Your location: Home > Gender and Climate Change

List of nominated gender focal points under the UNFCCC
 

The gender and climate change decision 21/CP.22, paragraph 22 "Invites Parties to appoint and provide support for a national gender focal point for climate negotiations, implementation and monitoring". Details of nominated national gender focal points under the UNFCCC are set out below.

Kindly, contact us at: Gender Team for any questions regarding the nomination process



List of National Gender Focal Points for Climate Negotiations

 
 Country/Institution Contact Nominated by
Australia Ms. Lisa Gittos
lisa.gittos@dfat.gov.au  
Australian Government
Department of
Foreign Affairs and Trade
Canada Ms. Erin Marchington
erin.marchington@canada.ca
Government of Canada
Environment and Climate Change
International Affairs Branch
Chad Ms. Sakine Mahamat Ahmat Yacoub
sakine01@yahoo.fr  
Ministère de l'Environnement et de la Pêche
Côte d’Ivoire Ms. Anna Marleyne Koffi
marleyne2013@gmail.com
Ministry of Salubrity
Environment and Sustainable Development
National Climate Change Programme
Dominican Republic Ms. Luz Delina Alcántara Aquino
luz.alcantara@ambiente.gob.do  
Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Recursos Naturales
Ethiopia

Ms. Tayech Ourgicho Didemo

tayechzewge@gmail.com

Ministry of Environment Forest and Climate Change
Gabon Ms. Anne-Marie Ndong Obiang
deutchoum@yahoo.fr
Conseil National Climat
Ms. Geneviève Sabrina Ngambiande Bouchard
s.ngambiande@gmail.com
Netherlands Mr. Pieter Terpstra
Pieter.terpstra@minbuza.nl
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Malawi Mr. Fred Simwaka
fred.simwaka@yahoo.com 
Ministry of Gender, Children, Disability and Social Welfare
Norway Ms. Marianne Bruusgaard
mbr@kld.de[.no
Norwegian Ministry of Climate and Environment
Philippines Ms. Maria Victoria M. Evangelista
evangelistab.ccc@gmail.com  
Climate Change Commission
 
Sweden Ms. Nilla Thomson
nilla.thomson@gov.se
Ministry of the Environment and Energy
Turkey Ms. Tugba Icmeli
tugba.icmeli@csb.gov.tr

Ministry of Environment and Urbanisation

Department on Climate Change

Procedure to nominate a national gender focal point for climate negotiations

The respective
UNFCCC National Focal Point is requested to send a signed nomination letter to the

secretariat : secretariat@unfccc.int 

with copy to: 
gender-team@unfccc.int 

indicating: 
Name, title, country/Institution,
and contact details (telephone, e-mail and web address) of the nominee.

Once the communication is received, the secretariat will publish the details of the nominated national gender focal point for climate negotiations on this webpage.