

United Nations Climate Change Secretariat Nations Unies Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

Date:10 March 2025Reference:ADPT/NOTIF/PART/AC27

NOTIFICATION TO PARTIES AND OBSERVER STATES

Twenty-seventh meeting of the Adaptation Committee

6–9 May 2025 Bonn, Germany

Pursuant to decisions 1/CP.16 and 2/CP.17, I am pleased to notify Parties and observer States to the Convention, the Kyoto Protocol and the Paris Agreement, that the twenty-seventh meeting of the Adaptation Committee (AC) will take place from **6 to 9 May 2025** in Bonn, Germany.

In accordance with the modalities and procedures adopted by decision 2/CP.17, the meeting of the Adaptation Committee will be open to observers, except where otherwise decided by the Adaptation Committee. The first day of the meeting will be an internal stocktake for AC members. Observers will be able to attend from **7 to 9 May 2025**.

To register representatives for the meeting, National Focal Points (NFPs) of interested Parties and observer States should email their request to <u>ac@unfccc.int</u>. Nominations of representatives received from other persons or Groups will need to be endorsed by their respective NFP. Following the nomination or the endorsement by the NFP, the registration link, together with instructions for completing the registration form, will be provided to the nominated representatives. Provisions for virtual participation will be in place. The meeting will also be broadcast via YouTube.

The deadline for registration as an observer is **Monday**, **31 March 2025**. Please be advised that the secretariat may not be able to process observer registrations received after this deadline.

Further details on the meeting, including the provisional agenda, are being finalized and will be made available on the UNFCCC website <u>https://unfccc.int/event/AC-27</u> in due course.

Yours sincerely,

(signed by)

Youssef Nassef Director Adaptation division

Distribution: To Parties and observer States through their national focal points and diplomatic missions accredited to the Federal Republic of Germany.