Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

Expert meeting to review draft updated NAP technical guidelines

10–12 March 2025 Bonn, Germany

List of Participants



United NationsClimate Change Secretariat

Nations Unies

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

MEMBERS OF THE LEAST DEVELOPED COUNTRIES EXPERT GROUP (LEG)

BURKINA FASO

Mr. Idrissa Semde Environmental Engineer Ministry of Environment Ouagadougou Burkina Faso

LESOTHO

Mr. Mokoena France Director Lesotho Meteorological Services Maseru Lesotho

SOUTH SUDAN

Mr. Payai Manyok John
Deputy Director for Climate Change and
UNFCCC National Focal Point for South
Sudan, Ministry of Environment and
Forestry
Juba
South Sudan

TIMOR-LESTE

Mr. Adão Soares Barbosa Special Envoy with the category of Ambassador at large for Climate Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation Dili Timor-Leste

TOGO

Ms. Mery Yaou Director of Environment Ministry of Environment and Forestry Resources 247, Rue des Nimes BP 4825, Lome Togo

EXPERTS

Mr. Ricardo Delano Marshall Director Prime Minister's Office, Bay Street Bridgetown Barbados

Mr. Thinley Namgyel Principal Khaazhi Consulting Chang Lam 23, Thimphu Bhutan

Mr. Gebru Jember Endalew Climate Diplomacy Lead CMC AREA, W.10, Lemikura SUBCITY Addis Ababa Ethiopia

Ms. Roxanne Graham National Climate Change Adaptation Officer Paddock, St. George Grenada

Mr. Nkopo Joel Matsepe Programme Policy Office, National Project Coordinator: Adaptation Fund Project WFP Lesotho, Box 301, Maseru 100, Lesotho.

Mr. David Chilonga Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Lands, Malawi P/BAG 311, Lilongwe 3 Lilongwe Malawi

Mr. Almeida Sitoe Professor Eduardo Mondlane University 3453 Julius Nyerere Ave Maputo Mozambique

Mr. Robert Borje

Member, UNFCCC Adaptation Committee Vice-Chairperson and Executive Director Climate Change Commission Philippines

Mr. Tlou Ramaru Chief Director Climate Change Adaptation Department of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment South Africa

Mr. Ruben Viegas Belo Advisor To President Of Nda Of Timor-Leste Colmera, Dili Timor-Leste

Mr. Felizberto Araújo Duarte (virtual) Timor-Leste E-mail:

Ms. Emily Fadai Matingo Principal Climate Change Scientist 1st Floor Mukwati Building, 4th and Livingstone Avenue, Harare Zimbabwe

Mr. Kabishi Muabilayi Tshilumba Senior Consultant 504 Hawkesbury Ln Silver Spring United States of America

ORGANIZATIONS

Ms. Ekeoma Onuoha (virtual) Consultant, Climate Change & Green Growth African Development Bank Group (Afdb)

Ms. Sugar Gonzales (virtual) Senior Climate Change Officer (Climate Change Adaptation) Asian Development Bank (Adb)

Mr. Tristan Tyrrell
Programme Management Officer
Biodiversity, Climate Change and Dry &
Subhumid Lands
Secretariat of the Convention on
Biological Diversity

Ms. Xianfu Lu (virtual) Senior Advisor Climate Investment Funds

Ms. Esther Makabe Capacity Development Coordinator Global Agricultural Monitoring (GEOGLAM)

Mr. Nicholas Tylor (virtual) Lead, Adaptation and Resilience Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI)

Mr. Stelios Grafakos (virtual) Deputy Director Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI)

Mr. Kevin Horsburgh Climate Science Lead Green Climate Fund (GCF)



United NationsClimate Change Secretariat

Nations Unies

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

Ms. Nivohary Ramaroson Country Programme Analyst International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) Business Center Alarobia NOVOTEL, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar

Mr. Moshen Gul (virtual) Senior Researcher, Climate Finance and Locally Led Action International Institute For Environment And Development (IIED)

Mr. Christian Ledwell (virtual) Knowledge Manager, NAP Global Network International Institute For Sustainable Development (IISD)

Ms. Anne Hammill (virtual) International Institute For Sustainable Development (IISD)

