# FOURTEENTH MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

3-5 October 2016

#### BONN GERMANY

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

#### MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

#### Antigua and Barbuda

Ms. Diann Black-Layne
Director
Environment Department
Ministry of Health & Environment
St. John's

#### Australia

Mr. Russel Miles
Director
Mechanism & Adaptation Section
Sustainability &
Climate Change Branch
Department of Foreign Affairs &
Trade
Barton

#### **Belgium**

Mr. Jozef Buys Attaché Ministry of Foreign Affairs Brussels

#### **European Union**

Mr. Ismo Ulvila Official European Commission Brussels Belgium

#### **Finland**

Ms. Outi Honkatukia Chief Negotiator for Climate ChangeMinistry of Finance Helsinki

#### Ghana

Mr. K. Yaw Oppong-Boadi Director National Focal Point Climate Change Environmetal Protection Agency Accra

#### Japan

Mr. Yorio Ito Senior Negotiator Climate Change Climate Change Division International Cooperation Bureau Ministry of Foreign Affairs Tokyo

#### Mali

Mr. Hussein Alfa Nafo Ambassador Chair of the African Group of Negotiators Bamako

#### Norway

Mr. Georg Børsting Policy Director Ministry of Foreign Affairs Oslo

#### **Philippines**

Ms. Bernarditas Muller Special Advisor Climate Change South Centre Switzerland

#### Saudi Arabia

Mr. Ayman Shasly International Policies Senior Advisor Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources Dhahran

#### **South Africa**

Mr. Richard Sherman Analyst Environmental Affairs Pretoria

#### Sweden

Mr. Mark Storey Deputy Director Ministry of Finance Stockholm

#### **Switzerland**

Mr. Stephan Kellenberger Climate Focal Point Economic Cooperation and Development Multilateral Cooperation Division State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) Bern

#### Uganda

Ms. Edith Kateme-Kasajja Deputy Executive Director National Planning Authority Kampala

#### **United States of America**

Mr. Randy Caruso Foreign Affairs Officer U.S. Department of State Washington, D.C.

#### **PARTY OBSERVERS**

#### **Belgium**

Ms. Vicky Noens
Policy Advisor
Environment, Nature & Energy
Department
Brussels

#### Canada

Mr. Adam Priban Economist Environment & Climate Change Gatineu Quebec

#### Germany

Mr. Sascha Oppowa
Junior Advisor
Deutsche Gesellschaft für
Internationale Zusammenarbeit
(GIZ) on behalf of the German
Federal Ministry for Economic
Cooperation and Development
(BMZ)
Bonn

#### Guinea

Mr. Alpha Kaloga Consultant Conakry

#### Mali

Ms. Coumba Noumansana Financial Expert Bamako

#### Morocco

Mr. Tahiri Rachid Head of Climate Change Service Ministry of Environment Rabat

#### **Slovak Republic**

Mr. Tibor Lindovský Expert Climate Change Department Ministry of the Environment Bratislava

#### **United States of America**

Mr. Peter Wisner Director Office of Environment & Energy U.S. Department of the Treasury Washington DC

#### **United Nations Secretariat units and bodies**

## **United Nations Environment Programme Finance Initiative (UNEP)**

Ms. Brennan Van Dyke Chief Strategic Donor Partnerships and Global Funds Coordination Nairobi Kenya

#### Specialized agencies and related organizations

#### **Climate Policy Initiative (CPI)**

Ms. Barbara Buchner Executive Director Climate Finance San Francisco United States of America

#### **Global Environment Facility**

Mr. Dustin Schinn Programs Unit Washington DC United States America

#### **Green Climate Fund**

Ms. Julia Kuklyte Country Programming Division Incheon city Songdo Republic of Korea

#### **Green Climate Fund**

Mr. Raj Bavishi Legal Counsel Incheon City Songdo Republic of Korea

#### **Intergovernmental organizations**

#### **Climate Policy Initiative (CPI)**

Mr. Federico Mazza Analyst London United Kingdom Global Environmental Facility

#### **International Transparency**

Ms. Lisa Elges Head Climate Policy Brussels Belgium

### Non-governmental organizations

## Friends World Committee for Consultations

Ms. Lindsey Fielder Cook Representative Climate Change Quaker United Nations Office Bonn Germany

#### Germanwatch

Mr. David Eckstein Policy Officer Bonn Germany

#### **Oxford Climate Policy**

Mr. Benito Müller Managing Director Wolfson College Oxford United Kingdom

#### **Third World Network**

Mr. Indrajit Bose Senior Research Officer Climate Change New Delhi India

## **Resource Persons**

Ms. Smita Nakhooda Mr. Erik Haites Consultant Consultant

Mr. Aman Srivastava Mr Dennis Tirpak Consultant Consultant