

Twenty-second meeting of the Executive Committee of the Warsaw International Mechanism for Loss and Damage associated with climate change impacts

Collegium Leoninum Hotel 13-15 May 2025 Bonn, Germany

List of participants

Members of the Executive Committee of the Warsaw International Mechanism

Ms. Ana Luisa Aguilar Candanedo

Lead Climate Negotiator Panama

Ms. Angela Rivera Galvis

Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development

Colombia

Contractor

Ms. Ashley Simone Codner

Sustainable Development Specialist Planning Institute of Jamaica

Jamaica

Ms. Elisa Calliari

Research Scholar Euro-Mediterranean Centre on Climate Change

Mr. Evgeny Sokolov (virtual)

Head for Sustainable Development Udokan Copper LLC Russian Federation Ms. Friederike Elisabeth Eppen

Head of Project Component Adaptation and Loss and Damage at Climate Policy Support Programme Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

GmbH

European Commission

Mr. M. Hafijul Islam Khan

Lawyer

Supreme Court of Bangladesh

Bangladesh

Ms. Hafiza Humaira Javaid

(virtual)

Director (United Nations-III) Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Pakistan

Mr. James Thonjo

Senior Climate Change Officer/ Youth Focal Point

Kenya

Ms. Kulthoum Motsumi

Special Advisor

Africa Adaptation Initiative

Botswana

Ms. Paulette Bynoe

Professor

Greater Georgetown

Guyana

Ms. Stella Brożek-Everaert

International Relations Officer

European Commission

Mr. Tamim Alothimin (virtual)

Senior Specialist Ministry of Energy

Saudi Arabia

Ms. Tessa Kelly

Assistant Director Climate Finance and Adaptation

Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water

Australia

Ms. Viktoriia Shtets

Climate Change Expert Project Manager

Reanimation Package of

Reforms (RPR) Ukraine

Parties

Ethiopia

Mr. Yared Abera Deme

Climate Diplomacy Advisor

Germany

Mr. Meike Pasch

Advisor

Deutsche Gesellschaft für

Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

GmbH

Kuwait

Mr. Nasser Alshareef (virtual)

Senior expert engineer

Saudi Arabia

Ms. Khoja Yasmeen (virtual)

Climate Change Data Analyst

African Group

Mr. Djemouai Kamal

Adviser

UNFCCC Constituted bodies

Standing Committee on Finance (SCF)

Ms. Karima Oustadi

Co-facilator, draft guidance to the Operating Entities of the Financial Mechanism

The Advisory Board of the Santiago network

Mr. Alpha Kaloga (virtual)

Mr. Akio

Takemoto (virtual)

Ms. Camila Minerva Rodríguez

(virtual)

Mr. Idy Niang (virtual)

Ms. Manuela Glass (virtual)

Ms. Tetet Lauron (virtual)

United Nations Agencies and Intergovernmental Organizations

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

Mr. Roman Malec Resilience Advisor

Ms. Xiaoxiao Wang Natural Resources Officer

International Labour Organization (ILO)

Mr. Paul Tacon (virtual) **Labour Migration Specialist**

International Organization for Migration (IOM)

Ms. Christina Ninfa Daszkiewicz (virtual)

Programme Officer on Migration, Environment, Climate Change and Risk **Programme (UNDP)** Reduction

Ms. Elisabeth du Parc Locmaria (virtual)

Programme Officer (Climate Resilience)

Ms. Helena de Jong (virtual)

Thematic Specialist Climate Resilience

Ms. Svetlana Frenova (virtual) **Program Officer**

International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)

Ms. Paula Prist (Virtual)

Senior Programme Coordinator for the Forest and Grasslands

Office of the United Nations High **Commissioner for Refugees** (UNHCR)

Ms. Erin Bishop (virtual) Policy Officer, Climate Action

United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Ms. Lilian Daphine Lunyolo (virtual)

Climate Policy Scholar

Ms. Nadia Zaidi (virtual) Policy Consultant

Ms. Nora Kan (virtual) Partnerships Officer New York

United Nations Development

Ms. Rita Missal

Recovery Advisor (Global) Disaster Risk Reduction & Recovery for Building Resilience (DRT)

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Ms. Fatemeh Bakhtiari

Senior Advisor Climate Policy, Loss and Damage

Mr. Chawanangwa Nyirenda (virtual)

Climate-induced Loss and Damage **Specialist**

United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR)

Ms. Le-Anne Roper

Programme Management Officer

Platform on Disaster Displacement

Mr. Lorenzo Guadagno

PAMAD Programme Coordinator

United Nations University (UNU)

Mr. Douwe van Schie Researcher

Ms. Serin Oh Project Associate

Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Ms. Eleni Kaditi (virtual) Senior Research Analyst

Santiago network secretariat

Ms. Carolina Funetes Castellanos Director

Ms. Hannah Milde

Programme Support and Operations Manager

Ms. Rabail Habib Communications Officer

World Food Programme (WFP)

Ms. Amelia Stewart (virtual) Climate Change and DRR Policy Officer

Members of WIM ExCom expert groups

Ms. Adelle Thomas (virtual)

Technical Expert Group on CRM Natural Resources Defense Council

Mr. Animesh Kumar

Technical Expert Group on CRM United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR)

Mr. Amir Hooshang Delju (virtual)

Technical Expert Group on CRM World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

Mr. David Stevens (virtual)

Technical Expert Group on CRM Individual Expert

Ms. Linda Siegele (virtual)

Technical Expert Group on CRM Individual Expert

Mr. Soenke Kreft

Technical Expert Group on CRM Munich Climate Insurance Initiative

Ms. Kristie Ebi

NELs Expert Group Individual Expert

Ms. Jyoti Hosagrahar (virtual)

NELs Expert Group World Heritage Centre UNESCO

Ms. Karen McNamara (virtual)

NELs Expert Group Individual Expert Mr. Atle Solberg (virtual)

Task Force on Displacement Platform on Disaster Displacement

Mr. Ezekiel Simperingham (virtual)

Task Force on Displacement International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

Ms. Henny Ngu

Task Force on Displacement United Nations Development Programme

Ms. Jocelyn Perry (virtual)

Task Force on Displacement Refugees International

Ms. Michelle Yonetani (virtual)

Task Force on Displacement Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)

Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs)

Deutsche Gesellschaft fuer Internationale Zusammenarbeit

(GIZ)

Mr. Tjark-Adrian Herzog

Junior Advisor

Friends World Committee for Consultation

Ms. Lindsey Cook

Interim Deputy Director and Representative for Climate Change

UNFCCC Secretariat

Mr. Paul Desanker

Manager

Adaptation Division

Ms. Miwa Kato

Team Lead

Adaptation Division

Ms. Manon Robin

Associate Programme Officer Adaptation Division

Mr. Fabio Mancini

Programme Assistant Adaptation Division

Ms. Anne Kariuki

Team Assistant Adaptation Division

Ms. Alexia Kaplan

Individual Contractor Adaptation Division Ms. Aiti Syiemlieh

Intern

Adaptation Division

Mr. Boris Botchev

Intern

Adaptation Division