## Election of officers of bodies under the Convention, the Kyoto Protocol and the Paris Agreement in 2019

Positions open for election during the Climate Change Conferences in 2019

(As at 11 November 2019)

# Bureau of COP 25, CMP 15, CMA 2

President	H.E. Ms. Carolina Schmidt (Chile)	GRULAC	
Chair of SBSTA			
Chair of SBI			
Vice-President			
Rapporteur		Africa	

### Bureau of the Subsidiary Body for Scientific and Technological Advice

SBSTA Vice-Chair SBSTA Rapporteur

#### Bureau of the Subsidiary Body for Implementation

SBI Vice-Chair

# Adaptation Committee (AC)

Member	Africa
Member	Africa
Member	Asia-Pacific
Member	Eastern Europe
Member	Eastern Europe
Member	WEOG
Member	Annex I Parties
Member	Non-Annex I Parties

### Adaptation Fund Board (AFB)

Africa
Africa
Asia-Pacific
Asia-Pacific
Eastern Europe
Eastern Europe
GRULAC
GRULAC
WEOG
WEOG
WEOG
LDCs
LDCs
Annex I Parties
Annex I Parties
Non-Annex I Parties
Non-Annex I Parties
Non-Annex I Parties

### Advisory Board of the Climate Technology Centre and Network (CTCN-AB)

Government Representative	Annex I Parties
Government Representative	Annex I Parties
Government Representative	Annex I Parties
Government Representative	Annex I Parties
Government Representative	Non-Annex I Parties (Africa)
Government Representative	Non-Annex I Parties (Asia-Pacific)
Government Representative	Non-Annex I Parties (GRULAC)
Government Representative <sup>3</sup>	Non-Annex I Parties (SIDS)
Government Representative	Non-Annex I Parties

### Committee to facilitate implementation and promote compliance referred to in Article 15.2 of the Paris Agreement

Member		Africa
Alternate		Africa
Member		Africa
Alternate		Africa
Member		Asia-Pacific
Alternate		Asia-Pacific
Member		Asia-Pacific
Alternate		Asia-Pacific
Member		Eastern Europe
Alternate		Eastern Europe
Member		Eastern Europe
Alternate		Eastern Europe
Member		GRULAC
Alternate		GRULAC
Member		GRULAC
Alternate		GRULAC
Member		WEOG
Alternate		WEOG
Member		WEOG
Alternate		WEOG
Member	Mr. Ziaul Haque (Bangladesh)	LDCs
Alternate	Ms. Edith Kasajja (Uganda)	LDCs
Member	Ms. Rueanna Haynes (Trinidad and Tobago)	SIDS
Alternate	Ms. Danielle Yeow (Singapore)	SIDS

### Compliance Committee under the Kyoto Protocol - Facilitative Branch

Alternate	Eastern Europe
Member	Eastern Europe
Alternate <sup>3</sup>	GRULAC
Member	WEOG
Alternate	WEOG
Member	SIDS
Alternate	SIDS
Member	Annex I Parties
Alternate	Annex I Parties
Replacement Alternate <sup>4</sup>	Annex I Parties
Member	Non-Annex I Parties
Alternate	Non-Annex I Parties

### Compliance Committee under the Kyoto Protocol - Enforcement Branch

Member	Eastern Europe
Alternate	Eastern Europe
Alternate <sup>3</sup>	GRULAC
Member	WEOG
Alternate	WEOG
Member	SIDS
Alternate	SIDS
Member	Annex I Parties
Alternate	Annex I Parties
Member	Non-Annex I Parties
Alternate	Non-Annex I Parties

### **Consultative Group of Experts (CGE)**

Member	Africa
Member	Asia-Pacific
Member	Asia-Pacific
Member	Asia-Pacific
Member <sup>3</sup>	GRULAC
Member <sup>3</sup>	GRULAC
Member <sup>3</sup>	GRULAC
Member	Annex I Parties
Member	Annex I Parties

### **CDM Executive Board (CDM-EB)**

Member		Eastern Europe
Alternate		Eastern Europe
Member	Mr. Omar Yuvual Alcock (Jamaica)	SIDS
Alternate	Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives)	SIDS
Member		Annex I Parties
Alternate		Annex I Parties
Member		Non-Annex I Parties (Asia-Pacific)
Alternate		Non-Annex I Parties (Africa)
Member		Non-Annex I Parties (GRULAC)
Alternate		Non-Annex I Parties (Africa)

## Executive Committee of the Warsaw International Mechanism for Loss and Damage associated with Climate Change Impacts (WIM ExCom)

Member	Annex I Parties
Member	Annex I Parties
Member	Non-Annex I Parties (Africa)
Member	Non-Annex I Parties (Asia-Pacific)
Member	Non-Annex I Parties (GRULAC)
Member <sup>1</sup>	Non-Annex I Parties
Member <sup>1</sup>	Non-Annex I Parties

### Joint Implementation Supervisory Committee (JISC)

Member	Annex I Parties
Alternate	Annex I Parties
Member <sup>3</sup>	Annex I Parties
Member	Annex I EITs Parties
Alternate	Annex I EITs Parties
Member <sup>3</sup>	Annex I EITs Parties
Alternate <sup>3</sup>	Annex I EITs Parties
Member <sup>3</sup>	Annex I EITs Parties
Member	Non-Annex I Parties
Alternate	Non Annex I Parties
Member	Non-Annex I Parties
Alternate	Non-Annex I Parties
Member <sup>3</sup>	Non-Annex I Parties
Alternate <sup>3</sup>	Non-Annex I Parties
Member	SIDS
Alternate	SIDS

### Katowice Committee of Experts on the Impacts of the Implementation of response measures (KCI)

Member <sup>3</sup>	Eastern Europe
Member <sup>3</sup>	GRULAC
Member <sup>3</sup>	GRULAC

#### Local Communities and Indigenous Peoples Platform Facilitative Working Group (LCIPP)

Alternate <sup>3</sup>	Asia-Pacific
Representative <sup>3</sup>	Eastern Europe
Alternate <sup>3</sup>	Eastern Europe

#### Paris Committee on Capacity-Building (PCCB)

Member		Africa
Member		Asia-Pacific
Member		Eastern Europe
Member		GRULAC
Member		WEOG
Member	Mr. Crispin d'Auvergne (Saint Lucia)	SIDS

#### **Standing Committee on Finance (SCF)**

Non-Annex I Parties

Member<sup>3</sup>

#### **Technology Executive Committee (TEC)**

Member	Annex I Parties
Member	Annex I Parties
Member	Annex I Parties
Member	Annex I Parties
Member	Non-Annex I Parties (Africa)
Member	Non-Annex I Parties (Asia-Pacific)
Member	Non-Annex I Parties (GRULAC)
Member	Non-Annex I Parties (GRULAC)
Member	Non-Annex I Parties (GRULAC)
Member	Non-Annex I Parties (LDCs)

#### Supervisory body for the mechanism under Article 6, paragraph 4, of the Paris Agreement

Article 6, paragraph 4, of the Paris Agreement states that a body shall been designated by the CMA to supervise the mechanism established to contribute to the mitigation of greenhouse gas emissions and support sustainable development. Should agreement be reached at CMA 2 to designate this body, as well as its composition and launch, the relevant regional groups and constituencies will be invited to submit nominations for the elections to be held at the closure of CMA 2.

<sup>1</sup> This position rotates to Africa, Asia-Pacific or GRULAC further to the WIM ExCom Rotation Agreement.

<sup>3</sup> Nomination pending from COP 24/CMP 14 (2018).

<sup>4</sup> Nomination pending due to resignation in 2019.