

## **United Nations**



# TWENTIETH MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

21-22 March 2019

BONN GERMANY

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

#### MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

#### Australia

Ms. Fiona Gilbert
Policy Officer / Sustainability and
Climate Change Branch
Department of Foreign Affairs and
Trade
Barton ACT
Cranberra

#### **Belgium**

Ms. Vicky Noens Climate Change Policy Adviser Division International Policy Environment Department Government of Flanders Brussels

#### **Bolivia**

Mr. Ivan Zambrana Flores Executive Director Plurinational Authority of Mother Earth La Paz

### **Egypt**

Mr. Mohamed Nasr Counselor Ministry of Foreign Affairs Cairo

#### **Ethiopia**

Mr. Zerihun Getu Mukuria CRGE Facility Coordinator Ministry of Finance Addis Ababa

#### **European Union**

Mr. Ismo Ulvila Official European Commission Brussels

#### France

Ms. Delphine Eyraud Senior policy adviser, climate negotiations French ministry of ecological and solidary transition La Defense Cedex

## Japan

Mr. Toru Sugio Senior Negotiator for Climate Chang Change Ministry of Foreign Affairs Tokyo

#### Republic of Korea

Mr. Jonghun Lee Director Green Climate Policy Division Ministry of Finance Seoul

#### Mali

Mr. Hussein Alfa Nafo Ambassador Advisor to the President of Mali CGN Spokeperson Agence de l'Environnement et du Developpement Durable Bamako

#### The Netherlands

Mr. Pieter Terpstra Policy Coordinator Ministry of Foreign Affairs Den Haag

#### Nicaragua

Mr. Paul Oquist Kelley Minister, Private Secretary of National Policies Presidency of the Republic of Nicaragua Managua

#### **Russian Federation**

Mr. Sergey Chestnoy Adviser on Sustainable Development UC RUSAL Moscow

#### Saudi Arabia

Mr. Ayman Shasly International Policies Senior Advisor Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources Dhahran

#### **South Africa**

Mr. Fakir Zaheer Chief Policy Advisor Department of Environmental Affairs Pretoria

## **MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE (continued)**

#### Sweden

Mr. Mattias Frumerie Deputy Director General Foreign Ministry Stockholm

#### **Switzerland**

Ms. Gabriela Blatter
Senior Policy Adviser
Federal Department of the
Environment, Transport, Energy
and Communications
Federal Office for the Environment
Palais Fédéral
Berne

#### **United States of America**

Mr. Randy Caruso Foreign Affairs' Officer U.S. Department of State Washington D.C. United States of America

### **PARTY OBSERVERS**

#### Canada

Ms. Lydia Cavasin Negotiator - Climate Finance Environment and Climate Change Government of Canada

#### Republic of Korea

Mr. Jeongwhun Kang Adviser, Climate Finance Ministry of Strategy and Finance Government Complex Sejong City

Mr. Donghyun Jung Green Climate Policy Division Ministry of Economy and Finance Sejong City

#### Romania

Ms. Bianca Moldovean Counsellor of European Affairs Directorate for European Affairs & International Relations Ministry of Environment Bucharest

#### **Russian Federation**

Mr. Sergey Makarov Consultant Climate Finance Bonn Germany

#### Saudi Arabia

Mr. Albara Tawfiq International Economic Policy Advisor Saudi Ministry of Energy, Industry and Mineral Resources Riyadh

## United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Mr. Robert Moore Head of International Climate Finance Negotiations Department for Business Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) London

#### **United States of America**

Ms. Kathryn Bacher Climate Policy Officer Office of Global Change U.S. Department of State Infrastructure and Environment Washington D.C.

#### SPECIALIZED AGENCIES AND RELATED ORGANIZATIONS

## **Green Climate Fund** (GCF)

Mr. Juan P. Hoffmaister International Climate Policy Specialist Office of Governance Affairs Secretariat of the Green Climate Fund, G-Tower, Yeonsu, Incheon Republic of Korea

#### INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

## C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group

Mr. James Dominic Alexander Head, Finance and Economic Development Initiative C40 Climate Leadership Group New York United States of America

## **Climate Policy Initiative**

Mr. Oliver Padraig Manager Climate Policy Initiative London United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

## Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

Mr. David Ryfisch Climate Finance Advisor Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) Bonn Germany

## Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

Ms. Joana Helms Junior Advisor Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) Bonn Germany

Ms. Gülsüm Malci Consultant Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) Köln Germany

## European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Mr. Jan-Willem van de Ven Head of Climate Finance and Carbon Markets London United Kingdom

Page 4 of 6

#### **IRENA**

Mr. Roland Roesch
Deputy Director
IRENA Innovation and Technology
Center (IITC)
Bonn
Germany

## Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development is an intergovernmental economic organisation (OECD)

Mr. Jens Sedemund
Executive Advisor
Development Co-operation
Directorate
Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
Paris
France

#### NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

#### Germanwatch

Mr. David Eckstein Policy Officer Climate Finance and Development Bonn Germany

Mr. Jean Paul Brice Affana Affana Policy Advisor Climate Finance and Development Bonn Germany

## Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

Ms. Joana Helms
Junior Advisor
Climate Change, Environment,
Infrastructure
German Agency for International
Cooperation
Bonn
Germany

## International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives (ICLEI)

Ms. Eszter Mogyorosy Manager International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives (ICLEI)) Bonn Germany

#### Third World Network

Mr. Indrajit Bose Senior Research Officer Third World Network New Delhi India

#### **UC RUSAL**

Ms. Dinara Gershinkova Adviser on Climate Directorate of International Projects UC RUSAL Moscow

## World Resources Institute (WRI)

Mr. Joe Thwaites Associate Sustainable Finance Center Washington D.C. United States of America

## **OBSERVER ORGANIZATIONS**

#### **Taiwan Youth Climate Coalition**

Ms. Chin-Sun Wu Member of International Working Group Taiwan Youth Climate Coalition Taipei City Taiwan

## **Technical Center for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation (CTA) ACP-EU Consulting**

Mr. Osseni Senou Principal Support Technical Center for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation (CTA) ACP-EU Consulting Wageningen The Netherlands

## **VIRTUAL PARTICIPANTS**

#### **BINGO**

Ms. Mary Stewart Executive Director World Business Council for Sustainable Development Geneva Switzerland

## **FARMERS**

Mr. Tobias Gräs Senior Policy Advisor Danish Agriculture and Food Council Brussels Belgium

## **RINGO**

Ms. Archer Christian Co-Lead Women Rising Legacy Project United States of America

## WGC

Ms. Tara Daniel Program Coordinator Women's Environment and Development Organization New York United States of America

Ms. Meena Bilgi Women Organizing for Change in Agriculture and Natural Resource Management Gujarat India