Nations Unies

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

Annex I Parties

Nominations to be transmitted for positions open for election or appointment in 2024

Table 1 Current member/alternate <u>eligible</u> for re-election/re-appointment

Version dated 17 May 2024

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 29 Current or previous member	Member/alternate re-nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
Adaptation Committee	Member: Ms. Pallavi Sherikar (United States of America)	
Adaptation Fund Board	Alternate: Mr. Matthias Bachmann ¹ (Switzerland)	
CTCN Advisory Board	Government Representative: Ms. Annie Prigge (Canada)	
	Government Representative: Ms. Sigrid Persson ² (Sweden)	
	Government Representative: Ms. Lorena Prado ² (Spain)	
Consultative Group of Experts	Member: Mr. Atsushi Sato (Japan)	
Technology Executive Committee	Member: Nomination Pending	
	Member: Nomination Pending	
	Member: Ms. Olena Hrypych (Ukraine)	
WIM Executive Committee	Member: Ms. Stella Brozek-Evaraert ² (European Union)	
	Member: Ms. Kajsas Fernström Natby ² (Sweden)	

Nations Unies

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 29 Current or previous member	Member/alternate re-nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
	Member: Nomination Pending	
	Member: Ms. Friederike Eppen ² (France)	
Total	13	

Nations Unies

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

Annex I Parties

Nominations to be transmitted for positions open for election or appointment in 2024

Table 2 Current member/alternate member <u>not eligible</u> for re-election/re-appointment

Version dated 17 May 2024

Name of Body	Position open for election at COP 28	Member/alternate nominated by Chair/Coordinator (yes/no)?
	Current/past member	
Adaptation Fund Board	Member: Ms. Sylviane Bilgischer ¹ (Belgium)	
CDM Executive Board	Member: Mr. Piotr Dombrowicki ² (Poland)	
	Alternate: Ms. Anna Romanovskaya² (Russian Federation)	
CTCN Advisory Board	Government Representative: Mr. Mykhailo Chyzhenko (Ukraine)	
Consultative Group of Experts	Member: Ms. Janka Szemesova (Slovakia)	
Technology Executive	Member: Mr. Stefanos Minas (Greece)	
Committee	Member: Mr. Dietram Oppelt (Germany)	
WIM Executive Committee on Loss and Damage	Member: Ms. Viktoriia Shtets (Ukraine)	
	8	1



United NationsClimate Change Secretariat

Nations Unies

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

¹ Nominations that are outstanding from COP 28 (2023) and before and the resignation of members/alternates without replacement. Member/alternate member could not remain in office when their current term of office ended as there were no provisions in the rules of procedure of the Adaptation Fund Board for a member/alternate member to remain in office until their successor is elected.

² Nomination that has been outstanding from COP 28 (2023) and before and the resignation of members/alternate members without replacement. Current member remain in office until his/her successor is elected.