



COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE

CC/FB/4/2006/2 15 September 2006

FACILITATIVE BRANCH

Fourth meeting

6 September 2006 Bonn, Germany

Report on the meeting

1. Adoption of the agenda

1. The branch reviewed and adopted the provisional agenda.

2. Reports on the second and third meetings

2. Pursuant to discussions on the submission entitled "Article 3.1 of the Kyoto Protocol", the chairperson stated that a reference to the deliberations on this submission would be included in the reports on the second and third meetings, which would be amended accordingly.

3. Election of vice-chair

3. The branch elected Mr. Ismail El Gizouli as vice-chairperson by acclamation, to serve for the unexpired term of Mr. Ian Fry.

4. Provisions related to facilitation

4. The branch continued its discussion on provisions related to facilitation with reference to section IV of the annex to decision 27/CMP.1, including provisions for early warning of potential non-compliance.

5. Agenda for the next meeting

- 5. The branch agreed to meet in conjunction with the fourth meeting of the plenary of the Committee, and decided to include the following items in its agenda:
 - (a) Adoption of the agenda
 - (b) Report on the fourth meeting
 - (d) Other matters
 - (e) Closure of the meeting.





COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE

CC/FB/4/2006/2 15 September 2006

6. Other matters

6. No other matters were raised at the meeting.

7. Closure of the meeting

The chairperson of the branch declared the meeting closed. 7.

8. Attendance

The names of members and alternate members present at the meeting are bolded below. 8.

Members (in alphabetical order)	Alternate Members
1. ABULEIF , Khalid Mr.	CHOI, Jai-Chul Mr.
2. AGHAZADEH KHOEI, Javad Mr.	
3. ALBÁN DURÁN, Maria Andrea Ms	s. LEWIS , Ato Mr.
4. DIXELIUS , Anna Ms.	NOTARO, Nicola Mr.
5. EL GIZOULI , Ismail Mr.	MICHIEKA, Ratemo Mr.
6. vacant [‡]	CONDE ALMEIDA, Héctor Mr.
7. vacant [‡]	SEDYAKIN, Valeriy Mr. ⁺⁺
8. HAMANAKA , Hironori Mr.	BERMAN, Mark Mr.
9. HONADIA , Mamadou Mr.	ICHSANA ISHAK, Inar Ms.
10. PALLEMAERTS , Marc Mr.	DUCRET , Pierre Mr.

[†] Mr. Ian Fry resigned. † Mr. Wojtek Galinsky resigned.

⁺⁺ Served as member.