

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

NINTH MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

10-11 MARCH 2015

BONN, GERMANY

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Mr. Stefan Agne
Policy Officer
Directorate General for Climate
Action
European Commission
Ave de Beaulieu 24 04/020
1160 Auderghem

European Union

Ms. Diann Christine Black-Layne

Chief Environmental Officer Ministry of Agriculture, Lands, Housing and Environment 1 Prime Minister's Office Drive Factory Road St. John's

Antigua and Barbuda

Mr. Jozef Buys

Attaché Ministry of Foreign Affairs Karmelietenstraat 15 1000 Brussels **Belgium**

Ms. Sarah Conway

Climate Finance Negotiator U.S. State Department 2201 C Stret NW Washington D.C. 20520 United States of America

Mr. Roger Dungan Senior Policy Officer Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade Private Bag 18-901 Wellington 6061

New Zealand

Ms. Inka Gnittke

Division E III 7: International Climate Finance, International Climate Initiative Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety Köthener Str. 2–3 10963 Berlin **Germany** Ms. Outi Honkatukia

Senior Adviser, Economics Department, Ministry of Finance Snellmaninkatu 1 A FI-00023 Government

Finland

Mr. Yorio Ito

Senior Negotiator for Climate Change Ministry of Foreign Affairs 2-2-1, Kasumigaseki Chiyoda-ku 100-8919 Tokyo

Japan

Ms. Edith Kateme-Kasajja

Head of Production and Trade Department, National Planning Authority, 15B Clement Hill Road, Kampala

Uganda

Mr. Stephan Kellenberger

Focal Point Climate State Secretariat for Economic Affairs, Economic Cooperation and Evelopment Multilateral Cooperation Holzikofenweg 36, 3003 Bern

Switzerland

Mr. Raymond Landveld

Counsellor at Permanent Mission of Suriname to the UN 866 UN Plaza, Suite 320 New York, NY 10017, USA Suriname

Mr. Hussein Alfa Nafo

Adviser, Environment and Sustainable Development Agency BP.E 2211, Bamako

Mali

Mr. K. Yaw Oppong-Boadi National Focal Point

P.O. Box M326, Accra

Climate Change, Environmetal Protection Agency

Ghana

Ms. Rajasree Ray

Additional Economic Advisor Department of Economic Affairs Ministry of Finance North Block New Delhi 110001

India

Mr. Ayman Shasly

International Policies Consultant Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources P.O. Box 5347 Dharan 31311 Saudi Arabia

Mr. Richard Sherman

Technical Advisor SA Delegation 1st Floor, Roodehek House 2 Roodehek Street, Garden Cape Town **South Africa**

Ms. Suzanty Sitorus

Member of the Technical Team National Team of Climate Change Management Ministry of Environment and Forestry BPPT Building, 16th Floor Jalan M.H. Thamrin No.8 10340 Jakarta

Indonesia

Mr. Mark Storey
Deputy Director
Ministry of Finance
Jakobsgatan 24
10333 Stockholm
Sweden

PARTY OBSERVERS

Australia

Ms. Dheny Raw Policy Officer Sustainability and Climate Change Branch Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Level 10, Angel Place, 123 Pitt Street, Sydney NSW 2000

Belgium

Ms. Vicky Noens Policy Advisor International Policiy Division Department Environment Nature and Energy Government of Flanders Koning Albert II-laan 20/8 1000 Brussels

France

Ms. Camille Palumbo Climate Finance Policy Officer COP21 Negotiation Team -French MFA 244 Boulevard Saint-Germain 75007 Paris

Mr. Jean Giraud Deputy Head of Environment and Agriculture Division COP21 Negotiation Team -French MFA 244 Boulevard Saint-Germain 75007 Paris

Independent Association of Latin American and the Caribbean - AILAC

Mr. Luis Alberto Fierro Carrión Climate Finance Advisor 20515 E Country Club Dr. Apt. 1048 Aventura Florida 33180 USA

Mali

Mr. Alpha Oumar Kaloga Policy Advisor – Climate Adaptation and Development Stüffgenstr. 28 53227 Bonn Germany

Nicaragua

Mr. Wilhelm Uloa Embassy Nicaragua, General Consulate Joachim-Karnatz Allee 45, 10557 Berlin Germany

Uganda

Mr. Benito Müller Managing Director Oxford Climate Policy Wolfson College 57 Woodstock Road Oxford OX2 6UD United Kingdom

Mexico

Ms. Lorena Berenice González Lôpez Director of Environmental Issue Ministry of Foreign Affairs Av. Juárez 20, Cuauhtemoc, Centro, 06010 Ciudad de Mexico, D.F.

