

United Nations



TWENTY-THIRD MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

16 - 17 DECEMBER 2020

VIRTUAL

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Page 1 of 6

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Antigua and Barbuda

Ms. Diann Black-Layne Ambassador Director Department of Environment Ministry of Health and Environment St. John's

Australia

Ms. Fiona Gilbert Policy Officer / Sustainability and Climate Change Branch Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Barton ACT Cranberra

Belgium

Ms. Vicky Noens Climate Change Policy Adviser Division International Policy Environment Department Government of Flanders Brussels

Bolivia

Mr. Ivan Zambrana Flores Executive Director Plurinational Authority of Mother Earth La Paz

China

Mr. Liucai Zhu
Foreign Environmental
Cooperation Center (FECO),
Ministry of Ecology and
Environment of the People's
Republic of China (MEE)
Beijing

Egypt

Mr. Mohamed Ibrahim Nasr Ambassador Ministry of Foreign Affairs Nairobi Kenya

Ethiopia

Mr. Zerihun Getu Mekuria CRGE Facility Coordinator Ministry of Finance Addis Ababa

European Union

Mr. Ismo Ulvila Official European Commission Brussels

France

Ms. Delphine Eyraud Senior policy adviser climate negotiations French ministry of ecological and solidary transition La Defense Cedex

Japan

Mr. Toru Sugio Senior Negotiator for Climate Chang Change Ministry of Foreign Affairs Tokyo

The Netherlands

Mr. Eva Schreuder Policy Coordinator Climate Ministry of Foreign Affairs The Hague

Nicaragua

Mr. Paul Oquist Kelley Minister, Private Secretary of National Policies Presidency of the Republic of Nicaragua Managua

Pakistan

Mr. Ali Waqas Malik Director Ministry of Foreign Affairs Islamabad

Russian Federation

Mr. Sergey Chestnoy Adviser on Sustainable Development UC RUSAL Moscow

Saudi Arabia

Mr. Ayman Shasly International Policies Senior Advisor Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources Dhahran

South Africa

Mr. Fakir Zaheer Chief Policy Advisor Department of Environmental Affairs Pretoria

Sweden

Mr. Mattias Frumerie Deputy Director General Ministry for Foreign Affairs Stockholm

Switzerland

Ms. Gabriela Blatter Senior Policy Adviser Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications Federal Office for the Environment Palais Fédéral Berne

United States of America

Mr. Randy Caruso Foreign Affairs' Officer U.S. Department of State Washington D.C

PARTY OBSERVERS

Argentina

Ms. Nicole Makowski Advisor Secretary of Climate Change Sustainable Development and Innovation Ministry of Envrionment and Sustainable Development Buenos Aires

Canada

Ms. Lydia Cavasin Negotiator - Climate Finance Environment and Climate Change Canada

Germany

Ms. Sarah Zuegel
Policy Officer
Financing International Climate
Action and Environmental Protection
Multilateral Development Banks
Federal Ministry for the Environment
Nature Conservation and Nuclear
Safety

Guatemala

Ms. Jenny Vásquez Advisor MARN Guatemala City

Hungary

Ms. Veronika Bagi Climate Policy Desk Officer Ministry for Innovation and Technology Budapest

Indonesia

Mr. Ayudya Rachman Policy Analyst Fiscal Policy Agency Ministry of Finance Jakarta

Indonesia

Mr. Dudi Rulliadi Senior Policy Analyst Fiscal Policy Agency Ministry of Finance Indonesia

Ireland

Ms. Sheehan Kerrie Head of Research & Technology Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland Dublin

Italy

Ms. Oustadi Karima Consultant Ministry of Environment Rome

Kuwait

Mr. Fawwaz Alloughani Political Researcher Environment Public Authority Kuwait City

Mexico

Mr. Heredia Fragoso Marco Antonio Director General for Climate Change Policy Semarnat Ministry of the Environment México City

Norway

Mr. Gard Lindseth Senior Adviser Ministry of Climate and Environment Oslo

Pakistan

Mr. Umer Younis Assistant Director (UN) Ministry of Foreign Affairs Islamabad

Philippines

Ms. Tac-An Willa Planning Officer II Department of Finance Manila

Ms. Amelia Dulce Supetran Senior Technical Advisor Climate Change Commission Manila

