• 23
    Oct
    2014
Expert meeting
Briefing on co-operation and support for domestic preparations for intended nationally determined contributions

Time:

11:00 - 19:00

Venue:

Bonn

City:

Bonn

Country:

Germany

 Image 

 23 October 2014, 12 p.m. - 2 p.m., Bonn, Germany
A briefing on support for domestic preparations for intended nationally determined contributions 
took place on 23 October 2014 during the October meeting of the ADP (ADP 2-6).

Programme
Presentations
View webcast


Background information

COP 19 urged and requested developed country Parties, the operating entities of the financial mechanism and any other organizations in a position to do so to provide support to the activities referred to in paragraph 2 of decision 1/CP.19, including in relation to the domestic preparations for intended nationally determined contributions of Parties. In this context, a briefing was held during the March session to provide space for such organizations to share information with Parties on their programmes of support. 

The contact details of representatives of relevant organizations and UN agencies actively engaged and ready to share their programmes of support are provided below. 

Presentations

 

Contact details of representatives of relevant organizations and UN agencies

Contact person

Organization 

 Email

 Phone

Ms. Annie Roncerel

Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC)

aroncerel@gmail.com

+32 4 7573 7117

Mr. Nicolas Rossin

Agence Française de Développement (AFD)

rossinn@afd.fr 

 

Mr. Ned Helme

Center for Clean Air Policy (CCAP)

nhelme@ccap.org

+1 202 408 9260

Mr. Jose Luis Samanietgo

Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)

joseluis.samaniego@cepal.org 

 

Mr. Rae Kwong Chung

Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)

escap-edd-suds@un.org

+66 2 288 1510

Mr. James Falzon

Energy Research Centre (ECN)

falzon@ecn.nl

 

Mr. Imre Csikos

Environment and Climate Regional Accession network (ECRAN) 

imre.csikos@ecranetwork.org

 

Ms. Valerie Merckx

European Forest institute (EU-REDD Facility) 

valerie.merckx@efi.int

 

Mr. Marcelo Jordan

Green Climate Fund (GCF) 

mjordan@gcfund.org

+ 82 32 458 6059  

Mr. Robert  Dixon

Global Environment Facility (GEF)

rdixon1@thegef.org

+1 202 473 2340

Ms. Vera Scholz 

German Agency for International Cooperation
(GIZ)

vera.scholz@giz.de

+49 619 6790

Mr. Jason Eis

Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI)

jason.eis@gggi.org

 

Ms. Pendo Maro

Group of African, Caribbean and
Pacific States (ACP)

pendomaro@acp.int

 

Mr. Harald Winkler

University of Cape Town (MAPs)

harald.winkler@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 2100

Ms. Jan Corfee-Morlot

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and
Development (OECD)

Jan.CORFEE-MORLOT@oecd.org

+33 1 4524 7924

Mr. Gregory Briner

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and
Development (OECD)

gregory.briner@oecd.org

+33 1 4524 8345

Mr. Jane Ellis

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and
Development (OECD)

jane.ellis@oecd.org

+33-   4524 1598

Ms. Stephanie Ockenden

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and
Development (OECD)

Stephanie.Ockenden@oecd.org

+33-  4524 8200

Mr. Emmanuel Guérin

Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN)

emmanuel.guerin@unsdsn.org

 

Mr. Yamil Bonduki

United Nations Development Programme
(UNDP)

yamil.bonduki@undp.org

+1 212 906 6659 

Mr. John Christensen

United Nations Environment Programme
(UNEP) 

joch@dtu.dk

+45 4017 8357

Mr. Mark Radka

United Nations Environment Programme
(UNEP)

mark.radka@unep.org

+33 1 4437 1427

Mr. Curt Garrigan

United Nations Environment Programme
(UNEP)

curt.garrigan@unep.org

 

Mr. Arab Hoballah

United Nations Environment Programme
(UNEP)

arab.hoballah@unep.org

 

Ms. Fatima Denton

United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)

acpc@uneca.org

+251 11 544 5427

Ms. Jane Olga Ebinger

World Bank

jebinger@worldbank.org

+ 1 202 473 0204

Mr. Jarl Krausing

World Bank 

jkrausing@worldbank.org

+1 202 677 9261

Language:

English
Mandated event