Ms. Helena De Jong (virtual) International Organization for Migration

Ms. Ileana-Sinziana Puscas (virtual) International Organization for Migration

Mr. Timo Leiter Global Thought Leader on Climate Change Adaptation Grantham Research Institute

Ms. Carolina Adler (virtual) Director Mountain Research Initiative

Mr. Orville Grey (virtual) Head of Secretariat NAP Global Network

Ms. Isabel Pasternack (virtual) NDC Partnership

Ms Sarah Opitz-Stapleton Senior Research Associate Overseas Development Institute (Odi) 203 Blackfriars Road London United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Mr. Jose Antonio Gesti Canuto (virtual) Senior Climate Adviser Sanitation And Water For All (Swa) -Unicef Hosted Fund Mr. Dennis Mombauer Director: Research & Knowledge Management SLYCAN Trust Colombo Sri Lanka

Ms. Madgalena Mirwald Programme Manager: Climate Resilience and Risk Management SLYCAN Trust

Mr. Richard Klein Senior Research Fellow Stockholm Environment Institute P.O. Box 200818 53138 Bonn Germany

Ms. Katy Harris Senior Policy Fellow Stockholm Environment Institute Linnégatan 87D, 115 23 Stockholm, Sweden

Ms. Jessica Troni Chief Climate Change Adaptation Unit U.N. Environment Programme P House 2, Paa ya Paa Lane, Nairobi, Kenya

Mr. Anand Patwardhan Co-Chair of Science Committee World Adaptation Science Programme University of Maryland (UMCP)

Mr. David knaute (virtual) Climate Specialist United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Mr. Linus Asanji Mofor (virtual) Regional Adviser, Sustainability & Climate, Eastern and Southern Africa United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Ms. Malika Oureya (virtual) Climate Finance United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Joni Pegram (virtual) Global climate Policy Lead United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Ms. Leeya Pressburger (virtual)

Policy Consultant United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Ms. Jennifer Baumwoll (virtual) United Nation Development Programme (UNDP)

Prakash Bista (virtual) United Nation Development Programme (UNDP)

Rohini Kohli (virtual) United Nation Development Programme (UNDP)

Ms. Julie Teng (virtual) United Nation Development Programme (UNDP)

Mr. Liam Fee (virtual) United Nation Development Programme (UNDP)

Mr. Animesh Kumar Head of Office, Bonn United Nations Office For Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR) Plat der Vereinten Nationen 1 53177 Bonn Germany

Ms. Le-Anne Roper Programme Management Officer United Nations Office For Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR) Plat der Vereinten Nationen 1 53177 Bonn Germany

Mr. Lukas Erdbauer Associate Programme Officer United Nations Office For Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR) Plat der Vereinten Nationen 1 53177 Bonn Germany

Mr. Amir Hooshang Delju (virtual) Senior Scientific Officer World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

Ms. Ilaria Gallo (virtual) Scientific Officer - Climate Science Capacity Development World Meteorological Organization (WMO)



United Nations Climate Change Secretariat

Nations Unies

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

UNITED NATIONS FRAMEWORK CONVENTION ON CLIMATE CHANGE (UNFCCC)

Mr. Paul Desanker Manager, Response Subdivision Adaptation Division UNFCCC Secretariat 53113 Bonn, Germany

Mr. Motsomi Maletjane Team Leader, LEG&NAP Unit Adaptation Division UNFCCC Secretariat 53113 Bonn, Germany

Ms. Julie Amoroso-Garbin Team Lead Mitigation Division UNFCCCSsecretariat 53113 Bonn, Germany

Ms. Monica Echegoyen (virtual) Programme Officer Mitigation Division UNFCCCSsecretariat 53113 Bonn, Germany

Ms. Sonam Khandu Programme Officer Adaptation Division UNFCCC Secretariat 53113 Bonn, Germany

Ms. Chiara Fiorino Associate Programme Officer Adaptation Division UNFCCC Secretariat 53113 Bonn, Germany

Ms. Nokwanda Mwgaba

Fellow Adaptation Division UNFCCCSsecretariat 53113 Bonn, Germany

Mr. Ahmed Abdelfattah Consultant Adaptation Division UNFCCCSsecretariat 53113 Bonn, Germany
