



United Nations

Framework Convention on Climate Change

United Nations Climate Change Conference 2013 COP 19 and CMP 9 Warsaw, 11 November – 22 November 2013



Daily Programme

Addendum

List of speakers for the high-level segment

The high-level segment will conclude on Friday, 22 November with statements by intergovernmental and non-governmental organizations.

Speakers are asked to be seated from the beginning of the session, as there may be changes in the order of speakers. Speakers are asked not to exceed a two-minute limit. Given the number of statements, it is suggested that statements be as brief and concise as possible. Statements that are delivered during the high level segment and for which electronic copies are provided to the secretariat, will also be made available on the UNFCCC website at <unfcce.int>. Any changes to the speakers' list should also be brought to the attention of the Observer Organizations Liaison team.

The plenary is open for all Parties, observer States and observer organisations. The proceedings can also be followed on the CCTV screens throughout the Conference Centre.

The Daily Programme is available electronically at <unfcce.int>. Participants are kindly reminded to consult the CCTV monitors for any last-minute changes. In order to reduce paper consumption, participants are kindly requested to retain copies of documents throughout the sessions.



Join the <u>UN Climate Talks on twitter</u> and be the first to be notified once the next issue of the Daily Programme is available!



Scan QR Code (Quick Response Code) at the top right corner to download today's Daily Programme.



Download the free **UNFCCC 'Negotiator' iPhone and iPad applications**

FCCC/2013/II/OD/11/Add.1





Friday, 22 November 2013 Time to be confirmed

INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Mr. Nelson Trejo Executive Secretary

Comisión Centroamericana de Ambiente y Desarrollo

!

Ms. Ursula Schaefer-Preuss

Chair

Global Water Partnership Organization

Mr. Didier Coulomb

Director

Institut International du Froid

Ms. Fatimata Dia

Director

Organisation internationale de la francophonie

Mr. Abdalla Salem El-Badri

Secretary General

Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries

Mr. Markus Reiterer Secretary General

Permanent Secretariat of the Alpine Convention

Mr. Martin Khor Executive Director **South Centre**

Mr. Ziad Abu Ghararah Secretary General

The Regional Organization for the Conservation of the Environment of the Red Sea and Gulf of Aden

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Ms. Henryka Bochniarz

BUSINESSEUROPE, on behalf of business and industry non-governmental organizations

Mr. Ethan Spaner

National Wildlife Federation, on behalf of environmental non-governmental organizations

Mr. Asad Rehman

Friends of the Earth International, on behalf of environmental non-governmental organizations

Mr. Theo de Jager

Southern African Confederation of Agricultural Unions, on behalf of farmers' non-governmental organizations

Mr. Estebancio Castro-Diaz,

Fundación para la Promoción del Conocimiento Indígena, on behalf of indigenous peoples organizations

Mr. David Cadman

ICLEI-Local Governments for Sustainability on behalf of local government and municipal authorities

Mr. Andrzej Blachowicz

Climate Strategies, on behalf of research and independent non-governmental organizations

Ms. Sharan Burrow

International Trade Union Confederation, on behalf of trade union non-governmental organizations

Ms. Patricia Glazebrook

gender CC - women for climate justice e.V., on behalf of women and gender non-governmental organizations

Ms. Marian Osman

Village Reconstruction and Development Project, on behalf of youth non-governmental organizations

Ms. Linda Joy Kennedy

United Church of Canada, on behalf of faith-based non-governmental organizations

Ms. Urszula Stefanowicz

Polish Ecological Club, on behalf of local civil society organizations.