



FIFTHTEEN MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

7–9 March 2017

BONN GERMANY

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Antigua and Barbuda

Ms. Diann Black-Layne
Director
Department of Environment
Ministry of Health and
Environment
Botanical Gardens, Factory Road
St. John's

Australia

Mr. Peter Horne
Assistant Director
Mitigation and Negotiation Groups
Section, Sustainability and Climate
Change Branch, Department of
Foreign Affairs and Trade
Australian Government
R.G. Casey Building
John McEwen Crescent
Barton ACT 0221

Belgium

Mr. Jozef Buys Attaché Ministry of Foreign Affairs Karmelietenstraat 15 1000 Brussels

Brazil

Mr. Rafael Da Soler Third Secretary Division of Climate Change Ministry of Foreign Affairs Palácio Itamaraty Esplanada dos Ministérios - Bloco H, Brasília/DF

Egypt

Mr. Mohamed Nasr Counselor Ministry of Foreign Affairs Korniche El-Nile Street, Maspero Cairo

European Union

Mr. Ismo Ulvila Official European Commission Brussels 200 Rue de la Loi 1049 Brussels Belgium

Finland

Ms. Outi Honkatukia Chief Negotiator for Climate Change Ministry of Finance Aleksanterinkatu 7 00100 Helsinki

Ireland

Ms. Gemma O'Reilly Economic Advisor, Climate Change Advisory Council Secretariat Environment Protection Agency Ireland Richview, Clonskeagh, Dublin 14

Japan

Mr. Yorio Ito Senior Negotiator for Climate Change Climate Change Division International Cooperation Bureau Ministry of Foreign Affairs 2-2-1, Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, 100-8919

Mali

Mr. Hussein Alfa Nafo Ambassador Chair of the African Group of Negotiators Badalabougou, Rue 606 Porte 121 Bamako

Netherlands

Mr. Pieter Terpstra Policy coordinator Ministry of Foreign Affairs Bezuidenhoutseweg 67 2594 AC, Den Haag

Nicaragua

Mr. Paul Herbert Oquist Kelley Ministry – Private Secretary for National Policies Presidency of the Republic Avenida Bolivar: Costado Sur de Asamblea National Managua 11107

Norway

Mr. Georg Børsting Policy Director Ministry of Foreign Affairs 7. Juni Plassen 1, 0251 Oslo

Pakistan

Mr. Muhammad Imran Khan Director (UN-II) Ministry of Foreign Affairs Foreign Affairs Building, G-5, Constitution Avenue Islamabad

Philippines

Ms. Bernarditas Muller Special Advisor on Climate Change South Centre 3, chemin des Pléiades, 1206 Geneva Switzerland

Saudi Arabia

Mr. Ayman Shasly International Policies Senior Advisor Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources Dhahran Blvd, 34463 31261 Dhahran

South Africa

Mr. Richard Sherman Adviser Department of Environmental Affairs 55 Salt River Rd, Woodstock, Cape Town 7925

Switzerland

Mr. Stephan Kellenberger Climate Focal Point Economic Cooperation and Development Multilateral Cooperation Division State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) Holzikofenweg 36, 3003 Bern

Uganda

Ms. Edith Kateme-Kasajja Deputy Executive Director National Planning Authority Planning House PLOT 17B Clement Hill Road P.O Box 21434, Kampala

United States of America

Mr. Randy Caruso Foreign Affairs' Officer U.S. Department of State 2201 C St NW, Washington, D.C., 20052

PARTY OBSERVERS

AILAC

Ms. Lorena Gonzalez-Lopez Advisor of Means of Implementation Av. Álvaro Obregon #42, Int. 103, Col. Roma Norte, Del Cuauthtémoc, Mexico City

Belgium

Ms. Vicky Noens Policy Advisor Environment, Nature and Energy Department Koning Albert II-laan 20, box 8 1000 Brussels

Brazil

Ms. Karen Silverwood-Cope Climate Change Manager Secretariat for Climate Change Ministry of the Environment 505 norte, Bloco B sala 301, Brazilia

Canada

Mr. Pierre-Jonathan Taesdale Environment and Climate Change Canada 200, Boulevard Sacré-Coeur, K1 A OH3 Gatineau, Québec

Germany

Mr. Sascha Oppowa Junior Advisor Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 40, Bonn

Germany (continued)

