Nations Unies

Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques

The regional training workshop for the Africa region on the preparation of biennial update reports from non-Annex I Parties

Bonn, Germany 23–25 February 2015

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS



PARTIES

Algeria

Ms. Yamina Bachir Bouaidjra Diplomatic Attaché Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Angola

Ms. Carla Balça Consultant Climate Change Ministry of Environment

Benin

Mr. Bamikole Jacques Kouazounde Coordinator of the Third National Communication on Climate Change and the Initial Biennial Update Report Project Ministry of Environment

• Botswana

Ms. Chandapiwa Sebeela Meteorologist Department of Meteorological Services

• Burkina Faso

Mr. Idrissa Semde UNFCCC NFP Ingénieur environementaliste SP/CONEDD

• Burundi

Mr. Prudence Bizimana Legal Advisor of UNFCCC National Focal Point Geographic Institute of Burundi

• Cameroon

Mr. Joseph Armathé Amougou National Focal Point UNFCCC MINEPDED Mr. Alfred Kwana Ndose Technical Assistant MINEPDED

Mr. René Siwe Ngamabou Coordinator REDD+ Secretariat; remote sensing, forestry, land use planning Government of Cameroon Ministry Environment, Nature Protection and Sustainable Development Cameroon

• Central African Republic

Mr. Jean-Claude Bomba Point Focal National UNFCCC Ministère de l'Environnement, de l'Ecologie et de Développement Durable

Chad

Mr. Nadji Tellro Wai Vulnérability to Climate change, hydrometeorology, Hydrology and water resources Ministry of Agriculture and Environment

Comoros

Ms. Hayria Mohamed Responsible for the regulation in the service of naturals Resources managements General Directorate of Water and Forests

• Republic of Congo

Mr. Gervais Ludovic Itsoua Madzous UNFCCC NFP Ministere du tourisme et de l'Environnement

• Côte d'Ivoire

Mr. Agre Mathieu Richemond Assie Assistant to UNFCCC National Focal Point / Energy and Climate Change Ministry of Environment, Urban Sanitation and Sustainable Development



• Djibouti

Mr. Bilan Hassan Ismael Head of Planning Services Studies and Environmental Monitoring; and Climate Change Specialist Direction of Environment

• Egypt

Mr. Tarek Shalaby Mitigation Director Climate Change Central Department, CCCD Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency, (EEAA)

• Equatorial Guinea

Mr. Manuel Ntutu Nanguande Ingeniero/ DGA Medio ambiente D. General de pesca y medio ambiente

• Ethiopia

Mr. Asaye Ketema Sekie Senior Environmental Expert, Environmental Science Ministry of Environment and Forest

Gabon

Mr. George Mboumba Technical Advisor for the Third National Communication Project Ministry of Environment

• Gambia

Mr. Bubacar Zaidi Jallow Principal Climate Change Officer Ministry of Environment, Climate Change, Water & Wildlife

• Ghana

Mr. Daniel Tutu Benefoh Lead, Mitigation and GHG Inventory Environnemental Protection Agency

• Guinea

Mr. Ahmed Faya Traore Directeur Unité Climat - Changement climatique Ministère de l'Environnement, des Eaux et Forêts

• Guinea-Bissau

Mr. Alexandre Cabral UNFCCC National Focal Point and National Coordinator Third National Communication Project

Kenya

Mr. Charles Mutai
Deputy Director, Climate Scientist
National Climate Change Secretariat
Ministry of Environment, Water and Natural
Resources

Mr. Harun Maina Warui National Project Manager EU-UNDP Funded - Low Emission Capacity Building Project (LECB)

Lesotho

Ms. Malehloa Jockey Meteorologist Lesotho Meteorological Services

• Liberia

Mr. Benjamin S. Karmorh, Jr Coordinator Climate Change enabling activities Environmental Protection Agency of Liberia

• Lybia

Mr. El Hadi Abogrean
Dr. in Environmental Science & Member of the
National Committee for Climate Change
The National Authority for Scientific Research



• Madagascar

Mr. Jean Gabriel Nirina Technical Collaborator in Climate Change Department Ministry of Environment, Ecologia and Forests

Malawi

Ms. Juwo Sibale Principal Environmental Officer in Climate Change and Gender Environmental Affairs Department

• Mali

Mr. Drissa Doumbia BUR Coordinator Agency of Environment and Sustainable Development

• Mauritania

Mr. Oumar Fall Senior Advisor National programme of Climate Change

Morocco

Mr. Abdelfetah Sahibi Coordinator of Third National Communication on Climate Change Department of Environment

• Mozambique

Mr. Francisco Sambo Technician Ministry for coordination of environmental affairs

• Namibia

Mr. Ferdinand Mwapopi Technical Expert/Project Officer Ministry of Environment and Tourism

• Niger

Mr. Issa Idi Director, Climate Change Division Councellor on climate change division SE/CNEDD

Nigeria

Mr. Samuel Adeoye Adejuwon Director, Climate Change Department of Climate Change, Fed. Min of Environment

Ms. Ann Umar Department of Climate Change Federal Ministry of Environment

• Republic of Congo

Mr. Gervais Ludovic Itsoua Madzous UNFCCC NFP Ministère du Tourisme et de l'Environnement

Sao Tomé and Principe

Mr. Xavier Fernandes Anselmo Meteorologist National Institute of Meteorology

• Sierra Leone

Mr. Alpha Bockari Director Meteorological Department

• South Africa

Ms. Sandra Motshwanedi Deputy Director: Domestic Reporting on Climate Change Department of Environmental Affairs

Mr. Jongikhaya Witi Director Climate Change Monitoring & Evaluation Department of Environnemental Affairs



• Togo

Mr. Abiziou Tchinguilou Third National Communication Coordinator, Agriculture expert Direction de l'environnement

• Uganda

Mr. Chebet Maikut Ag. Commissioner Climate Change Department Ministry of Water and Environment

• United Republic of Tanzania

Mr. Patrick Ndaki Senior Environment Officer, Climate change adaptation/mitigation Vice President's Office-Division of Environment

• Zambia

Mr. Julius Partson Daka Manager Inspectorate/GHG Inventory Coordinator Zambia Environmental Management Agency

• Zimbabwe

Ms. Veronica Gundu A/Deputy Director – Climate Change Management Ministry of Environment

Consultative Group of Experts (CGE)

Ms. Selam Kidane Abebe Ethiopia

Mr. Rodrigue Abourou Gabon

Mr. Takeshi Enoki Japan Ms. Patricia Grobben Belgium

Mr. Kanizio Fredrick Kahema Manyika United Republic of Tanzania

Mr. Stephen Mutua King'Uyu Kenya

RESOURCE PERSONS

Ms. Suzanne Lekoyiet UNEP



UNFCCC

Mr. William Agyemang-Bonsu Manager Non-Annex I Support Sub-programme

Mr. Jigme Team Lead National Communication Support Unit Non-Annex I Support Sub-programme Ms. Alma Jean Programme Officer National Communication Support Unit Non-Annex I Support Sub-programme

Ms. Christelle Bartel Team Assistant National Communication Support Unit Non-Annex I Support Sub-programme