Technical Expert Group on CRM

Members of the TEG-CRM

According to the Rules of Procedure of the Executive Committee of the Warsaw International Mechanism on Loss and Damage,

"The Excom may establish expert groups, subcommittees, panels, thematic advisory groups or task-focused ad hoc working groups, to help execute the work of the Excom in guiding the implementation of the Warsaw International Mechanism, as appropriate, in an advisory role, and that report to the Excom.

In establishing any expert group, subcommittee, panel, thematic advisory group or task-focused ad hoc working group, the Excom will determine an appropriate number of members and ensure that members have appropriate expertise in the relevant field of work."

The Technical Expert Group on Comprehensive Risk Management is composed as follows:

CRM Approaches

member Organisation email address
Victor Cardenas Consultant/Self employed cardenas.victor@gmail.com
Linda Ann Siegele Self-employed linda.siegele@gmail.com
Riyanti Djalante United Nations University - Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability djalante@unu.edu
Reinhard Mechler International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis mechler@iiasa.ac.at
Anne Hammill International Institute for Sustainable Development ahammill@iisd.org
Gernot Laganda World Food Programme gernot.laganda@wfp.org
Ekhosuethi Iyahen Insurance Development ForumInsurance Development Forum eiyahen@insdevforum.org
Rebecca Nadin Overseas Development Institute, London (ODI)  nadin@odi.org.uk

Observation and Risk Assessment

member Organisation email address
Stefan Rösner Deutscher Wetterdienst stefan.roesner@dwd.de
David Stevens United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction stevensd@un.org
Fatima Driouech National Climate Centre driouechfatima@yahoo.fr
Maarten van Aalst International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC) vanaalst@climatecentre.org

Risk profile

member Organisation email address
Sönle Kreft Munich Climate Insurance Initiative (MCII) hosted by UNU- EHS kreft@ehs.unu.edu
Adelle Thomas Climate Analytics adelle.thomas@climateanalytics.org
Litea biukoto Secretariat of the Pacific Community liteab@spc.int
Aparna Shrivastava Start Network ashrivastava@mercycorps.org