

**United Nations** Climate Change Secretariat

Nations Unies Secrétariat sur les changements climatiques



## **List of Participants**

## 4<sup>th</sup> Meeting of Lead Reviewers of Biennial Reports and National Communications

6–7 March 2017

United Nations Campus, Altes Abgeordnetenhochhaus

Platz der Vereinten Nationen 1

Bonn, Germany





Kamel Djemouai Climate Expert Ministry of Spatial Planning, Environment and Tourism Algeria

Laura Elena Dawidowski Professor Comisión Nacional de Energía Atómica Argentina

Robert George Sturgiss Assistant Secretary Department of the Environment and Energy Australia

Alexander Zahar Professor of Environmental Law / Energy emissions expert Research Institute of Environmental Law Wuhan University Australia

Christoph Streissler Senior Policy Expert, Climate and Energy Policy Federal Chamber of Labour Austria

Maria Jose Lopez Director of Climate Change Consultancy Gauss S.L. Belgium

Koen E.L Smekens Senior scientific Researcher Energy Research Center of the Netherlands – ECN Policy Studies Belgium

Sabin Guendehou Director of Scientific Information and Communication, GHG inventory, mitigation actions, national communications, BRs, BURs, REDD+ Benin Centre for Scientific Research and Innovation, Laboratory of Applied Ecology of University of Abomey Calavi Benin

Marcelo Theoto Rocha Governance Consultant Fabrica Ethica Brasil Brazil Inês Sousa Mourão Partner Caos – Borboletas e Sustentabilidade, Lda Cabo Verde

Nicolo Macaluso Director, Model Development and Quantitative Analysis Environment and Climate Change Canada Canada

Katherine Monahan Senior Economist and Policy Analyst Environment and Climate Change Canada Canada

Aglaia (Glasha) Obrekht Senior Advisor, GHG Projections and Policy Analysis Environment and Climate Change Canada Canada

Marta Andrea Alfaro Researcher, GHG Inventory Instituto de Investigaciones Agropecuarias Chile

Xiang Gao Associate professor Energy Research Institute, National Development and Reform Commission China

Qiang Liu Director/Dr. Energy and Climate Change Policy National Center for Climate Change Strategy and International Cooperation, NDRC China

Hongwei Yang Director/Prof. of Energy Economics Energy Research Institute, National Development and Reform Commission China

Songli Zhu Professor Energy Research Institute, National Development and Reform commission China





Roberto Acosta Moreno Ph D. Engineer / Climate change and Environmental Matters CITMA retired Cuba

Ole-Kenneth Nielsen Special Adviser Aarhus University Denmark

Erik Rasmussen Special Adviser Ministry of Energy, Utilities and Climate Denmark

Amr Osama Abdel-Aziz President Integral Consult-Egypt Egypt

Samir Elsayed Tantawi LECB Project Manager, ERT GHGI IPPU EEAA/UNDP Egypt

Melanie Sporer Project Manager European Environment Agency European Union

Ana-Maria Danila Policy Officer European Commission-Belgium European Union

Mahendra Kumar Climate Change Policy & Technical Expert Fiji

Kristina Saarinen Team Leader Finnish Environment Institute SYKE Finland

Pierre Brender Chef du Bureau de l'analyse économique des Transports (Head of unit in charge of economic evaluation of transport) Ministère de l'Environnement, de l'Énergie et de la Mer France Medea Inashvili Regional Coordinator for Caucasus, EU-funded ClimaEast Policy project, Climate Change Milieu Ltd (Contractor) Georgia

Anna Sikharulidze Technical Manager Sustainable Development Centre Remissia Georgia

Kennedy Amankwa Chief Programme Officer Energy efficiency and Climate change, Energy Sector GHG Inventory, Climate Change Mitigation/Adaptation Energy Commission-Ghana Ghana

Ioannis Sempos Teaching and Research Associate National Technical University of Athens / School of Chemical Engineering Greece

Mark Molnar Associate Professor, Economist Szent Istvan University Hungary

Amit Garg Professor Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad India

Domenico Gaudioso Head, Climate Change and Air Quality Unit ISPRA Italy

Takeshi Enoki Senior Analyst Mitsubishi UFJ Research & Consulting Co. Ltd. Japan

Naoki Matsuo CEO; Climate Mitigation Climate Experts, Ltd. Japan

Ching Tiong Tan Independent Consultant Malaysia





Baasansuren Jamsranjav Senior Programme Officer IPCC Task Force on National Greenhouse Gas inventories Mongolia

Batimaa Punsalmaa Freelance Mongolia

Harry Vreuls Senior Advisor Netherlands Enterprise Agency (RVO.nl) Netherlands (the)

Helen Joan Plume Principal Analyst, Climate Change Directorate Ministry for the Environment New Zealand

Hans Halvorson Kolshus Senior advisor. GHG inventories and PaMs Norwegian Environment Agency Norway

Robert Jeszke Head of Strategy, Analysis and Auction Unit The National Centre for Emissions Management, Institute of Environmental Protection – National Research Institute Poland

Marius Taranu Coordinator of national GHG Inventory, Generalist, IPPU Sector Climate Change Office, Ministry of Environment Republic of Moldova

Tatiana Tugui Office Manager, Environmental Pollution Prevention Office Ministry of Environment Republic of Moldova

Liviu Gheorghe Director / Climate Change and Energy Expert eco2ro – Environmentally Friendly Solutions s.r.l Romania

Gherghita Nicodim Counselor, Greenhouse Gas Expert Ministry of Environment, Waters and Forests Romania Mikhail Gitarskiy Division for Monitoring GHG Emissions in Energy and Industry, Head of Division Institute of Global Climate and Ecology Russian Federation

Anna Romanovskaya Deputy Director, Ecologist Institute of Global Climate and Ecology Russian Federation

Sandro Federici Consultant Consultant on MRV of mitigation actions San Marino

Matej Gasperic Resident twinning advisor – EU Monitoring Mechanism Expertise France – EU Twinning Office Slovenia

Jongikhaya Witi Senior Manager: Climate Service South African Weather Service South Africa

Nagmeldin Elhassan Senior Researcher Higher Council for Environment & Natural Resources (HCENR) Sudan

Karin Kindbom Project Manager Swedish Environmental Research Institute (IVL) Sweden

Sirinthornthep Towprayoon Director/GHG Inventory and Mitigation The Joint Graduate School of Energy and Environment, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thaonburi Thailand

Icmeli Tugba Head of Unit on GHG Emissions and ETS Ministry of Environment and Urbanization Turkey

Irina Atamuradova Programme Manager Low-Emission Development Programme Turkmenistan





Justin William Lawton Goodwin Director, GHG mitigation and MRV Aether United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Natalya Parasyuk Project Manager, MRV System Development Initiative 5E Ukraine