

#### **WEOG**

### Nominations to be submitted for the elections at COP 25

# Table 1: Current member/alternate <u>eligible</u> for re-election

Version dated 13 December 2019

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 25, Current/past member	Member/alternate remains in office if no election for this position held at COP 25?	Member/alternate re-nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
Adaptation Committee	Member Ms. Navina Sanchez Ibrahim (Germany)	Yes	Member Ms. Navina Sanchez Ibrahim (Germany)
Adaptation Fund Board	Member Ms. Barbara Schäfer (Germany)	No	Member Ms. Claudia Keller (Germany)
	Alternate Ms. Susana Castro-Acuna (Spain)	No	Alternate Ms. Susana Castro- Acuna (Spain)
Kyoto Protocol Compliance Committee - FB	Alternate Ms. Ida Kärnström (Sweden)	No	Alternate Mr. Johan Lundberg (Sweden)
Kyoto Protocol Compliance Committee - EB	Member Ms. Karoliina Anttonen (Finland)	No	Member Ms. Karoliina Anttonen (Finland)
	Alternate Mr. Sebastien Bloch (Switzerland)	No	Alternate Mr. Sebastien Bloch (Switzerland)
Paris Committee for Capacity- Building	<b>Member</b> Ms. Vedis Vik (Norway)	No	Member Hayley Gillooly (United States)
Total nominations		7	



#### **WEOG**

### Nominations to be submitted for the elections at COP 25

## Table 2: Current member/alternate member not eligible for re-election

Version dated 13 December 2019

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 25, Current/past member	Member/alternate remains in office if no election for this position held at COP 25?	Member/alternate nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
Bureau of the COP/CMP/CMA	Chair of SBSTA: Mr. Paul Watkinson (France)	Yes	Vice-President Ms. Federica Fricano (Italy)
	Vice-President: Mr. Georg Borstig (Norway)	Yes	Chair of SBI Ms. Marianne Karlsen (Norway)
Adaptation Committee	<b>Member</b> (vacant)	Yes	
Adaptation Fund Board	Alternate <sup>1</sup> Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium)	No	
Kyoto Protocol Compliance Committee - FB	Member Ms. Emanuela Sardellitti (Italy)	No	Member Gerhard Loibl (Austria)
Paris Agreement Art 15 Compliance Committee	Member n/a	n/a	Member Mr. Jacob Werksman (United Kingdom)
	Alternate n/a	n/a	Alternate Mr. Johan Lundberg (Sweden)
	Member n/a	n/a	Member Ms. Christina Voigt (Norway)
	Alternate n/a	n/a	Alternate Ms. Julia Gardiner (Australia)
Total		8	

-

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Nomination pending from COP 24/CMP 14 (2018).