2 December.

As indicated, the list is in alphabetical order and does not reflect the order of speakers.

The final list for the first part of the high-level segment for Heads of State or Government indicating the order of delivery of national statements will be published no later than Monday, 27 November 2023.

The list for the resumed high-level segment indicating the order of delivery of national and group statements will be published no later than Tuesday, 5 December 2023.

Highest considerations,



FIRST PART OF THE HIGH-LEVEL SEGMENT

(For Heads of State and Government)

1 - 2 December 2023

- Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda Armenia Austria **B**ahamas Bahrain 18. Brunei Darussalam 29. Cuba 30. Cyprus
- 31. Czechia
- 32. Democratic Republic of the Congo
- 33. Djibouti
- 34. Dominica
- 35. Egypt
- 36. Estonia

- 37. Eswatini
- 38. Ethiopia
- 39. European Union
- 40. Fiji
- 41. Finland
- 42. France
- 43. Gabon
- 44. Gambia
- 45. Georgia
- 46. Germany
- 47. Greece
- 48. Guatemala
- 49. Guinea-Bissau
- 50. Guyana
- 51. Holy See
- 52. Honduras
- 53. Hungary
- 54. Iceland
- 55. India
- 56. Indonesia
- 57. Iraq
- 58. Ireland
- 59. Israel
- 60. Italy
- 61. Japan
- 62. Jordan
- 63. Kazakhstan
- 64. Kenya
- 65. Kyrgyzstan
- 66. Latvia
- 67. Lebanon
- 68. Lesotho
- 69. Libya
- 70. Liechtenstein
- 71. Lithuania
- 72. Luxembourg

- 2.

1.

- 3.
- 4.
- 5.
- 6.
- 7.
- 8.
- 9.
- 10. Bangladesh
- 11. Barbados
- 12. Belarus
- 13. Belgium
- 14. Belize
- 15. Bolivia (Plurinational State of)
- 16. Botswana
- 17. Brazil
- 19. Bulgaria
- 20. Cabo Verde
- 21. Central African Republic
- 22. Chad
- 23. Colombia
- 24. Comoros
- 25. Congo
- 26. Cook Islands
- 27. Côte d'Ivoire
- 28. Croatia

Page 3

73. Malawi 74. Malaysia 108. Serbia 75. Maldives 109. Seychelles 76. Malta 110. Sierra Leone 77. Marshall Islands 111. Slovakia 78. Mauritania 112. Slovenia 79. Monaco 113. Somalia 80. Mongolia 114. South Africa 81. Montenegro 115. Spain 82. Morocco 116. Sri Lanka 117. State of Palestine 83. Mozambique 84. Namibia 118. Suriname 85. Nauru 119. Sweden 86. Nepal 120. Switzerland 87. Netherlands 88. Nigeria 122. Tajikistan 89. Niue 123. Togo 90. North Macedonia 124. Tonga 91. Norway 92. Pakistan 126. Tunisia 93. Palau 127. Türkiye 94. Papua New Guinea 128. Turkmenistan 95. Paraguay 129. Tuvalu 96. Philippines 130. Ukraine 97. Poland Northern Ireland 98. Portugal 99. Republic of Moldova 133. Uzbekistan 100. Romania 134. Viet Nam 101. Rwanda 135. Yemen 102. Saint Kitts and Nevis 136. Zambia 103. Saint Lucia 137. Zimbabwe 104. Samoa 105. Sao Tome and Principe 106. Saudi Arabia

107. Senegal 121. Syrian Arab Republic 125. Trinidad and Tobago 131. United Kingdom of Great Britain and 132. United Republic of Tanzania

Page 4

RESUMED HIGH-LEVEL SEGMENT

(For those Parties who Head of State or Government did not deliver a national statement during the first part of the high-level segment and Statements on behalf of groups)

9 - 10 December 2023

- 1. Benin
- 2. Bolivia (Speaking on behalf of Like-Minded Group)
- 3. Burkina Faso
- 4. Cambodia
- 5. Canada
- 6. Costa Rica
- 7. Dominican Republic
- 8. Eritrea
- 9. Guatemala (Speaking on behalf of AILAC Group)
- 10. Guinea
- 11. Iran (Islamic Republic of)
- 12. Jamaica
- 13. Kiribati
- 14. Lao People's Democratic Republic
- 15. Mali
- 16. Mauritius
- 17. Mexico
- 18. New Zealand
- 19. Nicaragua
- 20. Oman
- 21. Panama
- 22. Peru
- 23. Qatar
- 24. Republic of Korea
- 25. Russian Federation

- 26. South Sudan
- 27. Spain and the European Commission (Speaking on behalf of the European Union Group)
- 28. Thailand
- 29. Timor-Leste
- 30. Uruguay