Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

# Forty-sixth meeting of the Least Developed Countries Expert Group (LEG 46)

19–22 August 2024 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

**List of Participants** 



# **United Nations**Climate Change Secretariat

#### **Nations Unies**

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

### MEMBERS OF THE LEAST DEVELOPED COUNTRIES EXPERT GROUP (LEG)

#### **BURKINA FASO**

Mr. Idrissa Semde Environmental Engineer Ministry of Environment Ouagadougou Burkina Faso

#### **CANADA**

Ms. Dominique Auger Acting Manager, Climate Change Adaptation Natural Resources Canada Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0Y7 Canada

#### HAITI

Mr. Kenel Delusca Assistant Technique Principal Ministry of Environment Port-au-Prince Haiti

#### LESOTHO

Mr. Mokoena France Director Lesotho Meteorological Services Maseru Lesotho

### MALAWI

Mr. Benon Bibbu Yassin Deputy Director Environmental Affairs Department Lilongwe Malawi

#### SIERRA LEONE

Mr. Gabriel Kpaka
Deputy Director General and
UNFCCC National Focal Point
Sierra Leone Meteorological Agency
Ministry of Environment
Freetown
Sierra Leone

#### TIMOR-LESTE

Mr. Adão Soares Barbosa Special Envoy with the category of Ambassador at large for Climate Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation Dili Timor-Leste

#### UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Ms. Laurie Ann Ashley Climate Adaptation and Resilience Advisor, USAID 1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW United States of America

#### ZAMBIA

Mr. Richard Mfumu Lungu Chief Environment Management Officer Environmental Management Department Ministry of Water Development, Sanitation and Environmental Protection Cairo Road Box No. 30575, Lusaka, Zambia

#### NEPAL

Mr. Buddi Poudel Joint Secretary Ministry of Forests and Environment Kathmandu Nepal

#### **TOGO**

Ms. Méry Yaou Director of Environment Ministry of Environment and Forestry Resources BP: 4825- 247, Rue des Nîmes Lomé Togo

#### THE NETHERLANDS

Ms. Maaike Willemsen (virtual) Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management The Hague

# LEAST DEVELOPED COUNTRIES (LDC)

#### **MALAWI**

Mr. Evans Davie Njewa Chief Environmental Officer Environmental Affairs Department Ministry of Natural Resources, Energy Malawi

### REPRESENTATIVES OF UNITED NATIONS AND INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

### WORLD METEOROLOGICAL ORGANIZATION (WMO)

Mr. Daniel Kull Director, Development Partnerships World Meteorological Organisation 7bis, avenue de la Paix CH-1211 Geneva, Switzerland

Mr. Amir H. Delju Senior Scientific Officer Climate Services Branch World Meteorological Organization 7bis, avenue de la Paix, 1211 Geneva 2 Switzerland

### WORLD HEALTH ORGANIZATION (WHO)

Mr. Waltaji Kutane Health and Environment Professional Officer WHO Country Office Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

# GLOBAL ENVIRONMENT FACILITY (GEF)

Ms. Olusola Uchenna Ikuforiji Climate Change Specialist Global Environmental Facility 1899 Pennsylvania Avenue Washington DC, United States of America

### GREEN CLIMATE FUND (GCF)

Mr. Hansol Park (virtual) Specialist, Climate Policy & Governance Green Climate Fund Incheon Republic of Korea



# **United Nations**Climate Change Secretariat

#### **Nations Unies**

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

# INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT (IISD)

Mr. Orville Grey (virtual) Head of Secretariat National Adaptation Plan Global Network, (IISD)

# FOOD AND AGRICULTURE ORGANIZATION OF THE UNITED NATIONS (FAO)

Ms. Liva Kaugure Natural Resources Officer Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations UN Avenue, Block P, Level 3 Nairobi Kenya

# CONVENTION ON BIOLOGICAL DIVERSITY (CBD)

Mr. Tristan Tyrrell (virtual) Programme Management Officer, Biodiversity, Climate Change and Dry & Sub-humid Lands Convention on Biological Diversity 413 Saint-Jacques Street Montreal

### GROUP ON EARTH OBSERVATIONS GEO

Canada

Ms. Esther Makabe (virtual) Capacity Development Coordinator GEOGLAM GEO Secretariat Geneva Switzerland

#### UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME (UNDP)

Mr. Mulengera Bahal'okwibale Regional Technical Advisor – Adaptation United Nations Development Programme Addis Ababa Ethiopia