INTER-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Center for International Forestry Research - CIFOR

Mr. Stephen Leonard Senior Policy Analyst Jalan CIFOR Situ Gede Bogor Barat 1615 Indonesia

European Forest Institute - EFI

Ms. Adeline Dontenville REDD+ Expert Sant Pau Historic Site, Sant Leopold Pavilion, St. A.M. Claret, 167 08025 Barcelona Spain

Organization for Economic Cooperation and **Development - OECD**

Mr. Raphael Jachnick Policy Analyst, Climate Finance **Environment Directorate** 2. rue André Pascal 75775 Paris cedex 16 France

Ms. Stephanie Ockenden **Economist and Policy Analyst** 2 rue André Pascal 75775 Paris cedex 16 France

South Centre

Ms. Bernarditas Muller Special Advisor on Climate 3, Chemin des Pléiades 1206 Geneva Switzerland

Climate Policy Initiative - CPI

Ms. Angela Dawn Falconer Analyst Climate Policy Initiative Venice Isola di san Giorgio maggiore, 8 Venezia, 30124 Italy

SPECIALIZED AGENCIES AND RELATED ORGANIZATIONS

Adaptation Fund Board Secretariat

Mr. Daouda Ndiave Senior Climate Change **Specialist** 1818 H Street NW, P4-400 Washington DC 20433 United States of America

Climate Investment Fund - CIF

Mr. Steven Shalita Senior Communications Specialist 1818 H Street NW Washington DC United States of America

Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN - FAO

Ms. Susan Baatz Senior Officer (Forests and Climate Change) Viale delle Terme di Caracalla 00153 Rome, Italy

Global Environment Facility - GEF

Mr. Robert Dixon Head, Climate and Chemicals 1818 H Street NW Washington D.C. 20433 United States of America

Green Climate Fund - GCF

Mr. Rutger de Witt Wijnen General Counsel 175 Art center-daero, Songdo dong, Incheon, 406-840 Republic of Korea

United Nations Forum on Forests Secretariat

Mr. Benjamin Singer Forest Affairs Officer 2 United Nations Plaza, DC2-2310A. New York, NY 10017 United States of America

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Association of Consulting Engineers - VBI

Mr. Martin Gottfried Thomas Kraneis Senior Energy Advisor, Dipl. Ing. Gruener Weg 2e 61462 Koenigstein Germany

Climate Analytics

Ms. Bianka Kretschmer Climate Policy Research Assistant International Climate Finance Friedrichstrasse 231, Haus B, 10969 Berlin Germany

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit-GIZ

Dr. Andrea Iro
GIZ Advisor commissioned by
Division 312
Climate Policy and Climate
Financing
Federal Ministry for
Economic Cooperation and
Development
Godesberger Allee 119
53175 Bonn
Germany

Germanwatch e.V.

Mr. David Eckstein
Policy Officer
Climate Finance and Investments
Dr.Werner-Schuster-Haus
Kaiserstr. 201
53113 Bonn
Germany

Mr. Tingwey Eugene Ta-ah Intern Dr.Werner-Schuster-Haus Kaiserstr. 201 53113 Bonn Germany

International Development Research Center - IDRC

Ms. Isabelle Proulx Programme Manager International Development Research Center 150 Kent Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1P OB2 Canada

GDF SUEZ

Mr. Maxime Pierre Jacques Jean René Paulus de Châtelet Head of Corporate Building 34, Boulevard Simon Bolivar 1000 Bruxelles Belgium

Third Generation Environmentalism Ltd.–E3G

Ms. Marcela Jaramillo Gil Policy Advisor 47 Great Guildford Street London SE1 OES United Kingdom

Transparency International

Ms. Lisa Ann Elges Head, Climate Finance Integrity Programme Alt Moabit 96 Berlin Germany