

United Nations



TWENTY-SECOND MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

28 - 30 SEPTEMBER 2020

VIRTUAL

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Page 1 of 6

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Antigua and Barbuda

Ms. Diann Black-Layne Ambassador Director Department of Environment Ministry of Health and Environment St. John's

Australia

Ms. Fiona Gilbert Policy Officer / Sustainability and Climate Change Branch Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Barton ACT Cranberra

Belgium

Ms. Vicky Noens Climate Change Policy Adviser Division International Policy Environment Department Government of Flanders Brussels

Bolivia

Mr. Ivan Zambrana Flores Executive Director Plurinational Authority of Mother Earth La Paz

China

Mr. Liucai Zhu Foreign Environmental Cooperation Center (FECO), Ministry of Ecology and Environment of the People's Republic of China (MEE) Beijing

Egypt

Mr. Mohamed Ibrahim Nasr Ambassador Ministry of Foreign Affairs Nairobi Kenya Mr. Zerihun Getu Mukuria CRGE Facility Coordinator Ministry of Finance Addis Ababa

European Union

Mr. Ismo Ulvila Official European Commission Brussels

France

Ms. Delphine Eyraud Senior policy adviser climate negotiations French ministry of ecological and solidary transition La Defense Cedex

Japan

Mr. Toru Sugio Senior Negotiator for Climate Chang Change Ministry of Foreign Affairs Tokyo

The Netherlands

Mr. Eva Schreuder Policy Coordinator Climate Ministry of Foreign Affairs The Hague

Nicaragua

Mr. Paul Oquist Kelley Minister, Private Secretary of National Policies Presidency of the Republic of Nicaragua Managua

Pakistan

Mr. Ali Waqas Malik Director Ministry of Foreign Affairs Islamabad

Russian Federation

Mr. Sergey Chestnoy Adviser on Sustainable Development UC RUSAL Moscow

Saudi Arabia

Mr. Ayman Shasly International Policies Senior Advisor Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources Dhahran

South Africa

Mr. Fakir Zaheer Chief Policy Advisor Department of Environmental Affairs Pretoria

Sweden

Mr. Mattias Frumerie Deputy Director General Ministry for Foreign Affairs Stockholm

Switzerland

Ms. Gabriela Blatter
Senior Policy Adviser
Federal Department of the
Environment, Transport, Energy
and Communications
Federal Office for the
Environment
Palais Fédéral
Berne

United States of America

Mr. Randy Caruso Foreign Affairs' Officer U.S. Department of State Washington D.C.

PARTY OBSERVERS

Algeria

Mr. Kamal Djemouai Adviser African Group of Negotiators Blida Algeria

Antigua and Barbuda

Mr. Michai Robertson Legal Consultant Department of Environment Ministry of Health and Environment St. John's Antigua & Barbuda

Canada

Ms. Lydia Cavasin Negotiator - Climate Finance Environment and Climate Change Government of Canada

Ethiopia

Ms. Mahlet Eyassu Melkie Climate Finance Policy Analyst Climate Analytics GmbH Paris France

Gabon

Ms. Zita Wilks Advisor to the President of Gabon Coordinator of the African Group of Negotiators Climate Change under the Gabon's Presidency National Climate Council Gabon

Germany

Ms. Sarah Zuegel
Policy Officer
Financing International Climate
Action and Environmental
Protection
Multilateral Development Banks
Federal Ministry for the
Environment
Nature Conservation and Nuclear
Safety
Germany

Ms. Susan Krohn
Head of Division
Financing International Climate
Action and Environmental
Protection
Multilateral Development Banks
Federal Ministry for the
Environment
Nature Conservation and Nuclear
Safety
Berlin
Germany

Republic of Korea

Mr. Yeantae Kim Deputy Director Ministry of Economy and Finance Sejong Republic of Korea

Paraguay

Ms. Maria C. Villagra
Technique. National Directorate of
Climate Change
Ministry of the Environment and
Sustainable Development
Paraguay

