



Framework Convention on Climate Change

THIRTY-FIFTH MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

4 – 6 SEPTEMBER 2024

ARUSHA, THE UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Page 1 of 5

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Antigua and Barbuda

Ms. Diann Black-Layne Ambassador Director Ministry of Health and Environmennt St. John's (Co-Chair)

Australia

Ms. Brittany Young Assistant Director Department of Climate Change Energy, the Environment and Water Griffith, ACT Canberra

Austria

Ms. Karima Oustadi Climate Finance Expert Ministry of Environment and Energy Security (MESA) Rome Italy (Virtually)

Belgium

Ms. Vicky Noens Climate Change Policy Adviser Division International Policy Environment Department Government of Flanders Brussels (Virtually)

Bolivia

Mr. Diego Pary Rodríguez Permanent Representative to the United Nations Permanent Mission of Bolivia to the United Nations New York United States of America

China

Mr. Liucai Zhu Chief Specialist Foreign Environmental Cooperation Center Ministry of Ecology and Environment Beijing

European Union

Ms. Apollonia Miola Senior Policy Analyst European Commission Bruxelles (Co-Chair)

Japan

Mr. Sho Ikeda Senior Negotiator for Climate Change Division, International Cooperation Bureau Tokyo (Virtually)

Namibia

Mr. Petrus Muteyauli Deputy Director Ministry of Environment, Forestry and Tourism Windhoek

Pakistan

Mr. Ali Waqas Malik Deputy Head of Mission Embassy of Pakistan Seoul Republic of Korea (Virtually)

Romania

Ms. Hendrikje Reich Deputy Head of Unit Federal Foreign Office Berlin Germany (*Virtually*)

Russian Federation

Mr. Ian Naumkin First Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs Moscow (Virtually)

Saudi Arabia

Mr. Mohammad Ayoub International Policy Analyst Ministry of Energy Riyadh

South Africa

Mr. Zaheer Fakir Senior Advisor UAE COP 28 Team Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates

Sweden

Ms. Clara Schultz Head of Section Ministry of Finance Stockholm

Switzerland

Ms. Gabriela Blatter Senior Policy Adviser Federal Department of Environment, Transport, Energy & Communications Federal Office for the Environment Berne (Virtually)

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE (Cont'd)

Tanzania, United Republic of

Mr. Richard Muyungi Advisor to the President of Tanzania President's Office State House Dodoma

Uganda

Mr. Mamadou Honadia Advisor Ministry of Environment Ouagadougou Burkina Faso (*Standing in for Ms. Patriciah Akullo*

United States of America

Mr. Kevin Adams Officer Foreign Affairs U.S. Department of State Washington D.C

Australia

Ms. Sameera Patoor-Brah Senior Policy Officer Climate Finance Foreign Affairs and Trade Canberra

Azerbaijan

Mr. Magsad Huseynov COP29 Finance Team Negotiator Ministry of Foreign Affairs Baku

Bhutan

Ms. Tenzin Wangmo Climate Diplomacy Advisor Climate Analytics Paro

Gambia

Ms. Isatou Camara Director Climate Finance Directorate of Climate Finance Ministry of Finance and Economic Affairs Banjul

Indonesia

Mr. Indra Gunawan Senior Advisor The Minister on Law and Human Rights Ministry of Women Empowerment and Child Protection Jakarta

Kenya

Mr. Walter Moturi Senior Climate Finance Policy Officer Finance Nairobi

PARTY OBSERVERS

Kenya

Mr. Hillary Korir Assistant Director Financial and Sectoral Affairs The National Treasury Nairobi

Nepal

Ms. Tenzin Wangmo Climate Diplomacy Advisor Climate Analytics Paro

Saudi Arabia

Mr. Tamim Alothimin International Policy Analyst Ministry of Energy Riyadh

Ms. Noor AlQaffas Climate Change Specialist Clean Development Mechanism Designated National Authority Ministry of Energy Riyadh

United Arab Emirates

Ms. Maitha Mohammed Alkaabi Team Lead Finance Negotiations COP 28 Presidency Abu Dhabi

