

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

SIDS

Nominations to be submitted for the elections at COP 25

Table 1: Current member/alternate <u>eligible</u> for re-election

Version dated 11 December 2019

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 25, Current/past member	Member/alternate remains in office if no election for this position held at COP 25?	Member/alternate re-nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
CDM Executive Board	Member Mr. Omar Yuvual Alcock (Jamaica)	Yes	Yes Member Mr. Omar Yuvual Alcock (Jamaica)
	Alternate Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives)	Yes	Yes Alternate Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives)
Kyoto Protocol Compliance Committee - FB	Member Mr. Delano Bart (St. Kitts and Nevis)	No	
	Alternate Mr. Luis Paz Castro (Cuba)	No	Alternate Mr. Robert Branch (Grenada)
Kyoto Protocol Compliance Committee - EB	Member Mr. Joe Aitaro (Palau)	No	Member Mr. Derrick Oderson (Barbados)
	Alternate Ms. Rueanna Haynes (Trinidad and Tobago)	No	Alternate Mr. Stanley Wapot (Papua New Guinea)
Paris Committee for Capacity- Building	Member Mr. Crispin d'Auvergne (Saint Lucia)	No	Yes Member Mr. Crispin d'Auvergne (Saint Lucia)
Total nominations		7	



Nominations to be submitted for the elections at COP 25

Table 2: Current member/alternate member not eligible for re-election

Version dated 11 December 2019

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 25, Current/past member	Member/alternate remains in office if no election for this position held at COP 25?	Member/alternate nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
Bureau of the COP/CMP/CMA	Vice-President Mr. Ian Fry (Tuvalu)	Yes	Yes Vice-President Anne Rasmussen (Samoa)
Paris Agreement Art 15 Compliance Committee	Member n/a	n/a	Yes Member Ms. Rueanna Haynes (Trinidad and Tobago)
	Alternate n/a	n/a	Yes Alternate Ms. Danielle Yeow (Singapore)
Joint Implementation	Member Mr. Albert Williams (Vanuatu)	Yes	Member Mr. Derrick Oderson (Barbados)
Supervisory Committee	Alternate Mr. Derrick Oderson (Barbados)	Yes	Member Mr. Albert Williams (Vanuatu)
Total	5		