Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

Annex I Parties

Nominations to be transmitted for positions open for election or appointment in 2024

Table 1 Current member/alternate <u>eligible</u> for re-election/re-appointment

Version dated 17 October 2024

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 29 Current or previous member	Member/alternate re-nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
Adaptation Committee	Member: Ms. Pallavi Sherikar (United States of America)	
	Member: Nomination Pending	
Adaptation Fund Board	Alternate: Nomination Pending	
Adaptation Fund Board	Member: Nomination Pending ¹	
	Alternate: Nomination Pending ¹	
	Government Representative: Mr. Reed Brown ² (United States of America)	
	Government Representative: Mr. Jacek Trzosowski ² (Poland)	
CTCN Advisory Board	Government Representative: Mr. Ichiro Sato² (Japan)	
CTCN Advisory Board	Government Representative: Mr. Christofer Ahlgren ² (European Union)	
	Government Representative: Mr. Stefanos Minas² (Greece)	
	Government Representative: Ms. Annie Prigge (Canada)	

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 29	Member/alternate re-nominated by
	Current or previous member	Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
	Government Representative: Ms. Sigrid Persson (Sweden)	
	Government Representative: Ms. Lorena Prado (Spain)	
	Member: Nomination Pending ²	
	Member: Nomination Pending ²	
Consultative Group of Experts	Member: Nomination Pending ²	
	Member: Nomination Pending ²	
	Member: Mr. Atsushi Sato (Japan)	
Kyoto Protocol	Member: Nomination pending ²	
Compliance Committee – Enforcement Branch	Member: Mr. Arne Riedel ² (Germany)	
Kyoto Protocol	Member: Mr. Martin Collins ² (Ireland)	
Compliance Committee - Facilitative Branch	Alternate: Nomination Pending ²	
Standing Committee on Finance	Member: Ms. Gabriela Blatter ² (Switzerland)	
	Member: Ms. Vicky Noens² (Belgium)	
	Member: Mr. Kevin Adams ² (United States of America)	
	Member: Mr. Ian Naumkin ² (Russian Federation)	

Name of Body	Position open for election at	Member/alternate
	COP 29	re-nominated by
	Current or previous member	Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
	Member:	
	Ms. Brittany Young ²	
	(Australia) Member:	
	Mr. Sho Ikeda²	
	(Japan)	
	Member:	
	Ms. Clara Schultz ²	
	(Sweden)	
	Member:	
	Mr. Hendrikje Reich ²	
	(Romania)	
	Member:	
	Ms. Karima Oustadi ²	
	(Austria)	
	Member:	
	Ms. Apollonia Miola² (European Union)	
	(Luropean omon)	
	Member:	
	Nomination Pending	
	Member: Nomination Pending	
	Member: Ms. Olena Hrypych (Ukraine)	
Technology Executive Committee	Member: Mr. Sergio La Motta² (Italy)	
	Member: Ms Kaija Veskioja ² (Hungary)	
	Member: Mr. Reed Brown ² (United States of America)	
	Member: Mr. Kenichi Wada ² (Japan)	
WIM Executive Committee	Member: Ms. Sierra Woodruff ² (United States of America)	

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 29 Current or previous member	Member/alternate re-nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
	Member: Ms. Elisa Calliari ²	
	(Denmark) Member: Ms. Maude Dufort-Labbe ²	
	(Canada) Member: Mr. Evgeniy Sokolov ²	
	(Russian Federation) Member: Ms. Stella Brozek-Evaraert ² (European Union)	
	Member: Nomination Pending	
	Member: Ms. Kajsa Natby (Sweden)	
	Member: Ms. Friederike Eppen (France)	
Total	47	•

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

Annex I Parties

Nominations to be transmitted for positions open for election or appointment in 2024

Table 2 Current member/alternate member <u>not eligible</u> for re-election/re-appointment

Version dated 17 October 2024

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 28	Member/alternate nominated by Chair/Coordinator
	COF 20	(yes/no)?
	Current/past member	() 55/115/1
	Member:	
	Mr. Lambert Schneider ²	
	(European Union)	
	Alternate:	
	Mr. Kiyoshi Komatsu²	
CDM Executive Board	(Japan)	
CDIVI EXECUTIVE BOATU	Member:	
	Mr. Piotr Dombrowicki	
	(Poland)	
	Alternate:	
	Ms. Anna Romanovskaya	
	(Russian Federation)	
	Government Representative:	
CTCN Advisory Board	Mr. Mykhailo Chyzhenko	
	(Ukraine)	
Constitution Constitution	Member:	
Consultative Group of	Ms. Janka Szemesova	
Experts	(Slovakia)	
Kyoto Protocol	Alternate:	
Compliance	Mr. Felix Zaharia²	
Committee –	(Romania)	
Enforcement Branch		
	Member:	
Technology Executive Committee	Mr. Stefanos Minas	
	(Greece)	
	Member:	
	Mr. Dietram Oppelt	
	(Germany)	
	Member:	
	Mr. Stig Svenningsen ²	
	(Norway)	



United Nations Climate Change Secretariat

Nations Unies

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

WIM Executive Committee on Loss and Damage	Member: Ms. Viktoriia Shtets (Ukraine)	
	11	

¹ Nominations that are outstanding from COP 28 (2023) and before and the resignation of members/alternates without replacement. Member/alternate member could not remain in office when their current term of office ended as there were no provisions in the rules of procedure of the Adaptation Fund Board for a member/alternate member to remain in office until their successor is elected.

² Nomination that has been outstanding from COP 28 (2023) and before and the resignation of members/alternate members without replacement. Current member remain in office until his/her successor is elected.