#### UNITED NATIONS EDUCATIONAL, SCIENTIFIC AND CULTURAL ORGANIZATION (UNESCO)

Ms. Mary Nyasimi

Programme Specialist UNESCO UN Avenue, Gigiri Nairobi, Kenya

### INTERNATIONAL CENTER FOR TROPICAL AGRICULTURE (CIAT)

Ms. Lucy Njuguna Post-graduate Fellow Climate Action (CIAT) Nairobi, Kenya

#### UNITED NATIONS ENVIRONMENT PROGRAMME (UNEP)

Ms. Lou Perpes Associate Programme Officer Climate Change Adaptation Unit U.N. Environment Programme P.O. Box 30552-00100 Nairobi Kenya

### WORLD METEOROLOGICAL ORGANIZATION (WMO)

Mr. Amir H. Delju (virtual)
Senior Scientific Coordinator
Climate Prediction & Adaptation Branch
Climate and Water Department
World Meteorological Organization
7 bis, avenue de la Paix
Case Postale 2300, 1200 Geneva 2
Switzerland

Ms. Khadeeja Naseem (virtual) Global Facilitator at SOFF SOFF, WMO 7 bis, avenue dee la Paix, Case Postale 2300 CH-1211 Geneve 2 Switzerland

#### UNITED NATIONS INTERNATIONAL CHILDREN'S EMERGENCY FUND (UNICEF)

Ms. Joni Pegram (virtual) UNICEF

#### UNITED NATIONS INTERNATIONAL CHILDREN'S EMERGENCY FUND (UNICEF)

Ms. Laura Morris UNICEF

#### UNITED NATIONS INTERNATIONAL CHILDREN'S EMERGENCY FUND (UNICEF)

Ms. Medhin Mekonnen UNICEF

#### INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTS (IFLA)

Ms. Pamela Conrad (virtual) International Federation of Landscape Architects

#### INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTS (IFLA)

Ms. Kotch Voraakhom (virtual) International Federation of Landscape Architects

### UNITED NATIONS UNIVERSITY (UNU)

Mr. Fabian Rackelmann (virtual) United Nations University

### UNITED NATIONS UNIVERSITY (UNU)

Yvonne Walz (virtual) Academic Officer Head of Environmental Vulnerability & Ecosystem Services (EVES) Division

# UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA (UPENN)

Ms. Allison Lassiter (virtual) University of Pennsylvania

#### **GOVERNMENT OF ETHIOPIA**

H.E. Dr. Fitsum Assefa Minister Ministry of Planning and Development

H.E. Ato Seyoum Mekonnentsum State Minister Ministry of Planning and Development

Mr. Abas Mohammed CEO, ECC Ministry of Planning and Development



### **United Nations** Climate Change Secretariat

#### **Nations Unies**

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

Mr. Mohammed Andoshe

DECC

Ministry of Planning and Development

Mr. Mensur Desie

**DECC** 

Ministry of Planning and Development Mr. Mecheal Hordofa

Ministry of Planning and Development

Mr. Mengistu Besho

Ministry of Planning and Development

Mr. Tolosa Benti

Expert

Ministry of Agriculture

Mr. Esmael Mohammed Team Leader ECC Ministry of Industry

Ms. Rukiya Seid Team Leader ECC

Ministry of Urban and Infrastructure

Ms. Hanna Mekonnen

CC Expert

Ministry of Water and Environment

Mr. Abdi Mohammed Team Leader ECC

The Ministry of Irrigation and Lowlands

Mr. Yohans Bishaw CEO, Strategic Leader

Ministry of Transport and Logistics

Mr. Masirasha Yifru

Expert

Ministry of Planning and Development

Ms. Rehima Mohammed

Expert

Ministry of Planning and Development

Mr. Belete Gesese

Expert

Ministry of Planning and Development

Ms. Simret Terefe

Expert

Ministry of Planning and Development

Mr. Wubshet Mengistu

Expert

Ministry of Planning and Development

Ms. Azeb Lemma

GGGI

Ministry of Planning and Development

**UNITED NATIONS FRAMEWORK CONVENTION ON CLIMATE CHANGE** (UNFCCC)

Mr. Paul Desanker

Manager, Response Subdivision

Adaptation Division

UNFCCC Secretariat

53113 Bonn, Germany

Mr. Motsomi Maletjane

Team Leader, LEG&NAP Unit

Adaptation Division

**UNFCCC Secretariat** 53113 Bonn, Germany

Ms. Sonam Khandu Programme Officer

Adaptation Division

UNFCCC Secretariat

53113 Bonn Germany

Ms. Chiara Fiorino

Associate Programme Officer

Adaptation Division

**UNFCCC Secretariat** 

53113 Bonn, Germany

Mr. Abdul Arimiyaw

Consultant

Mitigation Division

UNFCCC secretariat