

United Nations



EIGHTEENTH MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

10-12 September 2018

BANGKOK

THAILAND

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Antigua and Barbuda

Ms. Diann Black-Layne Director Department of Environment Ministry of Health and Environment St. John's

Australia

Mr. Edmund Mortimer Assistant Director Sustainability and Climate Change Branch Barton ACT

Belgium

Ms. Vicky Noens Climate Change Policy Adviser Division International Policy Environment Department Government of Flanders Brussels

Bolivia

Mr. Ivan Zambrana Flores Executive Director Plurinational Authority of Mother Earth La Paz

Egypt

Mr. Mohamed Nasr Counselor Ministry of Foreign Affairs Cairo

European Union

Mr. Ismo Ulvila Official European Commission Brussels

Finland

Ms. Outi Honkatukia Chief Negotiator for Climate Change Ministry of Finance Helsinki

Japan

Mr. Kazuhiro Iryu Senior Negotiator for Climate Change Ministry of Foreign Affairs Tokyo

Korea, Republic of

Mr. Jonghun Lee Director Green Climate Policy Division Ministry of Finance Seoul

Mali

H.E. Mr. Hussein Alfa Nafo Ambassador Advisor to the President of Mali CGN Spokeperson Agence de l'Environnement et du Developpement Durable Bamako

Netherlands

Mr. Pieter Terpstra Policy Coordinator Ministry of Foreign Affairs Den Haag

Nicaragua

Mr. Paul Oquist Kelley Minister, Private Secretary of National Policies Presidency of the Republic of Nicaragua Managua

Norway

Mr. Georg Børsting Policy Director Ministry of Foreign Affairs Oslo

Saudi Arabia

Mr. Ayman Shasly International Policies Senior Advisor Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources Dhahran

South Africa

Mr. Zaheer Fakir Chief Director International Governance Department of Environmental Affairs Pretoria

United States of America

Mr. Randy Caruso Foreign Affairs' Officer U.S. Department of State Washington D.C. United States of America

PARTY OBSERVERS

Canada

Ms. Lydia Cavasin Policy Analyst Partnerships Division Environment and Climate Change Canada

European Commission

Mr. Dimitrios Zevgolis Deputy Head EU Delegation to UNFCCC European Commission Brussels Belgium

France

Ms. Delphine Eyraud
Direction des Affaires
Europeennes et Internationales
Ministère de l'Ecologie, du
Développement Durable et de
l'Energie
Tour Pascal A
Cedex
France

Germany

Ms. Claudia Keller Advisor Federal Ministry for the Environment Berlin Germany

Japan

Ms. Tomoyo Onishi Official Climate Change Division, International Cooperation Bureau Tokyo Japan

Korea, Republic of

Mr. Jeongwhun Kang Adviser, Climate Finance Ministry of Strategy and Finance Government Complex Sejong Republic of Korea

Mr. Cheol Lee, Deputy Director Green Climate Policy Division Ministry of Strategy and Finance Government Complex Sejong Republic of Korea

Ms. Lee Sunghee Senior Researcher Korea Institute for International Economic Policy Gyeonggi-do Republic of Korea

Mr. Jaeoh Kim Deputy Director Green Climate Policy Division Ministry of Strategy and Finance Sejong Si Republic of Korea

Saudi Arabia

Mr. Albara Tawfiq International Economic Policy Advisor Saudi Ministry of Energy, Industry and Mineral Resources Riyadh Saudi Arabia

Slovak Republic

Ms. Sofia Takats Student Technische Universität Wien Bratislava Slovak Republic

South Africa

Mr. Richard Sherman Analyst Department of Environmental Affairs Pretoria South Africa

United States of America

Mr. Daniel David Kandy Foreign Affairs Officer Office of Global Change United States Department of State Washington D.C United States of America

UNITED NATIONS SECRETARIAT UNITS AND BODIES

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Mr. Glen Hodes Climate Policy & Finance Specialist UNDP Bangkok Regional Hub UNESCAP Building Bangkok Thailand

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Ms. Joan Manda Climate Finance Specialist UNDP Bangkok Regional Hub UNESCAP Building Bangkok Thailand

SPECIALIZED AGENCIES AND RELATED ORGANIZATIONS

Green Climate Fund (GCF)

Mr. Daniel Buckley Climate Policy Specialist Office of the Secretary to the Board Yeonsu-gu, Incheon Republic of Korea

Global Environment Facility (**GEF**)

Ms. Chizuru AOKI Lead Environmental Specialist Mitigation Global Environment Facility Washington D.C. United States of America

INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Asia Development Bank

Mr. Michael Rattinger Senior Climate Change Specialist Mandaluyong City Philippines

Climate Policy Initiative

Ms. Angela Falconer Knowledge Leader International Chamber of Commerce Paris France

The Independent Association of Latin America and the Caribbean (AILAC)

Ms. Lorena Gonzalez-Lopez Advisor for Means of Implementation - Finance Negotiations Mexico City Mexico

Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat

Mr. Scott Hook Economic Infrastructure Advisor Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat Suva Fiji

Rocky Mountain Institute

Ms. Lucy Kessler Senior Associate Carbondale United States of America

World Resources Institute

Mr. Joe Thwaites Associate World Resources Institute Washington, DC United States of America

DEVELOPMENT COOPERATION AGENCIES

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS)

Mr. Robert Moore
Head of Climate Finance Negotiations
Department for Business, Energy
& Industrial Strategy (BEIS)
London
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Cairns Climate Action Network

Ms. Fiona Ryan Coordinator Land Use Change & Forestry U.S. Climate Action Network Canberra Australia

Growald Family Fund

Ms. Athena Ronquillo-Ballesteros Asia Climate Finance Director Brookline MA United States of America

International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives (ICLEI)

Ms. Eszter Mogyorosy International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives (ICLEI)) Bonn Germany

Third World Network

Mr. Indrajit Bose Senior Research Officer Third World Network New Delhi India

YOUNGO Constituency

Assumption University of Thailand

Ms. Punyapha Visavakornvisisd Assumption University of Thailand Bangkok Thailand

Climate Action Network

Mr. Muhammad Shaqib Shahrilnizam Malaysian Youth Delegation Climate Action Network South-East Asia Joho Malaysia

EarthLanka

Mr. Saffran Mihnar Director Development and Communication International Affairs EarthLanka Sri Lanka

National University of Singapore

Ms. Felicia Ho Ming Liu PHD Student National University of Singapore Singapore

Plant-for-the-Planet

Ms. Yugratna Srivastava 2018 Youth (YOUNGO) Focal Point to UNFCCC Program Coordinator Plant-for-the-Planet Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh India

University of Nottingham

Ms. Lhavanya Dharmalingam Malaysian Youth Delegation University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus Selangor Malaysia