

United Nations

Framework Convention on Climate Change

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

FOURTH MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

15-17 JUNE 2013

BONN, GERMANY

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Mr. Stefan Agne Policy Officer Directorate General for Climate Action European Commission Ave de Beaulieu 24 04/020 1160 Auderghem, European Union

Mr. Gregory Andrews Assistant Secretary Finance, Forests and Development Branch Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency GPO Box 854, 2 Constitution Av Canberra ACT 2601 Australia

Ms. Diann Christine Black-Layne Chief Environmental Officer Ministry of Agriculture, Lands, Housing and Environment 1 Prime Minister's Office Drive, Factory Road St. John's Antigua and Barbuda

Mr. Paul Bodnar Director for Climate Finance and Couselor to the Special Envoy for Climate Change U.S. Department of State 2201 C Street NW Washington DC 20520 United States of America

Mr. Jozef Buys Attaché Ministry of Foreign Affairs Karmelietenstraat 15 1000 Brussels **Belgium**

Ms. Outi Honkatukia Senior Adviser Economics Department Ministry of Finance Snellmaninkatu 1 A, FI-00023 Government Helsinki **Finland** Mr. Syed Mujtaba Hussain Deputy Secretary Ministry of Climate Change Local Government Complex Bldg Islamabad **Pakistan**

Ms. Edith Kateme-Kasajja Head of Production and Trade Department National Planning Authority 15B Clement Hill Road, Kampala Uganda

Mr. Raymond Landveld Counsellor at Permanent Mission of Suriname to the UN 866 UN Plaza, Suite 320 New York, NY 10017, USA **Suriname**

Mr. Ali Daud Mohamed Permanent Secretary Ministry of Environment and Mineral Resources P.O. Box 30126 00100 Nairobi **Kenya**

Mr. Ulf Moslener Head of Research Frankfurt School - UNEP Collaborating Centre on Climate and Sustainable Energy Finance Sonnemannstrasse 9-11 60314 Frankfurt a. M. Germany

Ms. Bernarditas Muller Consultant Philippine National Climate Change Commission (NCCC) 3, chemin des Pleiades 1206 Geneva, Switzerland **Philippines**

Mr. Houssen Alfa Nafo Adviser Environment and Sustainable Development Agency BP.E 2211 Bamako Mali Mr. Kyekyeku Yaw Oppong-Boadi National Focal Point, Climate Change Environmetal Protection Agency P.O. Box M326 Accra **Ghana**

Dr. Paul Herbert Oquist Kelley Minister and Private Secretary of National Policies Presidency of the Republic of Nicaragua Avenida Bolivar Costado Sur Asamblea Nacional, Piso 3 Managua **Nicaragua**

Mr. Stefan Schwager Senior Policy Adviser Federal Office for the Environment Papiermuhlestrasse 172 CH-3003 Berne Switzerland

Mr. Ayman Shasly International Policies Consultant Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources P.O. Box 5347 Dharan 31311 **Saudi Arabia**

Mr. Teruhiko Shinada Senior Coordinator Climate Change Division, International Cooperation Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs 2-2-1, Kasumigaseki Chiyoda-ku 100-8919 Tokyo Japan

Ms. Wilhelmina Verdegaal Senior Policy Adviser Ministry of Foreign Affairs Po Box 200061 2500 EB The Hague **Netherlands**

PARTY OBSERVERS

Australia

Mr. Peter Horne Senior Policy Officer Australian Government Department of Industry, Innovation, Climate change, Science, Research and Tertiary Education (DIICCSRTE) 2 Phillip Law Street Canberra ACT 2600

Mr. Simon Roz Policy manager Australian Agency for International Development GPO Box 887 Canberra ACT 2601

Canada

Mr. Dany Drouin Senior Policy Advisor Environment Canada 200 Sacre Coeur Blvd Gatineau, Québec

Germany

Ms. Inka Gnittke Int'l Climate Finance, Int'l Climate Initiative Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation/Nuclear Safety Köthener Str. 2-3, 10963 Berlin

Japan

Mr. Takuma Iino Official of Climate Change Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs Kasumigaseki 2-2-1, Chiyoda-ku Tokyo, 100-8919

Mr. Yuqing Yu Task Manager Institute for Global Environmental Strategies 2108-11 Kamiyamaguchi, Hayama, Kanagawa

Philippines

Mr. Naderev Saño Co-chair of the work programme on long-term finance Commissioner Climate Change Commission Office of the President RM238, Mabini Hall Malacanang Compound San Miguel Manila

Republic of Korea

Mr. JinYoung Moon Research Fellow Korean Institute for Int'l Economic Policy 246 yangjaedaero Seoul 137-747

INTER-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Adaptation Fund Board Secretariat

Ms. Marcia Levaggi 1818 H street NW Washington D.C. 20433 USA

African Union Commission

Ms. Olushola Olayide Senior Policy Officer Department of Rural Economy and Agriculture Roosevelt Street, PO Box 3243 Addis Ababa Ethiopia **Republic of Korea** (continued)

Mr. Il-Young Oh Embassy of the Republic of Korea, Bonn office Mittelstr. 43 53175 Bonn, Germany

Mr. Hyong Se Yoo Deputy Director Ministry of Strategy and Finance Government Complex Sejong 339-012

Saudi Arabia

Mr. Albara Tawfiq International Policies Analyst Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources P.O. Box 5347 Dharan 31311

United States of America

Ms. Jessica Brown Lead Negotiator for Climate Finance U.S. State Department 2201 C Street NW Washington, D.C. 20520

South Centre

Ms. Mariama Williams Kamara Chemin du Champ d'Anier 17, P.O. Box 228 Geneva Switzerland

World Resources Institute

Mr. Dennis Tirpak Principal Adviser 10 G Street NE Suite 800, Washington, DC 20002 USA

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Oxford Climate Policy

Climate Analytics

Mr. Benito Müller Director 57 Woodstock Road Oxford OX26FA Uganda

German Development Institute

Dr. Nannette Lindenberg Researcher Tulpenfeld 6 53113 Bonn Germany Mr. Felix Fallasch Research Assistant Friedrichstr. 231 10969 Berlin Germany

Forum for Environment

Mr. Mahlet Eyassu Melkie Climate Change Program Manager Yeka Sub city Kebel 13/14, house no. 965, PO box 10386 Ethiopia

Transparency International

Ms. Alice Harrison Advocacy and Communications Coordinator Heimstr. 10 10965 Berlin Germany

SECRETARIAT OF THE UNITED NATIONS FRAMEWORK CONVENTION ON CLIMATE CHANGE (UNFCCC)

Mr. Yolando Velasco Manager Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany

Mr. Alejandro Kilpatrick Team Leader Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany Mr. Marcelo Jordan Programme Officer Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany

Mr. Masashi Taketani Junior Professional Officer Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany

Ms. Johanna Lütterfelds Associate Programme Officer Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany Ms. Nattley Williams Team Leader Legal Affairs Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany

Ms. Anja Fischer Team Assistant Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn, Germany

Ms. Yulia Yamineva Consultant Helsinki, Finland