United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change

## Membership matters

KCI 7 Meeting, agenda item: 2 (c)

2-3 November, 2022





Group	Members <sup>1,2</sup>
African States	Angelina Tutuah Mensah
	Wael Farag Basyouny Kamel Keshk
Asia-Pacific States	Wang Mou
	Albara Tawfiq
Least developed countries	Ousmane Fall Sarr
Eastern European States	Annela Anger-Kraavi
	Mikhail Gitarsky
Latin America and Caribbean States	Federico Grullona
	Arry Simon
Western European and other States	Catherine Ann Goldberg
	Stig Øyvind Uhr Svenningsen
Small island developing States	Peter Govindasamy
Intergovernmental organizations	Moustapha Kamal Gueye
	Jan-Willem van de Ven

Current member/alternate until 2023 cannot be re-elected for a third consecutive term in this office.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Chairs to inform of the members of the KCI who serve for an initial 2-year and 3-year term of office <sup>1</sup> Attended the meeting virtually



<sup>1</sup> Current Officer remains in office until his/her successor is nominated by the Group/Constituency.

- 7. Further, the CMA decided that members shall serve a term of two years and be eligible to serve a maximum of two consecutive terms in office.<sup>4</sup> The following rules shall apply:
- (a) Half of the members shall be nominated initially for a term of three years and half of the members for a term of two years;
  - (b) Thereafter, members are nominated for a term of two years;
- (c) The members shall remain in office until their successors are nominated. In such a case, the KCI shall notify the Chairs of the SBSTA and the SBI.

