

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS SECOND MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE 4–6 OCTOBER 2012 CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE

Antigua and Barbuda

Ms. Diann Christine Black Layne Chief Environmental Officer Ministry of Agriculture, Lands, Housing and Environment 1 Prime Minister's Office Drive, Factory Road St. John's Antigua and Barbuda

Australia

Mr. Gregory Andrews
Assistant Secretary
International Division, Department of
Climate Change and Energy
Efficiency
GPO Box 854
2 Constitution Avenue
2601 Canberra
Australia

European Union

Mr. Stefan Agne Directorate General for Climate Action European Commission Avenue de Beaulieu 24 1049, Brussels Belgium European Union

Denmark

Mr. Erik Naeraa-Nicolajsen Deputy Head of Department Ministry of Foreign Affairs Asiatisk Plads 2 1448 Copenhagen Denmark

Finland

Ms. Outi Honkatukia Senior Adviser Economics Department Ministry of Finance Snellmaninkatu 1 A, FI-00023 Government Helsinki Finland

Germany

Mr. Ulf Moslener Head of Research Frankfurt School - UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate and Sustainable Energy Finance Sonnemannstrasse 9-11 60314 Frankfurt a. M. Germany

Ghana

Mr. Kyekyeku Yaw Oppong Boadi Director Environmetal Protection Agency P.O. Box M326 Accra Ghana

Kenya

Mr. Ali Daud Mohammed Permanent Secretary Ministry of Environment and Mineral Resources P.O. Box 30126-00100 Nairobi Kenya

Mali

Mr. Houssen Alfa Nafo Adviser to General Directorate Section Chief Resource Mobilization & Partnership Environment and Sustainable Development Agency BP.E 2211 Bamako Mali

Nicaragua

Dr. Paul Herbert Oquist Kelley Minister and Private Secretary of National Policies Presidency of the Republic of Nicaragua Avenida Bolivar, Costado Sur Asamblea Nacional Managua Nicaragua

Norway

Mr. Georg Børsting Policy Director Ministry of Foreign Affairs 7 Juni pl. Victoria Terrasse 0032 Oslo Norway

Pakistan

Mr. Syed Mujtaba Hussain Deputy Secretary Ministry of Climate Change Local Government Complex Building G-5/2, 44000 Islamabad Pakistan

Philippines

Ms. Bernarditas Muller Consultant Philippine National Climate Change Commission (NCCC) 3, chemin des Pleiades 1206 Geneva Switzerland

Saudi Arabia

Mr. Ayman Shasly International Policies Consultant Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources P.O. Box 5347 Dharan 31311 Saudi Arabia

Switzerland

Mr. Stefan Schwager Collaborateur scientifique Office fédéral de l'environnement Papiermühlestrasse 172 3003 Berne Switzerland

Suriname

Mr. Raymond Landveld Counsellor at Permanent Mission of Suriname to the United Nations 866 United Nations Plaza Suite 320 NY 10017, New York United States of America

United States of America

Mr. Paul Bodnar Foreign Affairs Officer U.S. Department of State 2201 C Street NW Suite 2480 Washington DC, 20520 United States of America

Uganda

Ms. Edith Kateme-Kasajja Head of Production and Trade Department National Planning Authority 15B Clement Hill Road, Box 21434 Kampala Uganda

PARTY OBSERVERS

Antigua and Barbuda

Ms. Laetitia De Marez Technical Advisor Climate Analytics Friedrich Strasse 231 10969 Berlin Germany

Australia

Mr. David Higgins Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency 2 Constitution Avenue Canberra, ACT 2601 Australia

Mr. Simon Roz Policy Manager Climate Finance and Low Carbon Development AusAID GPO Box 887 Canberra, ACT 2601 Australia

Denmark

Mr. Soren Jakobsen Special Adviser to the Minister Ministry for Climate, Energy and Buildings Stormgade 2-6 Copenhagen Denmark

European Union

Ms. Jane Macpherson Financial Instruments DEVCO European Commission 41 rue de la Loi Brussels Belgium

Germany

Ms. Inka Gnittke Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety Koethener Str. 2-3 10963 Berlin Germany

Japan

Mr. Takuma Iino Official of Climate Change Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs Kasumigaseki 2-2-1, Chiyoda-ku Tokyo, 100-8919 Japan

Kenya

Ms. Fatuma M. Hussein Chief Climate Change Negotiator Ministry of Environment and Mineral Resources P.O. Box 30126-00100 Nairobi Kenya

Norway

Ms. Julie Irene Bjørk Adviser Ministry of Environment Myntgata 2 0030 Oslo Norway

Qatar

Mr. Mahmoud Jaida Qatari Negtiating Team Member Ministry of Environment Mezzanine Level, P.O. Box 923 Doha Oatar

South Africa

Mr. Zaheer Fakir Deputy Director-General International Relations Department of Environmental Affairs Private Bag X447 0001 Pretoria South Africa

Uganda

Mr. Benito Müller
Director
Oxford Climate Policy
57 Woodstock Road
Oxford, OX2 6FA
United Kingdom of Great Britain
and Northern Ireland

United States of America

Ms. Elizabeth Lien Interantional Economist U.S. Treasury 1500 Pennsylvania Avenue NW Washington, D.C. United States of America

INTERGOVERNMENTAL AND UNITED NATIONS ORGANIZATIONS

Adaptation Fund Board Secretariat

Ms. Marcia Levaggi Adaptation Fund Board 1818 H Street, NW Washington, D.C. 20433 United States of America

African Development Bank

Ms. Mafalda Duarte African Development Bank Rue de Ghana, B.P. 323 Tunis Belvédère 1002 Tunisia

Climate Investment Funds

Mr. Simon Billett Climate Investment Fund 1818 H Street, NW Washington, D.C. 20433 United States of America

Mr. Zhihong Zhang Climate Investment Fund 1818 H Street, NW Washington, D.C. 20433 United States of America

Executive Office of the United Nations Secretary General

Mr. Frank Schroeder Executive Office of the United Nations Secretary General 866 United Nations Plaza, Suite 300 New York 10017 United States of America

Global Environment Facility

Ms. Chizuru Aoki Global Environment Facility (GEF) 1818 H Street, NW Washington DC, 20433 United States of America

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development

Ms. Virginie Marchal Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development 2 rue andre Pascal Paris, 75016 France

South Centre

Ms. Mariama Williams Kamara South Centre Chemin du Champ d'Anier 17 P.O. Box 228 Geneva Switzerland

United Nations Development Programme

Ms. Cristina Colon Coordinator United Nations Development Programme 304 East 45th Street FF-942 New York United States of America

SECRETARIAT OF THE UNITED NATIONS FRAMEWORK CONVENTION ON CLIMATE CHANGE (UNFCCC)

Mr. Yolando Velasco Manager Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn Germany

Mr. Alejandro Kilpatrick Team Leader Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn Germany Mr. Asher Lessels Contractor Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn Germany

Mr. Hyunwoo Kim Assistant Programme Officer Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn Germany Mr. Dennis Albert Tirpak Consultant 40 rue Brunel, 75017 Paris France

Ms. Magdalena Wegrzyniak Team Assistant Finance, Technology and Capacity-building Programme Martin-Luther-King-Str. 8 53175 Bonn Germany