



FRAMEWORK CONVENTION ON CLIMATE CHANGE - Secretariat

CONVENTION - CADRE SUR LES CHANGEMENTS CLIMATIQUES - Secretariat

Small Islands Developing States (SIDS) Workshop on Article 6 of the Convention

3 - 5 July 2007 Saint Lucia

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

SIDS PARTIES

ANTIGUA & BARBUDA

Ms. Carol-Faye George Environment Education Officer Environment Division

BAHAMAS

Mr. Alexious Rolle Statistician / Economist Department of Statistics National Climate Change Committee Nassau

BARBADOS

Ms. Donna King-Brathwaite Environmental Education Officer Ministry of Energy & Environment

BELIZE

Mr. Fuller Carlos Deputy Director Caribbean Community Climate Change Centre

COMOROS

Mr. Ben Houssen Abdourahaman Directeur National Adjoint Direction Nationale de L'Environnment et des Forêts

COOK ISLANDS

Mr. Keri Herman Education & Awareness National Environment Service

DOMINICA

Mr. Collin Guiste Environment Officer Environmental Coordinating Unit Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries & Environment

GRENADA

Mr. Michael Mason Chief Land Use Officer (AG) Land-use Division Ministry of Agriculture

GUINEA-BISSAU

Mr. Alexandre Cabral National Director Programme Climate Change General Direction of Environment Ministry of Natural Resources & Environment

HAITI

Mr. Joseph Vernet Technical Director Ministry of Environment

JAMAICA

Ms. Ann-Marie Mittoo Director of Communications Ministry of Local Government & Environment

KIRIBATI

Mr. Tiroia Tabwea Communications Officer Environment Conservation Division

MALDIVES

Mr. Muhamed Zuhair Assistant Director General Ministry of Environment, Energy & Water

NIUE

Mr. Sioneheke Leolahi Community Development Officer Community Affairs Community Affairs Office

PALAU

Ms. Kliu Bacilius Environment Outreach Officer Palau Environmental Quality Protection Board

SAINT LUCIA

Honourable Leaonard Montoute Acting Prime Minister Prime Minister's Office

Mr. Donovan Williams Sustainable Development and Environment Section Ministry of Economic Affairs, Economic Planning, National Development and Public Service

Mr. George James Deputy Permanent Secretary Ministry of Physical Development, Environment & Housing

Ms. Anita James Biodiversity/Biosafety Coordinator Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries

Mr. Crispin D'Auvergne Sustainable Development and Environment Section Ministry of Economic Affairs, Economic Planning, National Development and Public Service

Ms. Alma Jean Sustainable Development and Environment Section Ministry of Economic Affairs, Economic Planning, National Development and Public Service

Ms. Joanna Rosemond Sustainable Development and Environment Section Ministry of Economic Affairs, Economic Planning, National Development and Public Service

SAINT LUCIA (Cntd)

Ms. Susanna Scott Dept. of Fisheries Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry & Fisheries

Ms. Crisey Darcheville Caribbean Youth Envinronment Network

Ms. Norma Cherry-Fevrier Ministry of Economic Affairs

Ms. Anne Jean Baptiste Ministry of Education

Ms. Dawn French National Emergency Management Organisation

Mr. Augustine Dominique National Conservation

Mr. Paul Spencer Organization of American States (OAS)

Mr. Lyndon Robertson Programme Director Caribbean Environmental Health Institute (CEHI) Ms. Angela Latt Climate Change Officer Yale University United States of America

Ms. Dallase Scott Peace Corps

Mr. Eden Compton

SAINT KITTS & NEVIS

Ms. Cheryl Jeffers Assistant Physical Planning Officer Department of Physical Planning & Environment

SAINT VINCENT & THE GRENADINES

Mr. Edmund Jackson Environmental Services Coordinator Ministry of Health & the Environment

SEYCHELLES

Ms. Jeannette Larue Coordinator Environmental Education Unit Ministry of Education

SOLOMON ISLANDS

Mr. Noel Norman Sanau Sainao Chief Meteorological Officer (Training) Solomon Island Meteorological Service

TONGA

Mr. Hoifua Aholahi Assistant Conservation Officer Department of Environment

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Ms. Marcia Tinto Environmental Education Officer Environmental Management Authority (EMA)

OTHER PARTIES

FRANCE

Mr. Jean-Paul Jouanelle Programme officer General Council of Martinique

IRAN

H.E. Mr. Bagher Asadi Ambassador Ministry of Foreign Affairs

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Mr. Norman Barth Foreign Service Officer Office of Global Change, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs

REPRESENTATIVES OF UNITED NATIONS SECRETARIAT UNITS AND BODIES

UNITED NATIONS ENVIRONMENT PROGRAMME (UNEP)

Mr. Arkadiy Levintanus Officer in Charge Division of Environmental Law and Conventions Climate and Energy Law and Governance Unit United Nations Environment Programme Kenya

UNITED NATIONS EDUCATIONAL SCIENTIFIC & CULTURAL ORGANISATION (UNESCO)

Ms. Fathimath Ghina Assistant Programme Specialist Division of Science Policy & Sustainable Development Coastal Regions & Small Islands UNESCO (CSI) France

UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME (UNDP)

Mr. Reynold Murray Energy & Environment Programme Manager UNDP Barbados & the OECS United Nations Development Programme Barbados

RESOURCE PERSONS

THE WORLD CONSERVATION UNION

Mr. Pepe Clarke The World Conservation Union IUCN Regional Office for Oceania Republic of Fiji Islands

SECRETARIAT OF THE PACIFIC REGIONAL ENVIRONMENT PROGRAMME (SPREP)

Ms. Tamara Logan Education and Social Communications Officer SPREP Samoa

CARIBBEAN COMMUNITY CLIMATE CHANGE CENTRE (CCCCC)

Mr. Joseph McGann Project Manager / Technical Leader CARICOM Climate Change Centre Belize

ORGANIZATION OF AMERICAN STATES (OAS)

Mr. Cletus Springer Coordinator Energy, Climate Change Natural Hazards & Caribbean Division Dept. of Sustainable Development Organisation of American States United States of America

ASSOCIATION OF CARIBBEAN MEDIA WORKERS (ACM)

Mr. Wesley Gibbings Journalist / ACN General Secretary Trinidad & Tobaggo

CYPRUS

Mr. Constantinos Papastavros Environment Officer Environment Service

UNFCCC SECRETARIAT

Mr. Paul Desanker Head Capacity-building & Outreach Unit United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change Germany

Ms. Priscilla Sakupwanya Team Assistant Capacity-building & Outreach United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change Germany Ms. Laurence Pollier Outreach Officer Capacity-building & Outreach Unit United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change Germany

Mr. David Paterson Public Information Assistant Capacity-building & Outreach United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change Germany