Katowice Climate Change Conference – December 2018

Presidency consultations on 1/CP.24 and 3/CMA.1

Ministerial consultations

Revised list of ministers identified by the President for unresolved issues

 

Wednesday, 12 December 2018
Time Issue Facilitator and 
Support
Meeting room Document
  Presidency consultation on finance matters

Her Excellency Ms. Yassmin Abdelaziz, Minister of Environment (Egypt) and
Mr. Jochen Flasbarth, State Secretary at the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (Germany)

Supported by
Mr. Yolando Velasco YVelasco@unfccc.int

   
  Presidency consultation on modalities, procedures and guidelines under the Paris Agreement with a focus on transparency

Her Excellency Ms. Teresa Ribera Rodríguez, Minister for the Ecological Transition (Spain) 
and His Excellency Mr. Derek Andre Hanekom, Minister of Tourism (South Africa)

Supported by
Mr. Jigme Jigme@unfccc.int
Ms. Xuehong Wang XWang@unfccc.int

   
  Presidency consultation on modalities, procedures and guidelines under the Paris Agreement with a focus on guidance on mitigation/NDCs

His Excellency Mr. Ola Elvestuen, Minister of Climate and Environment (Norway) and His Excellency Mr. Masagos Zulkifli, Minister for the Environment and Water Resources (Singapore)

Supported by
Mr. Bernd Hackmann BHackmann@unfccc.int
Mr. Vitor Gois Ferreira vgoisferreira@unfccc.int

   
  Presidency consultation on modalities, procedures and guidelines under the Paris Agreement with a focus on global stocktake

His Excellency Mr. David Paul, Minister of Environment and Minister-in-Assistance to the President, the (The Republic of the Marshall Islands) and Her Excellency Ms. Carole Dieschbourg, Minister of Environment (Luxembourg)

Supported by
Mr. Florin Vladu FVladu@unfccc.int
Mr. Walters Tubua WTubua@unfccc.int

   
  Presidency consultation on modalities, procedures and guidelines under the Paris Agreement with a focus on guidance on consultative group of experts

 

   
  Presidency consultation on modalities, procedures and guidelines under the Paris Agreement with a focus on compliance

 

   
  Presidency consultation on adaptation

His Excellency Mr. Kimmo Tiilikainen, Minister of the Environment, Energy and Housing (Finland) and His Excellency Mr. Lamin Dibba, Minister of Environment, Climate Change and Natural Resources (Gambia) 

Supported by
Ms. Annett Moehner AMoehner@unfccc.int

   
  Presidency consultation on cooperative implementation under Article 6 of the Paris Agreement

His Excellency Mr. James Shaw, Minister for Climate Change (New Zealand) and Her Excellency Ms. Carolina Schmidt, Minister of the Environment (Chile)

Supported by
Ms. Amy Steen ASteen@unfccc.int

   
  Presidency consultation on matters relating to technology

 

Supported by
Mr. Bert van der Plas Bvanderplas@unfccc.int
Ms. Ariesta Ningrum ANingrum@unfccc.int

   
  Presidency consultation on response measures      
  Presidency consultation on adaptation registries      
  Presidency consultation on TD; IPCC

Her Excellency Ms. Isabella Lövin, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for International Development Cooperation and Climate (Sweden)

Supported by
Mr. Claudio Forner CForners@unfccc.int
Mr. Florin Vladu FVlaudu@unfccc.int

   

 

Previous Presidency consultations

Background

Possible elements for decision 1/CP.24 to be discussed/agreed by Parties

Second Information Note by the President on the mode of work

Information Note by the President on the mode of work

Presidency's speaking notes from COP plenary on 8 December

SBSTA Chair's speaking notes from COP plenary on 8 December

SBI Chair's speaking notes from COP plenary on 8 December

APA Co-Chair's speaking notes from COP plenary on 8 December

Draft conclusions proposed by the SBSTA Chair on PAWP

Draft conclusions proposed by the SBI Chair on PAWP

Draft conclusions proposed by the APA Co-Chairs on PAWP


PAWP online platform