Your location: Home > Meetings

In-session documents and agenda item information - November 2017 - COP

Click on one of the bodies below to see the working documents, limited distribution (L) documents and other in-session documents, as well as relevant agenda item information, for that body’s November 2017 session. Documents prepared for the session (pre-session documents) are available here. Documents prepared for previous sessions and previously adopted decisions can be searched for on the main document portal.




COP 23

Body

Agenda item

Agenda title

Secretariat contact Status Document(s)
COP 2

Organizational matters:

COP 2 (a)

Election of the President of the Conference of the Parties at its twenty-third session

Ms. Nattley Williams NWilliams@unfccc.int

President elected

COP 2 (b)

Adoption of the rules of procedure

Mr. Jose Felix Pinto-Bazurco
JPinto-Bazurco@unfccc.int

Under consideration
COP 2 (c)

Adoption of the agenda

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int
Ms. Karen N Smith KSmith@unfccc.int

Consultations by COP 22 President

pdf-icon Agenda adopted (136 kB)
COP 2 (d)

Election of officers other than the President

Ms. Nattley Williams NWilliams@unfccc.int

Nominations to be submitted by COB 11 November

Consultations by Vice President Helmut Hojesky (Austria)

COP 2 (e)

Admission of organizations as observers

Ms. Megumi Endo MEndo@unfccc.int

The COP agreed to the admission of observer organizations listed in document FCCC/CP/2017/2

FCCC/CP/2017/2

COP 2 (f)

Organization of work, including for the sessions of the subsidiary bodies

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int

Ms. Karen N Smith KSmith@unfccc.int

Agreed as proposed

COP 2 (g)

Dates and venues of future sessions

Ms. Karen N Smith KSmith@unfccc.int

Consultations concluded

FCCC/CP/2017/L.9/Rev.1

COP

CMP

CMA

2

2

2

(h)

(d)

(f)

Adoption of the report on credentials

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int

Mr. Horacio Peluffo HPeluffo@unfccc.int

Item not yet taken up

FCCC/CP/2017/10−

FCCC/KP/CMP/2017/7−

FCCC/PA/CMA/2017/2

COP

3

Reports of the subsidiary bodies:

COP

3

(a)

Report of the Subsidiary Body for Scientific and Technological Advice

Ms. Wanna Tanunchaiwatana

WTanunchaiwatana@unfccc.int

Item not yet taken up

FCCC/SB/2017/L.1/Add.1

 

FCCC/SBSTA/2017/L.24/Add.1

 

FCCC/SBSTA/2017/L.29

COP

3

(b)

Report of the Subsidiary Body for Implementation

Ms. Katia Simeonova KSimeonova@unfccc.int

Item not yet taken up

FCCC/SB/2017/L.1/Add.1

COP

3

(c)

Report of the Ad Hoc Working Group on the Paris Agreement

Mr. Sergey Kononov SKononov@unfccc.int

Item not yet taken up

COP

4

Preparations for the implementation of the Paris Agreement and the first session of the Conference of the Parties serving as the meeting of the Parties to the Paris Agreement

Ms. Nattley Williams NWilliams@unfccc.int

On matters related to the 2018 FD: Ms. Naziha Degroote
NDegroote@unfccc.int

Consultations on the 2018 FD

H.E. Ms. Nazhat Shameem Khan (Fiji)

H.E. Mr. Aziz Mekouar (Morocco)

FCCC/CP/2017/L.13

 

pdf-icon Approach to the Talanoa

COP 5

Consideration of proposals by Parties for amendments to the Convention under Article 15

COP 5 (a)

Proposal from the Russian Federation to amend Article 4, paragraph 2(f), of the Convention

Mr. Daniel Klein
DKlein@unfccc.int

Held in abeyance

COP 5 (b)

Proposal from Papua New Guinea and Mexico to amend Articles 7 and 18 of the Convention

Mr. Jose Felix Pinto-Bazurco
JPinto-Bazurco@unfccc.int

Informal consultations facilitated by

Mr. Amena Yauvoli (Fiji)

COP 6

Report of the Adaptation Committee

Ms. Annett Moehner AMoehner@unfccc.int

Item referred to the SBSTA and the SBI

COP 7

Warsaw International Mechanism for Loss and Damage associated with Climate Change Impacts

