

United Nations



THIRTY-THIRD MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

19 - 20 MARCH 2024

BONN, GERMANY

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Antigua and Barbuda

Ms. Diann Black-Layne Ambassador Director Department of Environment Ministry of Health and Environment St. John's

Australia

Ms. Young Brittany Assistant Director Department of Climate Change Energy, the Environment and Water Griffith, ACT, Canberra

Austria

Ms. Wollansky Gertraud Senior Advisor Federal Ministry for Climate Action Vienna (Co-Chair) (*Virtually*)

Belgium

Ms. Vicky Noens Climate Change Policy Adviser Division International Policy Environment Department Government of Flanders Brussels

Bolivia

Mr. Ivan Zambrana Flores Minister Counsellor Permanent Mission of Bolivia to the United Nations New York United States of America

China

Mr. Liucai Zhu Chief Specialist Foreign Environmental Cooperation Center (FECO) Ministry of Ecology and Environment Beijing

European Union

Ms. Miola Apollonia Official DG Climate Action European Commission Milan Italy

Japan

Ms. Wakana Yamada Senior Negotiator Climate Change Ministry of Foreign Affairs Tokyo (Virtually)

Namibia

Mr. Petrus Muteyauli Deputy Director Ministry of Environment, Forestry and Tourism Windhoek

Pakistan

Mr. Ali Waqas Malik Deputy Head of Mission Embassy of Pakistan Seoul Republic of Korea

Russian Federation

Mr. Ian Naumkin First Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs Moscow

South Africa

Mr. Fakir Zaheer Senior Advisor UAE COP 28 Team Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates (Co-Chair)

Sweden

Mr. Mattias Frumerie Deputy Director General Ministry for Foreign Affairs Stockholm (Virtually)

Switzerland

Ms. Gabriela Blatter Senior Policy Adviser Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications Federal Office for the Environment Berne

Uganda

Ms. Patriciah Akullo Social Safeguard and Gender Expert Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development Kampala

United Republic of Tanzania

Mr. Richard Muyungi Advisor to the President of Tanzania State House Dodoma (Virtually)

United States of America

Mr. Kevin Adams Foreign Affairs' Officer U.S. Department of State Washington D.C

PARTY OBSERVERS

Egypt

Mr. Mohamed Salem Nasr Ambassador / Director Ministry of Foreign Affairs Giza

United Arab Emirates

Ms. Maitha Mohammed Alkaabi Team Lead Finance Negotiations COP 28 Presidency Abu Dhabi

United Arab Emirates

Mr. Omran AlMazrouei Sr. Negotiator COP28 Presidency Abu Dhabi

United Kingdom

Ms. Isobel Bartholomew UNFCCC Finance Negotiator Department for Energy Security and Net Zero London

OBSERVER ORGANIZATIONS

ENGO YOUNGO YOUNGO

Mr. Indrajit Bose Senior Research Officer CAN International New Delhi India Mr. James Blissett Student Bowral, YOUNGO Finance and Markets WG Bowral Australia Mr. Jeffrey Adusei Opoku Climate Finance Volunteer YOUNGO Leipzig Germany

VIRTUAL PARTICIPANTS

PARTY OBSERVERS

Algeria

Ms. Meryem Hadji Assistant Director Ministry of Finance Algiers

Azerbaijan

Mr. Kanan Nazarov Counsellor Ministry of Foreign Affairs Baku

Canada

Ms. Ghazal Zazai Negotiator Climate Finance Environment and Climate Change Gatineau

Estonia

Ms. Brit-Beatrice Peri Senior Officer Ministry of Climate Tallinn

Germany

Ms. Hendrikje Reich Deputy Head of Unit Federal Foreign Office Berlin

Honduras

Ms. Elena Pereira Climate Finance Advisor Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment Tegucigalpa

India

Mr. Amit Sheoran Deputy Director Department of Economic Affairs Ministry of Finance

Indonesia

Mr. Ayudya Rachman Policy Analyst Fiscal Policy Agency Ministry of Finance Jakarta

Mr. Gerry Pramudya Sulaiman Technical Policy Reviewer Ministry of Finance Jakarta

Mr. Noor Syaifudin Senior Policy Analyst Ministry of Finance Jakarta

Israel

Ms. Shannon Kisch International Environmental Agreements International Affairs Jerusalem

Italy

Ms. Karima Oustadi Official Ministry of Environment & Energy Security Rome

Japan

Mr. Takumi Miyakawa Official Climate Change Division, International Cooperation Bureau Tokyo

Norway

Mr. Gard Lindseth Senior adviser Ministry of Climate and Environment Oslo

Sweden

Ms. Clara Schultz Head of section Ministry of Finance Stockholm

Senegal

Ms. Madeleine Diouf Ep Sarr Head of Climate Unit Department of the Environment and Classified Establishments Dakar

Sierra Leone

Mr. Sellu Mccarthy Sierra Leone Head, Climate Finance Unit Ministry of Finance Freetown

UNITED NATIONS SECRETARIAT AND BODIES

United Nations Capital Development Fund

United Nations Children's Fund

Ms. Sophie De Coninck Global manager UNCDF Kampala Uganda Ms. Sara Maria Cognuck Gonzalez Climate governance consultant UNICEF

UNICEF Esparza Costa Rica

INTER-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Mr. Raphaël Jachnik Team Lead Finance for Climate Action

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and

Development (OECD)

Paris France Ms. Eleni Kaditi Senior Research Analyst Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries

Vienna Austria

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Indigenous Peoples Organizations

Ms. Grace Balawag Assistant Program coordinator Climate and Biodiversity Program Tebtebba Foundation

Baguio City Philippines

Women and Gender

Ms. Liane Iris Schalatek Associate Director Heinrich Böll Foundation Washington DC

United States of America

CONSULTANTS

Mr. David Kaluba Green economy and Climate

Change

Ministry of Fisheries & Livestock

Lusaka Zambia

Mr. Dipesh Chapagain Junior Researcher

Center for Development Research

Germany

Ms. Charlene Watson Climate Change, Environment and Forests

Overseas Development Institute United Kingdom

Ms. Chavi Meattle Manager Climate Finance Climate Policy Initiative, Inc Ms. Marcela Cristina Jaramillo Gil Programme Manager

2050 Pathways Platform

Marion Vieweg-Mersmann

Consultant Transparency UNFCCC