Ms. Katharina Stepping Senior Policy Officer Climate Finance, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development Dahlmannstr. 4 53113 Bonn

Mr. David Ryfisch Advisor Climate Policy Support Programme/GIZ Im Krausfeld 8 53111 Bonn

Italy

Mr. Swan Senesi Expert Ministry of the Environment Land and Sea 00147 Rome

Korea, Republic of

Mr. Jeongwhun Kang Researcher Green Climate Policy Division Ministry of Strategy and Finance Government Complex-Sejong, 477, Galmae-ro, Sejong-si 30109

Ms. Minjin Kim Deputy Director Green Climate Policy Division Ministry of Strategy and Finance Government Complex-Sejong, 477, Galmae-ro, Sejong-si 30109

Korea, Republic of (continued)

Mr. Kwangchul-Chul Ji Head of Development Cooperation Ministry of Strategy and Finance Government Complex-Sejong, 477, Galmae-ro, Sejong-si 30109

Nicaragua

Mr. Humberto Gonzalez Presidency of the Republic of Nicaragua Avenida Bolivar, Costado Sur de la Asamblea Nacional, 11107 Managua

Morocco

Mr. Rachid Tahiri Head of Climate Change Department Ministry of Environment Angle Avenue Annakhil et Avenue Mehdi Ben Barka, Immeuble Fadaá Annakhil, 1-Espace les Palmiers Etag no 6, Hay Ryad, Rabat

Slovak Republic

Mr. Tibor Lindovský Expert Department of Climate Change Policy Ministry of the Environment of the Slovak Republic Nám L'udovíta Stúra 1 Bratislava 81235

Uganda

United States of America

Mr. Benito Mueller Ms. Rebecca Fischer

Managing Director Economist

Oxford Climate Policy
Wolfson college
U.S. Department of Treasury
Oxford OX2 6UD
1500 Pennsylvania Ave. NW

United Kingdom Washington, D.C.

UNITED NATIONS SECRETARIAT UNITS AND BODIES

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Ms. Jyoti Mathur-Filipp Senior Policy Advisor Palais des Nations, 1211 Geneva 10 Switzerland

Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)

Ms. Heloisa Schneider Senior Economic Assistance Officer Sustainable development and human settlement Dag Hmmarskjiold, 3477 Santiago Chile

SPECIALIZED AGENCIES AND RELATED ORGANIZATIONS

Global Environment Facility

Ms. Chizuru Aoki Lead Environment Specialist 1818H St N. W. Washington D.C. 20433 United States America

Green Climate Fund

Mr. Daniel Buckley Climate Policy Specialist Office of the Secretary to the Board Songdo International Business District G-Tower, 175 Art Center-daero Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 406-840 Republic of Korea

Mr. Raj Bavishi Legal Counsel Office of the General Council Songdo International Business District G-Tower, 175 Art Center-daero Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 406-840 Republic of Korea

INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIATIONS

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Mr. Carel Cronenberg Associate Director MRV Manager One Exchange Square London EC2A 2JN United Kindom

Kreditgestalt fuer Wiederaufbau (KFW)

Ms. Martina Jung Senior Sector Economist Competence Centre for Climate and Energy Palmengartenstr. 5–9 60325 Frankfurt am Main Germany

Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)

Mr. Rafael Jachnik Policy Analyst Environment Directorate 2 rue André Pascal Paris 75016 France

Ms. Liwayway Adkins Senior Policy Analyst/Team Leader Climate Change and Environment 4 rue de Pascl 75016 Paris, France

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Germanwatch

Mr. David Eckstein Policy Officer Kaiserstr. 201, 53113 Bonn Germany

Mr. Jean Paul Brice Affana Policy Advisor Climate Finance and Development Dr.-Werner-Schuster-Haus Kaiserstraße 201 53113 Bonn Germany

International Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Peter James Glynn Member 4 ave Voltaire, Ferney Voltaire 01210 France

Ms. Dionysia Theodora Avgerinopoulou Chair Environment and Energy Committee 54 Omirou Str Athens, 10652 Greece

Transparency International

Ms. Lisa Elges Head Climate Policy Rue de l'Industrie 10 1000 Brussels Belgium

WaterAid

Ms. Stephanie Maree Lyons Policy Analyst Water Security and Climate Change 47-49 Durham Street Se11 5JD London United Kingdom