

Eastern Europe Nominations to be submitted for the elections at COP 25

Table 1: Current member/alternate eligible for re-election

Version dated 13 December 2019

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 25, Current/past member	Member/alternate remains in office if no election for this position held at COP 25?	Member/alternate re-nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?	
COP/CMP/CMA Bureau	Vice President Mr. Vladimir Uskov (Russian Federation)	Yes	Yes Vice President Mr. Andrej Bojic (Serbia)	
Adaptation Committee	Member Ms. Iryna Trofimova (Ukraine)	Yes	Member Ms. Iryna Trofimova (Ukraine)	
CDM Executive Board	Member Ms. Diana Harutyunyan (Armenia)	Yes	Yes Member Ms. Diana Harutyunyan (Armenia)	
	Alternate: Ms. Natalia Kushko (Ukraine)	Yes	Yes Alternate Ms. Natalia Kushko (Ukraine)	
Kyoto Protocol Compliance Committee – Facilitative Branch	Member: Mr. Siarhei Nikitsin (Belarus)	No	Yes Member Mr. Siarhei Nikitsin (Belarus)	
	Alternate Mr. Valeriy Sedyakin (Russian Federation)	No	Yes Alternate Mr. Valeriy Sedyakin (Russian Federation)	
Kyoto Protocol Compliance Committee – Enforcement Branch	Member Ms. Iryna Rudzko (Belarus)	No	Yes Member Ms. Iryna Rudzko (Belarus)	
	Alternate: Ms. Eva Adamova (Czech Republic)	No		
Paris Committee for Capacity- Building	Member Ms. Marzena Chodor (Poland)	No	Yes Member Marzena Chodor (Poland)	
Total nominations	9			



Eastern Europe Nominations to be submitted for the elections at COP 25

Table 2: Current member/alternate member not eligible for re-election

Version dated 9 December 2019

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 25, Current/past member	Member/alternate remains in office if no election for this position held at COP 25?	Member/alternate nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
Bureau of the COP/CMP/CMA	President Mr. Michal Kurtyka (Poland)	No	Vice President Ms. Bianca Moldovean (Romania)
SBSTA Bureau	Vice Chair Ms. Annela Anger-Kraavi (Estonia)	Yes	Yes Vice Chair Kakhaberi Divani (Georgia)
Adaptation Committee	Member Mr. Vladimir M. Kattsov (Russian Federation)	Yes	
	Member Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Armenia)	No	Yes Member Ala Druta (Moldova)
Adaptation Fund Board	Alternate Ms. Ardiana Sokoli (Albania)	No	Yes Alternate Mr. Aram Ter-Zakaryan (Armenia)
Katowice Committee of Experts on the Impacts of the Implementation of Response Measures	Member* n/a	n/a	Yes Member Michael Gitarskiy (Russian Federation)
Local Communities and Indigenous Peoples Platform Facilitative	Representative* n/a	n/a	Representative Mr. Yosef Skutelny (Slovakia)
Working Group	Alternate* n/a	n/a	
	Member n/a	n/a	Member Ms. Jana Sobotova (Slovakia)
Paris Agreement Article 15 Compliance Committee	Alternate n/a	n/a	Alternate Mr. Grzegorz Grobicki (Poland)
	Member n/a	n/a	Member Ms. Iryna Stavchuk (Ukraine)

^{*} Nomination pending from COP 24/CMP 14 (2018).



United NationsClimate Change Secretariat

Nations Unies

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

	Alternate n/a	n/a	
Total		12	