Nations Unies

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

Expert Workshop to review draft materials for the training programme for the technical team of experts (TTE)

Bonn, Germany 26–27 October 2014

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS



EXPERTS

Mr. Ayite-Lo Ajavon Consultant/Climate Change GHG Inventory and Mitigation North-South Environment (NSE) Togo

Ms. Juliana Bempah Assistant Programme Officer Waste Environmental Protection Agency Ghana

Mr. Rizaldi Boer Agroclimatology Centre for Climate Risk and Opportunity Management in Southeast Asia and Pacific, Bogor Agriculture University (CCROM SEAP-IPB) Indonesia

Mr. Menouer Boughedaoui Professor Inventories, Emission units University of Blida 1 Algeria

Mr. Michael Bucki Policy Officer, REDD+ Belgium

Mr. Leandro Buendia Project Coordinator SEA GHG Project Philippines

Mr. Reagan Chunga Project Coordinator Ministry of Environment and Tourism Namibia

Ms. Mausami Desai Environmental Engineer/Analyst National GHG Inventories, Inventory Management Systems, IPPU Sector U.S. Environmental Protection Agency USA

Ms. Madeleine-Rose Diouf Head of Climate Unit Ministry of environment Senegal

Mr. Simon Eggleston GFOI Coordinator, Emission Inventories & IPCC Guidelines, Global Forest Observations Initiative (GFOI) United Kingdom

Ms. Ann Gan Assistant Director (International Policy) National Climate Change Secretariat Singapore

Ms. Joyceline Goco Deputy Executive Director Climate policy Climate Change Commission Philippines

Mr. Dario Gomez
Head Chemistry Department
GHG emissions inventories
Comision Nacional de Energia Atomica
(Atomic Energy Commission of Argentina)
Argentina

Mr. Pavel Gravilita Freelance consultant Republic of Moldova

Mr. Sabin Guendehou Researcher Benin Centre for Scientific and Technical Research Benin



Ms. Anoya Udaya Herath Director Agriculture

Ministry of Technology and Research

Sri Lanka

Ms. Dana Iliescu MRV expert

European Commission

Belgium

Mr. Mahendra Kumar

Director, Climate Change Division

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Fiji

Ms. Jenny Mager Santos

Officer, Climate Change Office

Mitigation

Ministry of Environment

Chile

Ms. Marilia Manjate

Director of Cooperation and National UNFCCC

Focal Point Adaptation

Ministerio para a Coordenacao da Accao

Ambiental Mozambique

Mr. Abias Moma-Huongo

MINAMB Angola

Mr. Rasack Nayamuth

Coordinator, ESA GHG Project

NCs and BURs Mauritius

Ms. Lilian Portillo

Ingeniera

Climate Change Policy

Programa ONUREDD

Paraguay

Mr. Andrew Rakestraw Foreign Affairs Officer Office of Climate Change U.S. Department of State

USA

Mr. Marcelo Rocha

Consultant

GHG Inventories / National Communications

Fabrica Ethica Brasil

Brazil

Mr. W. L. Sumathipala

Chairman

National Science Foundation

Sri Lanka

Mr. Vute Wangwacharakul

Associate Professor

Department of Agricultural and Resource

Economics

Faculty of Economics

Thailand

Mr. Stanley Wapot

Environment & Climate Change Advisor

National Communications

Melanesian Spearhead Group (MSG)

Secretariat Vanuatu

Mr. Jongikhaya Witi

Director Climate Change

Monitoring & Evaluation

Department of Environmental Affairs (DEA)

South Africa

F



CGE

Ms. Selam Kidane Abebe Acting Director, Environmental Law and Standards Gaps and Constraints/Support Ministry of Environment and Forest Ethiopia

Ms. Nouf A. Aburas International Policy Analyst Ministry of Petroleum Saudi Arabia

Mr. Thiago de Araújo Mendes Climate Change expert Brazil

Ms. Ana Maria Danila Policy Officer, MRV Policy/MRV European Commission Belgium

Mr. Kamel Djemouai Director - Environment Gaps and Constraints/Support Ministry of Land Planning and Environment Algeria

Mr. Takeshi Enoki Senior Analyst, GHG Inventories Mitsubishi UFJ Research and Consulting Japan

Ms. Hilary Kirsten Hove Policy Analyst, International Negotiations Environment Canada Canada

Mr. Kanizio Fredrick Kahema Manyika Principal Forest OfficerREDD-plus Division of Environment, Office Tanzania Mr. George Manful Senior Task Manager UNEP Kenya

Ms. Rhianna M. Neely Environmental Scientist The Bahamas Environnent, Science and Technology Commission Bahamas

Mr. Elan Strait Foreign Affairs Officer US Department of State USA

Ms. Umayra Taghiyeva Director of hidrometeorological forecasting bureau Ministry Ecology and Natural Resources, National Hydrometeorological Department Azerbaijan

Mr. Muhammad Irfan Tariq Director General (Environment)/Director (Urban Affairs) Climate Change Division, Government of Pakistan Pakistan

Mr. Fei Teng Professor Tsinghua University China



RESOURCE PERSONS

Mr. Philip Acquah Pheebe's Consult Ltd GHG Inventories Ghana

Mr. Gonçalo Cavalheiro Consultant

CAOS – Borboletas e Sustentabilidade, Lda

Portugal

Ms. Carly Green Principal Consultant

EAS

New Zealand

Ms. Marion Vieweg

Senior consultant, mitigation analysis

Mitigation

Current Future Consulting

Germany



UNFCCC

Mr. William Agyemang-Bonsu Manager Non-Annex I Support Sub-programme

Mr. Jigme Team Lead National Communication Support Unit Non-Annex I Support Sub-programme

M. Alma Jean Programme Officer National Communication Support Unit Non-Annex I Support Sub-programme

Mr. Dominique Revet Programme Officer National Communication Support Unit Non-Annex I Support Sub-programme

Ms. Uazamo Kaura Programme Officer National Communication Support Unit Non-Annex I Support Sub-programme Mr. Walters Tubua Associate Programme Officer National Communication Support Unit Non-Annex I Support Sub-programme

Ms. Christelle Bartel Team Assistant National Communication Support Unit Non-Annex I Support Sub-programme United Nations Climate Change Secretariat