Technical Expert Group on CRM

Members of the TEG-CRM

According to the Rules of Procedure of the Executive Committee of the Warsaw International Mechanism on Loss and Damage,

"The Excom may establish expert groups, subcommittees, panels, thematic advisory groups or task-focused ad hoc working groups, to help execute the work of the Excom in guiding the implementation of the Warsaw International Mechanism, as appropriate, in an advisory role, and that report to the Excom.

In establishing any expert group, subcommittee, panel, thematic advisory group or task-focused ad hoc working group, the Excom will determine an appropriate number of members and ensure that members have appropriate expertise in the relevant field of work."

The Technical Expert Group on Comprehensive Risk Management is composed as follows:

CRM Approaches

member Organisation email address
Victor Cardenas Consultant/Self employed
Linda Ann Siegele Self-employed
Riyanti Djalante United Nations University - Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability
Reinhard Mechler International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
Anne Hammill International Institute for Sustainable Development
Gernot Laganda World Food Programme
Ekhosuethi Iyahen Insurance Development ForumInsurance Development Forum
Rebecca Nadin Overseas Development Institute, London (ODI)

Observation and Risk Assessment

member Organisation email address
Stefan Rösner Deutscher Wetterdienst
David Stevens United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction
Fatima Driouech National Climate Centre
Maarten van Aalst International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC)

Risk profile

member Organisation email address
Sönle Kreft Munich Climate Insurance Initiative (MCII) hosted by UNU- EHS
Adelle Thomas Climate Analytics
Litea biukoto Secretariat of the Pacific Community
Aparna Shrivastava Start Network