Ms. Miwa Kato MKato@unfccc.int

Item referred to the SBSTA and the SBI

FCCC/SB/2017/L.5

COP 8

Development and transfer of technologies and implementation of the Technology Mechanism


Item referred to the SBSTA and the SBI

COP 8 (a)

Joint annual report of the Technology Executive Committee and the Climate Technology Centre and Network

Ms. Ariesta Ningrum ANingrum@unfccc.int

Item referred to the SBSTA and the SBI

FCCC/SB/2017/L.4/Rev.1

COP 8 (b)

Review of the effective implementation of the Climate Technology Centre and Network

Mr. Bert Van der Plas BVanderPlas@unfccc.int

Informal consultations established.

 

Mr. Balisi Gopolang (Botswana)

Ms. Elfriede-Anna More (Austria)

FCCC/CP/2017/L.1

COP 9

Second review of the adequacy of Article 4, paragraph 2(a) and (b), of the Convention

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int

Held in abeyance

COP 10

Matters relating to finance:

COP 10 (a)

Long-term climate finance

Mr. Alejandro Kilpatrick AKilpatrick@unfccc.int

Ms. Simone Albus

SAlbus@unfccc.int

Ms. Johanna Lutterfelds

JLutterfelds@unfccc.int

Contact Group established.

Co-chaired by Mr. Zaheer Fakir (South Africa) and Mr. Georg Borsting (Norway)

FCCC/CP/2017/L.5

COP 10 (b)

Matters relating to the Standing Committee on Finance

Mr. Yolando Velasco YVelasco@unfccc.int

Ms. Simone Albus

SAlbus@unfccc.int

Ms. Johanna Lutterfelds

JLutterfelds@unfccc.int

Contact Group established.

Co-chaired by Ms. Ngedikes Olai Uludong (Palau) and Ms. Delphine Eyraud (France)

FCCC/CP/2017/L.6

 

FCCC/CP/2017/L.10

 

 

COP

10

(c)

Report of the Green Climate Fund to the Conference of the Parties and guidance to the Green Climate Fund

Mr. Yolando Velasco YVelasco@unfccc.int

Mr. Donald Singue Tanko
DSingueTanko@unfccc.int

Mr. Hyunwoo Kim

HKim@unfccc.int

Contact Group established.

Co-chaired by Mr. Tosi Mpanu Mpanu (Democratic Republic of Congo) and Mr. Stefan Schwager (Switzerland)

 FCCC/CP/2017/L.8

COP

10

(d)

Report of the Global Environment Facility to the Conference of the Parties and guidance to the Global Environment Facility

Mr. Alejandro Kilpatrick AKilpatrick@unfccc.int

Ms. Simone Albus

SAlbus@unfccc.int

Mr. Donald Singue Tanko
DSingueTanko@unfccc.int

Contact Group established.

Co-chaired by Mr. Tosi Mpanu Mpanu (Democratic Republic of Congo) and Mr. Stefan Schwager (Switzerland)

FCCC/CP/2017/L.11

COP

10

(e)

Sixth review of the Financial Mechanism

Mr. Yolando Velasco YVelasco@unfccc.int

Mr. Donald Singue Tanko
DSingueTanko@unfccc.int

Mr. Hyunwoo Kim

HKim@unfccc.int

Contact Group established.

 

Co-chaired by Mr. Zaheer Fakir (South Africa) and Mr. Georg Borsting (Norway)

FCCC/CP/2017/L.4

COP

10

(f)

Process to identify the information to be provided by Parties in accordance with Article 9, paragraph 5, of the Paris Agreement

Mr. Marenglen Gjonaj MGjonaj@unfccc.int

Ms. Mary Katherine Lakemaker

MLakemaker@unfccc.int

Contact Group established.

