Nations Unies

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

Western European and Others States Nominations to be transmitted for positions open for election or appointment in 2024

Table 1 Current member/alternate <u>eligible</u> for re-election/re-appointment

Version dated 17 May 2024

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 29	Member/alternate
	Current or previous member	re-nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
Adaptation Fund Board	Member: Ms. Nina Alsen (Germany) Alternate: Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer	, , ,
	(Belgium)	
Paris Agreement Implementation and Compliance Committee	Alternate: Mr. Jonathan Davis (United States of America)	
Paris Committee on Capacity-Building	Member: Ms. Rohemir Ramírez (United States of America)	
Supervisory Body under Article 6.4 of the Paris Agreement	Member: Ms. Molly Peters-Stanley (United States of America)	
	Alternate: Ms. Angela Friedrich (Austria)	
Total	6	

Nations Unies



Western European and Others States Nominations to be transmitted for positions open for election or appointment in 2024

Table 2 Current member/alternate member <u>not eligible</u> for re-election/re-appointment

Version dated 17 May 2024

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 29 Current/past member	Member/alternate nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
COP/CMP/CMA Bureau	Chair of SBSTA: Mr. Harry Vreuls (The Netherlands)	Vice-President
	Vice-President: Ms. Kate Hancock (Australia)	COP Rapporteaur
SBI Bureau	SBI Rapporteur: Ms. Aysin Turpanor ¹ (Turkey)	
Adaptation Committee	Member: Ms. Britta Horstmann (Germany)	
Katowice Committee of experts on response measures	Member: Ms. Catherine Goldberg (United States of America)	
LCIPP Facilitative Working Group	Representative: Ms. Emily Vallée Watt (Canada) Alternate: Ms. Lærke Marie Lund Petersen (Denmark)	
Paris Agreement Implementation and Compliance Committee	Member: Ms. Christina Voigt (Norway)	
Total	7	

¹ Nominations that are outstanding from COP 28 (2023) and before or the resignation of members/alternates without replacements or current officer remains in office until successor elected.