AFRICA		
Name of Body	Position open for election for 2018/current members	Current member remains in office if there's no election held at COP 24, CMP 14 or CMA 1.3
Katowice Committee of Experts on the Impacts of the Implementation of Response	Member Member	n/a
Measures*  Total outstanding nominations		2

ASIA PACIFIC		
Name of Body	Position open for election for 2018/current members	Current member remains in office if there's no election held at COP 24, CMP 14 or CMA 1.3
Bureau of the SBI	Additional SBI Vice-Chair from a Paris Agreement Party	n/a
Katowice Committee of Experts on the	Member	n/a
Impacts of the Implementation of Response Measures*	Member	
Local Communities and Indigenous Peoples Platform	Representative  Alternate	n/a
Facilitative Working Group Total outstanding nominations	Aucinac	5

EASTERN EUROPE		
Name of Body	Position open for election for 2018/current members	Current member remains in office if there's no election held at COP 24, CMP 14 or CMA 1.3
COP/CMP/CMA Bureau	Vice-President Mr. Vladimir Uskov (Russian Federation)	YES, member remains in office
	Additional CMA Vice- President from a Paris Agreement Party	n/a

Katowice	Member	n/a
Committee of		
Experts on the		
Impacts of the	Member	
Implementation of	1/10112/01	
Response		
Measures*		
I! C	Representative	
Local Communities		
and Indigenous		/-
Peoples Platform	Alternate	n/a
Facilitative	Aiternate	
Working Group		
Total outstanding		
nominations		6
nominations		

GRULAC		
Name of Body	Position open for election for 2018/current members	Current member remains in office if there's no election held at COP 24, CMP 14 or CMA 1.3
Compliance	Alternate 2014-2017	NO, Position remains vacant
Committee	Mr. Teddy St. Louis	
Facilitative Branch	(Grenada)	
	(served 2 consecutive terms	
	and is not eligible for election	
	for another consecutive term	
	in this position)	
Compliance	Alternate 2014-2017	NO, Position remains vacant
Committee	Mr. José Antonio Gonzáles	
Enforcement	Norris (Peru) (served 2	
Branch	consecutive terms and is not	
	eligible for election for	
	another consecutive term in	
	this position)	
<b>Consultative Group</b>	Member 2014 to 2018	NO, position remains vacant
of Experts	Ms. Estefania Ardila Robles	
	(Colombia)	
	(served 2 consecutive terms	
	and is not eligible for election	
	for another consecutive term	
	in this position)	
	Member 2014 to 2018	NO, position remains vacant
	Mr. Thiago De Araujo	
	Mendes (Brazil)	
	(served 2 consecutive terms	
	and is not eligible for election	
	for another consecutive term	
	in this position)	

As at 10 January 2018

	Member 2016 to 2018	NO, position remains vacant
	Mariana Kasprzyk (Uruguay)	
	(served 2 consecutive terms	
	and is not eligible for election	
	for another consecutive term	
	in this position)	
Katowice	Member	n/a
Committee of		
Experts on the		
Impacts of the	Monthe	
Implementation of	Member	
Response		
Measures*		
<b>Local Communities</b>	Representative	n/a
and Indigenous		
Peoples Platform	A14	
Facilitative	Alternate	
Working Group		
Total outstanding		9
nominations		7

Western Europe and Others Group		
Name of Body	Position open for election for 2018/current members	Current member remains in office if there's no election held at COP 24, CMP 14 or CMA 1.3
Adaptation Fund Board	Alternate Position vacant	NO. Position remains vacant
	Alternate Ms. Aida Velasco Munguira (Spain) <sup>1</sup>	NO, position remains vacant
Katowice Committee of Experts on the	Member	n/a
Impacts of the Implementation of Response Measures*	Member	
Local Communities and Indigenous Peoples Platform	Representative	n/a
Facilitative Working Group	Alternate	
Total outstanding nominations		6

\_

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> This alternate member has resigned.

SIDS		
Name of Body	Position open for election for 2018/current members	Current member remains in office if there's no election held at COP 24, CMP 14 or CMA 1.3
Katowice Committee of Experts on the Impacts of the Implementation of Response Measures*	Member	n/a
Local Communities and Indigenous Peoples Platform Facilitative Working Group Total outstanding	Alternate	n/a
nominations		2

LDCs		
Name of Body	Position open for election for 2018/current members	Current member remains in office if there's no election held at COP 24, CMP 14 or CMA 1.3
Adaptation Fund	Alternate	NO, position remains vacant
Board	Mr. Naresh Sharma (Nepal) <sup>2</sup>	
Katowice Committee of Experts on the Impacts of the Implementation of Response Measures*	Member	n/a
Local Communities and Indigenous Peoples Platform	Representative	n/a
Facilitative Working Group	Alternate	
Total outstanding nominations		4

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> This alternate member has resigned.

	ANNEX I		
Name of Body	Position open for election for 2018/current members	Current member remains in office if there's no election held at COP 24, CMP 14 or CMA 1.3	
Joint Implementation Supervisory Committee	Alternate Position vacant	n/a	
Advisory Board of the CTCN	<b>Member</b> Mr. Julian Frohnecke (Germany)	YES, member remains in office	
Total outstanding nominations		2	

	ANNEX I - EIT		
Name of Body	Position open for election for 2018/current members	Current member remains in office if there's no election held at COP 24, CMP 14 or CMA 1.3	
Joint Implementation Supervisory	<b>Member</b> Ms. Boryana Kamenova (Bulgaria)	YES, member remains in office	
Committee	Alternate Ms. Volha Vasilevskaya (Belarus)	YES, member remains in office	
	Member Position vacant	NO, position will remain vacant	
Total outstanding nominations		3	

	NON-ANNEX I		
Name Body	Position open for election for 2018/current members	Current member remains in office if there's no election held at COP 24, CMP 14 or CMA 1.3	
<b>Adaptation Fund</b>	Member	NO, position remains vacant	
Board	Ms. Patience Damptey		
	(Ghana)		
Advisory Board of	Member	YES, member remains in office	
the CTCN	Mr. Hamid Abakar		
	Souleymane (Chad, LDCs)		
	Member	YES, member remains in office	
	Mr. Spencer Linus Thomas		
	(Grenada, GRULAC)		

Joint	Member	YES, member remains in office
Implementation	Mr. Emil Calles	
Supervisory	(Venezuela)	
Committee	Member	YES, member remains in office
	Mr. Komi Tomyeba (Togo)	
	Alternate	YES, member remains in office
	Mr. Carlos Fuller (Belize)	
Standing	Member	n/a
Committee on	Position vacant	
Finance		
Total outstanding		7
nominations		,

<sup>\*</sup> Nominations to the Katowice Committee of Experts are due by the latest 15 April 2019.