

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# THIRD MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

8-10 MARCH 2013

**BONN, GERMANY** 

#### MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Mr. Stefan AGNE Directorate General for Climate Action European Union Brussels, Belgium

Mr. Gregory ANDREWS Assistant Secretary International Division, Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency 2 Constitution Av, (GPO Box 854) 2601 Canberra, Australia

Ms. Diann Christine
BLACK LAYNE
Chief Environmental Officer
Ministry of Agriculture, Lands,
Housing and Environment
1 Prime Minister's Office Drive,
Factory Road, St. John's
Antigua and Barbuda

Mr. Paul BODNAR Foreign Affairs Officer U.S. Department of State 2201 C Street NW, Suite 2480 Washington D.C. 20016 United States

Mr. Georg BØRSTING Senior Adviser Ministry of Foreign Affairs 7 Juni pl./ Victoria Terrasse 0032 Oslo, Norway

Mr. Jozef BUYS Attaché Ministry of Foreign Affairs Karmelietenstraat 15 1000 Brussels, Belgium

Ms. Outi HONKATUKIA Senior Adviser Ministry of Finance Snellmaninkatu 1 A, 00023 Government Helsinki, Finland Mr. Syed Mujtaba HUSSAIN Deputy Secretary Ministry of Climate Change Islamabad. Pakistan

Mr. Søren JAKOBSEN Special Adviser to the Minister Ministry of Climate, Energy and Building Stormgade 2-4 1470 Copenhagen, Denmark

Ms. Edith KATEME-KASAJJA Head of Production and Trade Planning National Planning Authority 15B Clement Hill road, Box 21434 Kampala, Uganda

Mr. Raymond LANDVELD Counsellor at Permanent Mission of Suriname to the United Nations 866 United Nations Plaza, Suite 320 New York, NY 10017 United States

Mr. Ali Daud MOHAMMED Permanent Secretary Ministry of Environment and Mineral Resources P.O. BOX 17646 00500 Nairobi, Kenya

Mr. Ulf MOSLENER Head of Research Frankfurt School -UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate and Sustainable Energy Finance Sonnemannstrasse 9-11 60314 Frankfurt am Main Germany

Ms. Bernarditas MULLER Consultant, Philippine national Climate Change Commission (NCCC) 3, chemin des Pleiades 1206 Geneva, Switzerland Mr. Seyni NAFO Adviser Environment and Sustainable Development Agency B.P. E 2211 Bamako, Mali

Mr. Kyekyeku Yaw OPPONG BOADI Chief Programme Officer & UNFCCC Focal Point Environmetal Protection Agency P.O. Box M326 Accra, Ghana

Mr. Paul Herbert OQUIST KELLEY Minister and Private Secretary for National Policies Presidency of the Republic of Nicaragua Avenida Bolivar costado Sur Asamblea Nacional Managua, Nicaragua

Mr. Stefan SCHWAGER Collaborateur scientifique Office fédéral de l'environnement Papiermuhlestrasse 172 3003 Berne, Switzerland

Mr. Ayman SHASLY Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources P.O. Box 5347 Dharan 31311, Saudi Arabia

Mr. Teruhiko SHINADA Senior Coordinator International Cooperation Bureau Ministry of Foreign Affairs 2-2-1, Kasumigaseki Chiyoda-ku 100-8919 Tokyo, Japan

### **PARTY OBSERVERS**

#### Australia

Ms. Sally Truong Director, Multilateral Finance Section Australian Agency for International Development GPO Box 887 Canberra ACT 2601

#### Canada

Mr. Dany Drouin Senior Policy Advisor Environment Canada 200 Sacre Coeur Blvd, 15e étage Gatineau, Québec Canada KIA 0H3

#### Germany

Ms. Inka Gnittke
Federal Ministry of
Environment,
Nature Conservation and
Nuclear Safety,
Division EIII7: International
Climate Finance,
International Climate Initiative
11055 Berlin

#### Japan

Mr. Takuma Iino Official of Climate Change Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs Kasumigaseki 2-2-1, Chiyodaku Tokyo, 100-8919

#### Republic of Korea

Ms. Kay Eun Koo Deputy Director Ministry of Strategy and Finance Government complex, Sejong, 339-012

Mr. JinYoung Moon Research Fellow Korean Institute for Int'l Economic Policy 246 yangjaedaero Seoul 137-747

#### Republic of Korea (continued)

Mr. Il-Young Oh Embassy of the Republic of Korea, Bonn Office Mittelstr. 43 53175 Bonn

#### Mali

Mr. Kaloga Alpha Oumar Policy Officer Stüffgenstr.. 28 53227 Bonn, Germany

#### Uganda

Mr. Benito Mueller Director Oxford Climate Policy 57 Woodstock Road Oxford OX2 6FA United Kingdom

## INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

#### **Adaptation Fund Board**

Mr. Mikko Ollikainen Adaptation Officer Adaptation Fund Board Secretariat MSN P4-400 - 1818 H Street NW, Washington DC 20433, USA

### **African Union Commission**

Ms. Olayide Olushola Senior Policy Officer, Environment and Water Resources Department of Rural Economy and Agriculture Roosevelt Street P.O. Box 3243 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

#### **Climate Investment Fund**

Ms. Funke Oyewole Climate Investment Funds -Administrative Unit World Bank 1818 H street NW Washington DC 20433 USA

#### **EBRD**

Ms. Franka Klingel European Bank for Reconstruction and Development One Exchange Square, London EC2A 2JN, UK

#### **Global Environment Facility**

Mr. Rawleston Moore Senior Climate Change Specialist and Country Relations Officer 1818 H Street NW Washington DC 20433 USA

# **International Finance Corporation**

Ms. Aditi Maheshwari Climate Business Department 2121 Pennsylvania Ave, NW, MSN F-7K-711 Washington DC 20433

# Inter American Development

Ms. Gloria Visconti 1300 New York AveNW Washington DC 20577 USA

#### **World Bank**

Mr. Pablo Benitez World Bank Institute 701, 18th Street Washington DC 20433 USA

## NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

#### **Climate Analytics**

#### Mr. Felix Fallasch Research Assistant Friedrichstr. 231 10969 Berlin, Germany

#### **ENDA**

Mr. Libasse Ba Coordinateur de Programmes 54, rue Carnot Dakar, Senegal

#### Germanwatch

**USA** 

Bank

Mr. Sven Harmeling Team Leader Int'l Climate Policy Kaiserstr. 201 53113 Bonn, Germany

#### **Transparency International**

Ms. Alice Harrison Advocacy and Communications Coordinator, Climate Governance Integrity Programme Alt Moabit 96 10559 Berlin, Germany

# SECRETARIAT OF THE UNITED NATIONS FRAMEWORK CONVENTION ON CLIMATE CHANGE (UNFCCC)

Mr. Yolando Velasco Manager Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany Mr. Alejandro Kilpatrick Team Leader Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany Mr. Marcelo Jordan Programme Officer Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany Mr. Masashi Taketani Junior Professional Officer Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany

Ms. Johanna Luetterfelds Associate Research Officer Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany Ms. Nattley Williams Team Leader Legal Affairs Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany

Mr. Vineet Topa Legal Officer Legal Affairs Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany

Ms. Yulia Yamineva Consultant Helsinki, Finland Ms. Ayhan Polat Team Assistant Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany

Ms. Anja Fischer Team Assistant Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany