

United Nations



THIRTY-FIRST MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

22 – 23 JULY 2023

BANGKOK, THAILAND

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Antigua and Barbuda

Ms. Diann Black-Layne Ambassador Director Department of Environment Ministry of Health and Environment St. John's

Australia

Ms. Brittany Young Assistant Director Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water Canberra

Austria

Ms. Wollansky Gertraud Senior Advisor Federal Ministry for Climate Action Vienna (Co-Chair) (Virtual)

Belgium

Ms. Emilie Mariendal Advisor Ministry of Climate, Energy and Utilities Copenhagen Denmark (Replacement of Ms. Vicky Noens, Belgium)

Bolivia

Mr. Ivan Zambrana Flores Executive Director Plurinational Authority of Mother Earth New York United States of America

China

Mr. Liucai Zhu
Chief Specialist
Foreign Environmental
Cooperation Center (FECO)
Ministry of Ecology and
Environment
Beijing

Egypt

Mr. Mohamed Salem Nasr Minister Plenipotentiory Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mohadeseen

Ethiopia

Mr. Zerihun Getu Mekuria CRGE Facility Coordinator Ministry of Finance Addis Ababa

European Union

Ms. Miola Apollonia Official DG Climate Action European Commission Milan Italy

India

Ms. Chandni Raina Adviser Economic Division Department of Economic Affairs New Delhi

Japan

Ms. Saiko Saito Senior Negotiator Climate Change Ministry of Foreign Affairs Tokyo (Virtual)

Nicaragua

Mr. Javier Gutierrez
Secretary of Climate Change
of the Presidency
Vice Minister of
Environment and Natural
Resources
Managua

Poland

Ms. Kowalska Katarzyna Senior specialist Ministry of Finance Warsaw

Republic of Korea

Ms. Jung Hyekyoung Director Ministry of Economy and Finance Sejong

Russian Federation

Mr. Ian Naumkin
First Secretary
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Moscow

South Africa

Mr. Fakir Zaheer Senior Advisor UAE COP 28 Team Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates (Co-Chair)

Sweden

Mr. Mattias Frumerie Deputy Director General Ministry for Foreign Affairs Stockholm (Virtual)

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE (Continued)

Switzerland

Ms. Gabriela Blatter Senior Policy Adviser Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications Federal Office for the Environment Berne

United Republic of Tanzania

Mr. Richard Stanslaus Muyungi Head Environment and Climate Change TANESCO Dodoma

United States of America

Mr. Kevin Adams Foreign Affairs' Officer U.S. Department of State Washington D.C

PARTY OBSERVERS

Canada

Mr.Eric Lam Senior Policy Analyst Environment and Climate Change Canada Gatineau

New Zealand

Mr. Benjamin Abraham Senior Advisor Climate Finance Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade Wellington

Philippines

Ms. Christianne Katriel Defensor Development Management Officer III Climate Change Commission Quezon City

Republic of Korea

Ms. Kyonghwa Yu Deputy Director Ministry of Economy and Finance Sejong-si

South Africa

Ms. Debra-Lee Swanepoel Director National Treasury Pretoria

Ms. Yolanda Mpinana Assistant Director Global Development Policy and Concessional Finance National Treasury of South Africa Johannesburg

United Arab Emirates

Mr. Omran Al Mazrouei Senior negotiator COP28 Presidency Abu Dhabi

Mr. Omran Al Mazrouei Senior negotiator COP28 Presidency Abu Dhabi

United Kingdom

Mr. Hassan Mohammed Climate Finance Negotiator Department for Energy Security and Net Zero London

UNITED NATIONS SECRETARIAT AND BODIES

UNITED NATIONS ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL COMMISSION FOR ASIA AND THE PACIFIC

Mr. Patrick John Martin Climate Finance Specialist Macroeconomic Policy and Financing for Development Division (UNESCAP) Bangkok Mr. Anant Jha Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP) Bangkok Thailand

OBSERVER ORGANIZATIONS

Tebtebba

Thailand

Mr. Batang-ay Nicky Program Officer Tebtebba Indigenous Peoples International Centre for Policy Research and Education Baguio City Philippines

Ms. Grace Balawag Assistant Program Coordinator Tebtebba Indigenous Peoples International Centre for Policy Research and Education Baguio City Philippines

Children and Youth Constituency

Ms. Julie Clémentine Mille UNFCCC Representative Children and Youth Constituency Paris France

Third World Network

Ms. Mingma Bomzan Researcher Third World Network Kathmandu Nepal

VIRTUAL PARTICIPANTS

Tunisia

Mr. Salah Nouira Mohamed Senior Practitioner Advisor Ministry of Education Téboulba Tunisia

Vermont Law School (VLS)

Ms. Archer H Christian Vermont law School Observer South Royalton United States of America

KPMG

Ms. Juliana Nascimento Senior Manager KPMG Sao Paulo Brazil

Ms. Georgia Savvidou Consultant Climate Finance