Poland

Mr. Marcin Kowalcz Chief Specialist Ministry of Finance Warsaw

Romania

Ms. Bianca Moldovean Counsellor of European Affairs Directorate for European Affairs and International Relations Ministry of Environment, Waters and Forests

Saudi Arabia

Mr. Albara Tawfiq International Economic Policy Advisor Saudi Ministry of Energy, Industry and Mineral Resources Riyadh

Thailand

Mr. Worapon Mathurosmatanee Environmentalist Office of Natural Resources and Environmental Policy and Planning Bangkok

UNITED NATIONS SECRETARIAT AND BODIES

United Nations Capital Development Fund

Ms. Sophie De Coninck Programme Manager Local Development Finance Practice United Nations Capital Development Fund New York United States of America

United Nations Development Programme

Ms. Meng Tianyu Programme Analyst UNDP Bangkok Thailand

SPECIALIZED AGENCIES AND RELATED ORGANIZATIONS

Adaptation Fund Board Secretariat

Alyssa Maria Gomes Climate Change Analyst Adaptation Fund Board Secretariat Washington DC United States of America

Ms. Bianka Kretschmer Climate Policy Analyst Adaptation Fund Board Secretariat

Washington DC United States of America

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

Ms. Joana Helms Advisor Germany Implementing Agency (GIZ) Bonn Germany

Ms. Ajeng Andayani Consultant Germany Implementing Agency (GiZ) Indonesia

Green Climate Fund (GCF)

Mr. Juan Pablo Hoffmaister International Climate Policy Specialist Office of Governance Affairs Green Climate Fund Yeonsu, Incheon Republic of Korea

INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Islamic Development Bank (IsDB)

Mr. Olatunji Yusuf Climate Change Specialist Islamic Development Bank Jeddah Saudi Arabia

Union for the Mediterranean

Mr. Arnault Graves Senior Climate Adviser Energy and Climate Action Union for the Mediterranean Barcelona Spain

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Centre for International Sustainable Development Law

Mr. Freedom-Kai Phillips Operations Director & Legal Research Fellow Centre for International Sustainable Development Law United Kingdom

Danish Agriculture and Food Council

Ms. Dionysia - Theodora Avgerinopoulou Member of the Commission on Environment and Energy of the ICC Hellas Danish Agriculture and Food Council Greece

Eurodad

Ms. Leia Achampong Senior Policy & Advocacy Officer Eurodad Brussels Belgium

National Council for Climate Change and Clean Development Mechanism (CNCCMDL)

Ms. Jahndery Muñoz
Head Planning and Development
Division
National Council for Climate Change
and Clean Development Mechanism
Santo Domingo
Dominican Republic

OBSERVER ORGANIZATIONS

ENGO

Third World Network

Mr. Indrajit Bose Senior Research Officer Third World Network New Delhi India

ENGO

Rosa Luxemburg Foundation

Ms. Tetet Lauron Rosa Luxemburg Foundation Berlin Germany

FARMERS

Danish Agriculture and Food Council / WF

Mr. Tobias Gräs Senior Policy Advisor Danish Agriculture and Food Council / WFO Brussels Belgium

RINGO

Vermont Law School (VLS)

Ms. Tracy Bach Professor of Law Co-Focal Point UNFCCC Research and Independent NGOs United State of America

Page 5 of 6

Women & Gender Constituency

Women's Environment and Development Organization

Ms. Tara Daniel Program Coordinator Women's Environment and Development Organization New York United States of America

RESOURCE PERSONS

Ms. Aidy Halimanjaya Consultant Dala Institute Indonesia

Ms. Athena Ronquillo-Ballesteros Asia Climate Finance Director Brookline MA Growald Family Fund United States of America Ms. Chantal Naidoo Consultant

Ms. Chavi Meattle
National Tracking Lead
Climate Policy Initiative
London
United Kingdom of Great Britain
and Northern Ireland

Mr. George Mwaniki Consultant Nairobi Kenya

Ms. Sandra Leticia Guzman Luna Climate Change Expert Mexico