Mr. Omran AlMazrouei Sr. Negotiator COP28 Presidency Abu Dhabi

Mr. Omar Al Braiki Deputy Chief Negotiator COP28 Presidency Abu Dhabi

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Ms. Isobel Bartholomew Head of UNFCCC Finance Negotiations Department for Energy Security and Net Zero Edinburgh Scotland

United Republic of Tanzania

Mr. Kanizio Manyika Principal Forest Officer and National Focal (NFP) Environment and Climate Change Vice President's Office Dodoma

PARTY OBSERVERS (Cont'd)

United Republic of Tanzania (Cont'd)

Ms. Kemilembe S Mutasa Director Division of Environment Vice President's Office Dodoma

Mr. Thomas Chali Senior Environment Officer Vice President's Office Dodoma

Ms. Evansia Shirima Focal Person- Gender and Climate Change Environment and Climate Change Vice President's Office Dodoma

United Republic of Tanzania (Cont'd)

Mr. Alberth Silaa Vice President's Office Dodoma

Mr. Yohana Challe Vice President's Office Dodoma

Mr. Cosmas Ntalindanya Vice President's Office Dodoma

Ms. Joyce Mnunguli Vice President's Office Dodoma

Mr. Ellybright Eliafye Vice President's Office Dodoma

United State of America

Ms. Lily Hartzell Climate Finance Advisor U.S. Department of the Treasury Washington DC

Ms. Dana Thomas Negotiations Department of State Washington DC

UNITED NATIONS SECRETARIAT AND BODIES

United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women

Ms. Susanna Arru Programme Analyst United Nations Entity for Gender Equality & the Empowerment of Women Nairobi Kenya

United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women

Mr. Venge Nyirongo Inter-Governmental Specialist United Nations Entity for Gender Equality & the Empowerment of Women Leonia United States of America

SPECIALIZED AGENCIES AND RELATED ORGANIZATIONS

Green Climate Fund (GCF)

Mr. Alisher Mamadzhanov Multilateral Governance Senior Specialist Green Climate Fund Yeonsu, Incheon Republic of Korea

Global Environment Facility (GEF)

Mr. Rawleston Moore Senior Climate Change Specialist Global Environment Facility Washington DC United States of America

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

IPO

Mr. Supuku Laizer Assistant Climate Change Officer Registered Trustees of Pastoralists Indigenous Non-Governmental Trust (PINGOs - Forum) Tanzania, United Republic of

Research NGOs (RINGO)

Ms. Chavi Meattle Manager Climate Finance, Climate Policy Initiative London United Kingdom

Women and Gender Constituency (WEDO)

Ms. Liane Schalatek Associate Director Heinrich Boell Foundation Washington, DC United States of America

Ms. Tara Daniel Senior Program Manager Women's Environment and Development Organization Nashville, TN United States of America

Ms. Nada Hossam Sayed Helmi Mohamed Kamel Ibrahim Elbohi Gender and Climate Justice Consultant Cairo Egypt

Women and Gender Constituency (WEDO

Ms. Natalia Daze Nino LAC Gender Monitor Bogota DC Colombia

Ms. Faith Lumonya Economic Justice and Climate Action Lead Women Environmental Program Kampala Uganda

Youth NGOs (YOUNGOs)

Mr. John Mutuma YOUNGO Representative Children and Youth Nairobi Kenya

OTHERS

Ms. Levina Akinyi Financial advisor WAMECCH Nairobi Kenya

Mr. Mutabazi Stewart Executive Director Road Sector Support Initiative Kampala Uganda

Centre for 21st Century Issues Ms. Titilope Ngozi Akosa Executive Director Centre for 21st Century Issues Ikeja Nigeria

OTHERS (Cont'd)

Mr. Boniface Munene Founder Tukuze Afrika Foundation Meru Kenya

Ms. Maria Locken Institute Principal Institute For Environment and Development Sustainability Dar es Salaam Tanzania, United Republic of

Ms. Maria Matui Executive Director/National Coordination Gender and Climate Change Coalition Women Action Towards Economic Development WATED Dar Es Salaam Tanzania, United Republic of

Ms. Edna Kaptoyo Partnerships and Grantmaking Officer Pawanka Fund Nairobi Kenya