 

Co-chaired by Mr. Andres Eduardo Mogro Zambrano (Ecuador) and Ms. Outi Honkatukia (Finland)

FCCC/CP/2017/L.12

 

pdf-icon Informal note by the Co-Chairs (378 kB)

COP

11

Reporting from and review of Parties included in Annex I to the Convention

Ms. Inkar Kadyrzhanova IKadyrzhanova@unfccc.int

Item referred to the SBI

FCCC/SBSTA/2017/L.4/Add.1

COP

12

Reporting from Parties not included in Annex I to the Convention

Mr. Jigme

Jigme@unfccc.int

Ms. Bhava Dhungana

BDhungana@unfccc.int

Mr. Marlan Pillay MPillay@unfccc.int

Item referred to the SBI

COP 13

Capacity-building under the Convention

Mr. Alejandro Kilpatrick AKilpatrick@unfccc.int

Ms. Johanna Lutterfelds

JLutterfelds@unfccc.int

Ms. Yeonji Kim

YKim@unfccc.int

Item referred to the SBI

FCCC/SBI/2017/L.25/Add.1

FCCC/SBI/2017/L.28

COP 14

Implementation of Article 4, paragraphs 8 and 9, of the Convention

COP 14 (a)

Implementation of the Buenos Aires programme of work on adaptation and response measures (decision 1/CP.10)

Ms. Kusum Lata KLata@unfccc.int
Ms. Aiping Chen AChen@unfccc.int

Item referred to the SBSTA and the SBI

COP 14 (b)

Matters relating to the least developed countries

Mr. Motsomi Maletjane MMaletjane@unfccc.int

Item referred to the SBI

COP 15

Assessment of the technical examination processes on mitigation and adaptation

Mr. William Agyemang-Bonsu

WAgyemang-Bonsu@unfccc.int

Ms. Toby Hedger THedger@unfccc.int

Ms. Annett Moehner AMoehner@unfccc.int

Informal consultations established.

H.E. Mr. Deo Saran (Fiji)

FCCC/CP/2017/L.2

COP 16

Gender and climate change

Ms. Fleur Newman FNewman@unfccc.int

Item referred to the SBI

FCCC/SBI/2017/L.29
COP 17

Other matters referred to the Conference of the Parties by the subsidiary bodies

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int

Ms. Karen Smith

KSmith@unfccc.int

Item not yet taken up
COP 18

Administrative, financial and institutional matters:

COP 18 (a)

Audit report and financial statements for 2016

Ms. Juleka Rajah JRajah@unfccc.int

Item referred to the SBI

FCCC/SBI/2017/L.34/Add.1
COP 18 (b)

Budget performance for the biennium 2016–2017

Ms. Juleka Rajah JRajah@unfccc.int

Item referred to the SBI

FCCC/SBI/2017/L.34/Add.1
COP 18 (c)

Programme budget for the biennium 2018–2019;

Ms. Juleka Rajah JRajah@unfccc.int

FCCC/SBI/2017/L.18/Add.1
COP 18 (d)

Decision-making in the UNFCCC process

Mr. Jose Felix Pinto-Bazurco
JPinto-Bazurco@unfccc.int

Consultations by

Mr. Amena Yauvoli (Fiji)

COP 18 (e)

Review of the process established by decision 14/CP.1 relating to the selection and nomination of the Executive Secretary (at the level of Under-Secretary-General) and the Deputy Executive Secretary (at the level of Assistant Secretary-General)

Mr. Andreas Engler AEngler@unfccc.int
COP 19

High-level segment:

COP 19 (a)

Statements by Parties

Mr. Horacio Peluffo HPeluffo@unfccc.int
Ms. Grace Ann Smith GSmith@unfccc.int
Statements by Parties
COP 19 (b)

Statements by observer organizations

Ms. Megumi Endo MEndo@unfccc.int Item not yet taken up
COP 20

Other matters

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int
Ms. Karen N Smith KSmith@unfccc.int

No other matters were raised

COP 21

Conclusion of the session:

COP 21 (a)

Adoption of the draft report of the Conference of the Parties on its twenty-third session

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int
Ms. Karen N Smith KSmith@unfccc.int

Item not yet taken up FCCC/CP/2017/L.3

COP

CMP

CMA

21

16

6

(b)

(b)

(b)

Closure of the session

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int
Ms. Karen N Smith KSmith@unfccc.int

Item not yet taken up FCCC/CP/2017/L.7−
FCCC/KP/CMP/2017/L.3−
FCCC/PA/CMA/2017/L.2
Back to Bonn Climate Change Conference - November 2017 main page

Back to top