

Annex I Parties

Nominations to be submitted for the elections at COP 25

Table 1: Current member/alternate eligible for re-election

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 25, Current/past member	Member/alternate remains in office if no election for this position held at COP 25?	Member/alternate re-nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
Adaptation Committee	Member Ms. Meredith Ryder-Rude (United States of America)	Yes	
Adaptation Fund Board	Member: Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer (Belgium)	No	
	Alternate: Mr. Patrick Sieber (Switzerland)	No	
Advisory Board of the CTCN	Member Ms. Orly Jacob (Canada)	Yes	
	Member Mr. Kenichi Wada (Japan)	Yes	
	Member Ms. Moa Forstorp (Sweden)	Yes	
CDM Executive Board	Member: Mr. Piotr Dombrowicki (Poland)	Yes	Member: Mr. Piotr Dombrowicki (Poland)
	Alternate: Ms. Anna Romanovskaya (Russian Federation)	Yes	Alternate: Ms. Anna Romanovskaya (Russian Federation)
Consultative Group of Experts	Member: Mr. Michinobu Aoyama (Japan)	No	
Kyoto Protocol Compliance Committee - FB	Alternate: Mr. Grzegorz Grobicki (Poland)	No	

Version dated 10 December 2019



Kyoto Protocol	Alternate:		
Compliance	Mr. Felix Zaharia	No	
Committee - EB	(Romania)		
WIM ExCom on Loss and Damage	Member Mr. Narcis Jeller (European Union)	Yes	
	Member Mr. Christoph von Stechow (Germany)	Yes	
ЛSC	Member: Ms. Vanessa Leonardi (Italy)	Yes	
	Alternate: Mr. Konrad Raeschke-Kessler (Germany)	Yes	
Technology Executive Committee	Member Ms. Elodie Trauchessec (France)	Yes	Member Ms. Elodie Trauchessec (France)
	Member Ms. Dinara Gershinkova (Russian Federation)	Yes	Member Ms. Dinara Gershinkova (Russian Federation)
	Member Mr. Igor Onopchuk (Ukraine)	Yes	Member Mr. Igor Onopchuk (Ukraine)
Total nominations		18	



Annex I Parties

Nominations to be submitted for the elections at COP 25

Table 2: Current member/alternate not eligible for re-election

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 25,	Member/alternate remains in office if no	Member/alternate nominated by
	Current/past member	election for this position held at COP 25?	Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
Advisory Board of the CTCN	Member Ms. Sara Aagesen Munoz (Spain)	Yes	
Compliance Committee Facilitative Branch	Alternate ¹ Deciana Speckmann (Australia)	No	
Consultative Group of Experts	Member: Ms. Rocio Lichte (Germany)	No	
JISC	Member² Mr. Takahiko Tagami (Japan)	No	
Kyoto Protocol Compliance Committee - FB	Member: Mr. Delano Ruben Verwey (The Netherlands)	No	
Kyoto Protocol Compliance Committee - EB	Member: Mr. Gerhard Loibl (Austria)	No	
Technology Executive Committee	Member Mr. Michael Rantil (Sweden)	Yes	Member Mr. Stefanos Minas (Greece)
WIM ExCom on Loss and Damage	Member Ms. Monika Antosik (Poland)	No	
	Member Mr. Erling Kvernevik (Norway)	No	
	Member Mr. Kimio Takeya (Japan)	Yes	
Total	10		

Version dated 10 December 2019

¹ Nomination pending due to resignation in 2019.

² Nomination pending from COP 24/CMP 14 (2018).



United Nations Climate Change Secretariat Nations Unies Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques