

Nations Unies Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

Asia Pacific

Nominations to be submitted for the elections at COP 25

Table 1: Current member/alternate eligible for re-election

| Name of Body | Position open for election at COP 25, Current/past member | Member/alternate remains in office if no election for this position held at COP 25? | Member/alternate re-nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)? |
|-------------------------------|---|---|---|
| Bureau of the COP/CMP/CMA | Additional Vice-President from a Party to the Paris Agreement Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives) | Yes | Yes Additional Rapporteur from a Party to the Paris Agreement ¹ Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives) |
| SBI Bureau | Additional SBI Vice Chair from a Party to the Paris Agreement ² Mr. Yeonchul Yoo (Republic of Korea) | Yes | Yes Vice-Chair Mr. Yeonchul Yoo (Republic of Korea) |
| Adaptation Committee | Member Ms. Liu Shuo (China) | Yes | Yes Member Ms. Liu Shuo (China) |
| Adaptation Fund Board | Alternate Ms. Sheida Asgharzadeh Ghahroudi (Iran (Islamic Republic of)) | No | Yes Alternate Ms. Sheida Asgharzadeh Ghahroudi (Iran (Islamic Republic of)) |
| Advisory Board of the CTCN | Member (Non-Annex I Asia-Pacific) Mr. Zhong Ping (China, Asia-Pacific) | Yes | Yes Member (Non-Annex I Asia- Pacific) Mr. Zhong Ping (China, Asia-Pacific) |

Version dated 8 January 2020

¹ Additional member of the Bureau in accordance with Article 16, paragraph 3, of the Paris Agreement

² Additional member of the Bureau in accordance with Article 18, paragraph 3, of the Paris Agreement



Nations Unies Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

| Consultative Group of Experts | Member Ms. Nura Al-Otaibi (Saudi Arabia) | No | Yes Member Ms. Nura Al-Otaibi (Saudi Arabia) |
|--|--|-----|--|
| | Member Ms. Wang Tian (China) | No | Yes Member Ms. Wang Tian (China) |
| Paris Committee for Capacity- Building | Member Ms. Yongxiang Zhang (China) | No | Yes Member Ms. Yongxiang Zhang (China) |
| Technology Executive Committee | Member (Non-Annex I Asia Pacific) Mr. Suil Kang (Republic of Korea) | Yes | Yes Member (Non-Annex I Asia Pacific) Mr. Suil Kang (Republic of Korea) |
| Total nominations | | 8 | |



Nations Unies Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

Asia-Pacific

Nominations to be submitted for the elections at COP 25

Table 2: Current member/alternate member not eligible for re-election

| Name of Body | Position open for election at COP 25, Current/past member | Member/alternate remains in office if no election for this position held at COP 25? | Member/alternate nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)? |
|------------------------------|--|---|---|
| Bureau of the COP/CMP/CMA | Vice-President: Mr. Majid Shafiepour (Iran (Islamic Republic of)) | Yes | Yes Vice-President Mr. Muhammad Irfan Tariq (Pakistan) |
| | Rapporteur: Mr. Muhammad Irfan Tariq (Pakistan) | Yes | Yes Rapporteur³ Mr. Ahmad Rajabi (Iran (Islamic republic of)) |
| SBI Bureau | Vice-Chair Mr. Naser Moghaddasi (Iran (Islamic Republic of)) | Yes | Yes Vice-Chair Mr. Yeonchul Yoo (Republic of Korea) |
| Adaptation Fund Board | Member Mr. Mirza Shawkat Ali (Bangladesh) | No | Yes Member Mr. Jong Hun Lee (Republic of Korea) |
| CDM Executive Board | Member (Non-Annex I Asia-Pacific) Mr. Maosheng Duan (China) | Yes | Yes Member (Non-Annex I Asia-Pacific) Mr. Muhammad Irfan Tariq (Pakistan) |
| | Alternate (vacant) | Yes | |

Version dated 8 January 2020

³ Notwithstanding the COP Rapporteur Rotation Mechanism, this position is filled by Iran on an exceptional basis and as agreed among Chairs and Coordinators of regional groups and constituencies.



Nations Unies Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

| Consultative Group of Experts | Member Mr. Mohammed Ziaul Haque (Bangladesh) | No | Yes Member Ms. Alyssa Ng (Singapore) |
|---|--|-----|--|
| Local Communities and Indigenous Peoples Platform Facilitative Working Group | Alternate ⁴ n/a | n/a | Yes Alternate Mr. Yuli Prasetyo Nugroho (Indonesia) |
| Paris Agreement Art 15 Compliance Committee | Member n/a | n/a | Yes Member Mr. Shang Baoxi (China) (3-year term office) |
| | Alternate n/a | n/a | Yes Alternate Mr. Tomonobu Sato (Japan) (3-year term office) |
| | Member n/a | n/a | Yes Member Mr. Haseeb Gohar (Pakistan) (2-year term office) |
| | Alternate n/a | n/a | Yes Alternate Mr. Seung Jick Yoo (Korea) (2-year term office) |
| WIM Executive Committee on Loss and Damage | Member (Non-Annex I Asia-Pacific) Mr. Nurul Quadir (Bangladesh) | Yes | Yes Member (Non-Annex I Asia-Pacific) Mr. Muhammad Imran Khan (Pakistan) |
| Total | 12 | | |

⁴ Nomination pending from COP 24/CMP 14 (2018).