Poland

Mr. Marcin Kowalczyk Chief Specialist Ministry of Finance Warsaw Poland

Norway

Mr. Gard Lindseth Senior Adviser Ministry of Climate and Environment Oslo Norway

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Mr. Zac Bull
Senior Policy Advisor
Cabinet Office
United Kingdom Government
United Kingdom of Great Britain
and Northern Ireland

UNITED NATIONS AGENCIES

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Ms. Joanne Manda Regional Advisor UNDP Jakarta Indonesia

United Nations University

Ms. Tanvi Mani Fellow Treaty Implementation and Constituted Bodies Institute for Environment and Human Security United Nations University Bonn Germany

SPECIALIZED AGENCIES AND RELATED ORGANIZATIONS

Adaptation Fund Board Secretariat

Alyssa Maria Gomes Climate Change Analyst Adaptation Fund Board Secretariat Washington DC United States of America

Ms. Bianka Kretschmer Climate Policy Analyst Adaptation Fund Board Secretariat Washington DC United States of America

Green Climate Fund (GCF)

Mr. Juan Pablo Hoffmaister International Climate Policy Specialist Office of Governance Affairs Green Climate Fund Yeonsu, Incheon Republic of Korea

Inchan Hwang Green Climate Fund Yeonsu, Incheon Republic of Korea

Tshewang Dorji Green Climate Fund Yeonsu, Incheon Republic of Korea

Global Environment Facility (GEF)

Ms. Chizuru Aoki Lead Environmental Specialist GEFPU Washington DC United States of America

Ms. Fareeha Iqbal Senior Adaptation Specialist GEFPU Washington DC United States of America

Mr. Aloke Barnwal Senior. Climate Change Specialist GEFPU Washington DC United States of America

INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

African Development Bank

Mr. Phillips Gareth Manager Climate and Environment Finance African Development Bank Ivory Coast

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Mr. Jan-Willem van de Ven Head of Climate Finance and Carbon Markets London United Kingdom

INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development is an Intergovernmental Economic organisation (OECD)

Mr. Raphaël Jachnik Policy Analyst, Climate Finance Environment Directorate Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development Issy-les-Moulineaux France

South Center

Ms. Mariama Marjorie Williams Kamara Program Coordinator South Centre Geneva Switzerland

World Bank

Mr. Stephen Alan Hammer Advisor Climate Change Group World Bank Washington DC United States of America

Ms. Fareeha Iqbal Senior Climate Change Specialist GEFPU World Bank Washington DC United States of America

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Centre for International Sustainable Development Law

Mr. Freedom-Kai Phillips Operations Director & Legal Research Fellow Centre for International Sustainable Development Law Canada

Climate Policy Initiative

Ms. Chavi Meattle
National Tracking Lead
Climate Policy Initiative
London
United Kingdom of Great Britain
and Northern Ireland

Germanwatch

David Eckstein
Policy Advisor for Climate
Finance
Germanwatch
Bonn
Germany

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS (Cont'd)

International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives (ICLEI)

Ms. Eszter Mogyorosy Manager International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives (ICLEI)) Bonn Germany

Oxford Climate Policy

Mr. Benito Müller
Managing Director
Oxford Climate Policy
Wolfson College, Linton Road
OX2 6UD Oxford
United Kingdom of Great Britain
and Northern Ireland

Third World Network

Mr. Indrajit Bose Senior Research Officer Third World Network New Delhi India

OBSERVER ORGANIZATIONS

FARMERS

Mr. Tobias Gräs Senior Policy Advisor Danish Agriculture and Food Council Brussels Belgium

WGC

Ms. Tara Daniel Program Coordinator Women's Environment and Development Organization New York United States of America

CONSULTANTS

Ms. Aidy Halimanjaya
Consultant
Dala Institute
Indonesia

Ms. Athena Ronquillo-Ballesteros Asia Climate Finance Director Brookline MA Growald Family Fund United States of America Ms. Sandra Leticia Guzman Luna Climate Change Expert

Mexico

George Mwaniki Consultant Nairobi Kenya

Page 6 of 6